• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chee delivers SDP's election message in Hokkien

leoman

knn.... gua siong csj si chia kang tang 1.

wahhhhh sey .... now speeking hokkien

ei sai lah, bay pie mah his hokkien

up lah csj ...heheheh

This is the first political video that I bothered to play in a long time. Even then, it was only for half a minute. :biggrin:

yellowarse

knn ..... have 2 ask d "poke-face" mark lee 2 teach him some ahbeng hokkien. sure sar-ei-chow-one.

Mixing some Mandarin in makes it a very Singaporean brand of Hokkien... more 亲切感 which that we don't feel in his English speeches.

hahaha..wa si CSJ ..wa ai hokkien wai bo ho wo ai lau bu gong wa ka gong bo lang ka tien ....

metalslug

http://yoursdp.org/index.php/news/s...tters-viewing-record-sdp-to-apply-for-permit-

Hokkien video shatters viewing record, SDP to apply for permit
Sunday, 17 April 2011
Singapore Democrats

csj-hokkien.jpg

Dr Chee Soon Juan's video where he spoke in Hokkien has broken previous viewership record on Youtube of SDP videos. In less than 48 hours that it has been posted, the video has hit nearly 15,000 views. This is an all-time high.

Previously highly watched videos such as the the SDP's 2010 National Day message by young Singaporeans and Dr Chee's response to PM Lee Hsien Loong's National Day Rally message reached only 4,000 views in 48 hours of their posting.

Many have commented that this video hits home the message for many Singaporeans especially those of the working poor. The fact that it was delivered in Hokkien made it easy for many who are not English speaking.

The problem, however, is that most of the non-English speaking voters are of the older generation of Singaporeans who do not use the Internet. Since they are the ones that the video would especially appeal to it seems that the reach effect would be limited.

This is why technology must be aided by good, old fashioned campaigning. We ask our viewers to play the Youtube video for your parents and grandparents who might not otherwise know how to watch the video or that it exists. The spread of the video by word of mouth is just as important.

A comment on this website suggested that Internet users could play this video at hawker centres and places where the working poor are gathered so that they might also be able to view it.

The Singapore Democrats will make an application to the Media Development Authority to make DVDs of the clip for distribution to households so that everyone will be able to watch it.

We are also looking into applying to the Elections Department to screen the video during the SDP's nightly election rallies.

In the meantime we ask all our readers to help disseminate this video message to all your friends and relatives. We thank you again for your support.

<iframe title="YouTube video player" width="853" height="510" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/TVcXYYcWjtI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Watch other SDP's videos here: http://yoursdp.org/index.php/gallery/videos

Teo Kok Eng

Let's hope SDP will get the permit.

If MDA don't approve permit, it means there is a lot of truth in the video and PAP is scared of SDP.

kensington

GST will be 15% and CPF is a ponzi.

Sheeple needs to be jolted out from their slumber.

Lao Lee is no longer the God that walks the earth.