Yes, no matter what, a teacher having sex with his student is not ok and abuse of power.
It was mutual and that's a big point. Both of them are adults.
Yes, no matter what, a teacher having sex with his student is not ok and abuse of power.
It was mutual and that's a big point. Both of them are adults.
No need to read and waste time. This Prof is a hypocrite, so no matter what he writes is rubbish.
He abuses his power and influence as a lecturer and have sex, gifts, free air-ticket, free dinner with his student, knowing that her grade is under his control.
If this is not immoral, what is? Yet, on the surface, he acts like he is a goodie-2-shoes, but behind closed door, he is a street-crook, that's all there is to him.
Don't dramatize his contribution to the evolving legal jurisdiction in Singapore. He does not qualify. His character is shit.
Most lawyers are crooks and hypocrites anyway, including that Darinne ugly fuck.
There are laws to follow when you work as a lecturer in a university. You think the university is his playground? Well, think again.
Why not water-tight? This crooked Prof is a certified LAWYER. He should know better!!!
You keep saying he was a marked man. Where is your evidence?
Then let the university deal with it. The university could fire him. It was not a corruption case. Period.
Period your head lah. This is a CORRUPTION (read:criminal) case. Even the university cannot shut it up if it wants to.
No grades inflated. Both consented to the sex. She showered him with gifts. Bosses have sex with employees all the time ...buys them makan and gifts as well.... where's the corruption in that?
It was a flimsy case. Period.
Get off your high horse. These two individuals are adults and their relationship was consensual. Do you need a nanny government to tell you who and when you can have sex?
The case against Tey was so weak ...in the West, the public prosecutor wouldn't even proceed. The issue would have been dealt by university administration.
It is obvious that this was a case that Tey was targetted by the establishment. I know nuts about him but judge him on the evidence presented in court. Why do you just believe the state's storyline, instead of evaluating the testimonies of the witnesses? If you have examine the testimonies, it will be obvious to you that there are major reasonable doubts which the trial judge choose to ignore. He was bias, instead of deciding based on evidence.
Don't waste time with winnipegjets. This fellow is crazy anti establishment. Any thing that this establishment do is wrong to winnipegjets, he can even find fault with trimming the grass and watering the plants.In the West???????? Are you that closeted in your mother's basement? In the West, this Prof Tey would have been skewered and left out to dry in no uncertain terms. Dun quote the West when you dun know how the much more devious it is in administering its laws.
Corruption does not require tey to fulfill his bargain, you half wit.No grades inflated. Both consented to the sex. She showered him with gifts. Bosses have sex with employees all the time ...buys them makan and gifts as well.... where's the corruption in that?
It was a flimsy case. Period.
Corruption does not require tey to fulfill his bargain, you half wit.
A high govt official accepts goodies from a contractor, but the govt official may not have lifted a finger to help the contractor in clinching the govt contract. This is still corruption.
In the West???????? Are you that closeted in your mother's basement? In the West, this Prof Tey would have been skewered and left out to dry in no uncertain terms. Dun quote the West when you dun know how the much more devious it is in administering its laws.
Not Jurong West, you know. Do you know what is a true democracy or not?
Don't waste time with winnipegjets. This fellow is crazy anti establishment. Any thing that this establishment do is wrong to winnipegjets, he can even find fault with trimming the grass and watering the plants.
I suspect winnipegjets is either pap ib or a real mental case. He's been flooding this forum with his crazy views for a while.
There could be a new calestine arm of pap ib. Their role is to flood online forums with such extreme views that make these forums look crazy.I'm not going to waste alot of time on this dumbass. I also dun think he's PAP IB, because I'm PAP IB emeritus division head and I know all my staff cum subordinates here in this forum.
One more learned individual to join the anti-PAP camp. Welcome Tey!