M
Mitsuhide Akechi
Including you.The problem is that he is an idiot
In fact, I dare say the whole idea of paying market rate is just a lame excuse to get your guests to help pay for your expansive lavish dinner.
for those want to do it this way. open the red packet on the spot. those red packet give less one, sit near the toilet or next to a toilet and last to serve dish. those give a lot one, sit near the bride and bridegroom table and get to serve dish first.
LOL
Got toilet in ball rooms?
Might as well ask them to go sit economy seats and serve them porridge and salted veggies. To upgrade to first class seats with better food like abalone and lobster, pay $100 pax.
hmmm.... i think u must be one of those sinkies u keep fucking here. sit next to toilet must still be in ball room meh? alamak!!!! u are one typical narrow minded sinkie!!! hahahaha!!!! really cannot tahan!!!
Your lack of intelligence shocked me
It's not about narrow-mindedness. ....
Loser mind-masturbating Sinkie
Your lack of intelligence shocked me
It's not about narrow-mindedness. I am talking in the real-world context, about customs and human behavior.
You wanna sit your guests outside the ballroom and next a toilet.
Yeah, you think they are going to listen you? You may even get a punch.
Loser mind-masturbating Sinkie
summore distant relative can dun invite de leh.
ur parents wan face and happy boardcast your wedding at marina sands wat to do?
I invited a PRC couple to my wedding dinner at one of the Tung Lok Restuarant. In return they gave us a present, a big chinese teapot! No ang pows hor! One I don't know who, only gave an ang pow containing a piece of cheap jade inside. I accept it all graciously as I feel that wedding dinner is a way of celebrating a joyous occasion with my love ones. Them included. Never did I expect to break-even out of it. Not to mention make some money. Just like you will never expect to make any money from throwing a birthday party for your son. Its the same. This mentality of expecting people to contribute to your fastasy of having an extravagant wedding dinner....tsk! tsk! tsk! If you can't afford, just call a buffet at home lah!
A good marriage is more important than a good marriage dinner.
My Philiphino and China friends all said that in their country, they don't give money, they give presents. An Ang Pow is a subsitute of a present. No matter how big or small the amount of ang pow, it should be taken as a token of blessing from those who attend.
Against my wishes , my father invited relatives to my wedding dinner , when 1 family of 3 revert that they cant attend due to "an excuse" I was quietly happy. Then when they found out that my wedding is at marina Sands, they promptly called to inform that they can now attend....sad sad sad as I had been told this is a cheapskate family out to be free loaders all the time.
Its most despicable...
Already you mentioned that being invited to such an event is gracious on your part.
Being invited to such an event is gracious on our part , we expect reciprocal well wishing and not someone trying to outsmart by giving a small ang pow. Such character is shameless and an embarrassment to their companies they work for. It shows how mean they are.