• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CHEE BYE TAT: Boon Lay-Queenstown train services may not resume tomorrow

ODACHEK

giphy.gif

The best form of mobility in large cities is the micro mobility model provided by ride share e scooter services from companies like Lime.

If one breaks down just hop onto another and disruptions are non existent. Everyone gets to their individual locations according to their own time tables. No having to get to a station, follow a schedule and depend upon others for reliability.

Every city should have at least a million of these devices and transport issues will be a thing of the past.

iu

ODACHEK

The best form of mobility in large cities is the micro mobility model provided by ride share e scooter services from companies like Lime.

If one breaks down just hop onto another and disruptions are non existent. Everyone gets to their individual locations according to their own time tables. No having to get to a station, follow a schedule and depend upon others for reliability.

Every city should have at least a million of these devices and transport issues will be a thing of the past.

iu
Cannot lah....SG too many elderly sure kena buang.....oh wait, they have super big PMDs!

to think....they will raise train and bus fares soon....this type of service & reliability.
pretty sure within 3 months, they will sing the song that MRT reliability has gone up.

sbfuncle

Chee Hong Tat is one arrogant asshole. No apology.

View attachment 206918
The minister has apologised.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/mustsharenews.com/lta-east-west-disruption/amp/

He either need to apologise or fight with own pap members. To be more precise, ica and mom for the 10M population white paper.
He is merely been put to a position to wait for spittings. It was not any Jinx nor curse as a transport minister but something to be expected (with time) when the infrastructure was not built to cater for the white paper.

The very first area for a failed infrastructure to be noticed will be the transportation and jobs. For jobs all the while has been exisiting and not been addressed . Next will be the transport which we are seeing now. Followed by living space aka hdb and condos

Among all the transportation will be most obvious as it needs to move whereas the others can be brushed off conveniently.

cocobobo

iu
You won't see them anymore soon. Bans have started, led by Paris.

The minister has apologised.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/mustsharenews.com/lta-east-west-disruption/amp/

He either need to apologise or fight with own pap members. To be more precise, ica and mom for the 10M population white paper.
He is merely been put to a position to wait for spittings. It was not any Jinx nor curse as a transport minister but something to be expected (with time) when the infrastructure was not built to cater for the white paper.

The very first area for a failed infrastructure to be noticed will be the transportation and jobs. For jobs all the while has been exisiting and not been addressed . Next will be the transport which we are seeing now. Followed by living space aka hdb and condos

Among all the transportation will be most obvious as it needs to move whereas the others can be brushed off conveniently.
U mean with the right infrastructure trains buses running on time u can tolerate 20 mil people on this island? Please be honest with ur self. :o-o:

sbfuncle

U mean with the right infrastructure trains buses running on time u can tolerate 20 mil people on this island? Please be honest with ur self. :o-o:
The thing is, with its current small hectare of land, the infrastructure can never support the planned population. Unless pap reclaim more and more land, build more and more mrt tracks to allow more trains to run to distribute the crowds, build more and more houses to cater for the population.