• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cheap Sinkie honeymoons in Bangkok and fly Budget

I thought Europe should be the rightful honeymoon destination.

Well Tony, most Sinkees are already up to their eyeballs in long term debt. A honeymoon in Europe is out of reach for these Sinkees. When the honeymoon is over, its a bitching match about whose fault it is for not paying his/her share of the mortgage or why one was stoopid enough to get retrenched. A whole bunch of losers riding the fake tide if you ask me. Can't blame the govt for exploiting the Sinkee greed.

Now you know why I ALWAYS seek to invest outside SG.

i find so many of people here are so snobbish and ah sia kia attitude

what's wrong with saving money by flying budget on honeymoon

the thing wrong with the letter writer is his expectations of top rate service while flying budget, not in his choosing to fly budget

i try to save whenever i can, there is nothing wrong with being thrifty

but most importantly, enjoy the simple pleasures in life like clearing bowel full everyday

because honeymoon only once in life (we hope)

therefore it is not the place to cut corners.

yes, everyone should save money, but there are occasion to save money and there are occasion to spend money.

because honeymoon only once in life (we hope)

therefore it is not the place to cut corners.

yes, everyone should save money, but there are occasion to save money and there are occasion to spend money.

It is amazing when u try to scrimp and save on the important and meaningful events in your life. How many honeymoons do u get in your lifetime? Unless u are Mat who have 4 wives, then dun say la! lol

why you address to me? you should address the message to the previous dude. Personally, i go to Japan just for shopping and eating. To Las Vegas just to watch cirque du soleil. I never fly buget airlines.

I agree with your statement leh. That's why I voice out my disgust over people who scrimp over things like honeymoon.

Money cannot bring to coffin one hor, everyone remember that! :D

I agree with your statement leh. That's why I voice out my disgust over people who scrimp over things like honeymoon.

Money cannot bring to coffin one hor, everyone remember that! :D

You don't get it because you are rich

There are many poor people. We try to save all we can. It is not about taking it to the other side

There isn't enough for this side

So many rich people here talking thru their ass

I only shit thru my ass

we are definitely not rich
but we are not cheap either

it is not good idea to skim on honeymoon, the wife may put poison in your breakfast. i am not joking.

i am not stupid like that guy, he blame the airline, the wife blame him. he is dead meat, he does not realise it yet.

You don't get it because you are rich

There are many poor people. We try to save all we can. It is not about taking it to the other side

There isn't enough for this side

So many rich people here talking thru their ass

I only shit thru my ass

You know why you think you are not rich? The only way to retain money in your way is to SAVE money. Good luck with that concept.

I thought the wise teaching is " The more you give is the more you get"

By the way, i am not advising you. i am just curious by your mindset ( i am just trying to be nice when i term it as "mindset") in dealing with money.

we are definitely not rich
but we are not cheap either

it is not good idea to skim on honeymoon, the wife may put poison in your breakfast. i am not joking.

i am not stupid like that guy, he blame the airline, the wife blame him. he is dead meat, he does not realise it yet.

It is human nature that, we value things that are precious; even going to extremes to get what we want. She, I am very sure is no VIRGIN; they had 'bang the gong' so many times, that, they had forgotten, how the 'gong' sounds like.

This is a cheap honeymoon!, to them, it is just like checking in to Hotel 81 in SINkingpore, only difference is, they can boast they had been to Bangkok. Nothing is wrong with Bangkok; though!.

Like you say, he is dead meat already..soon, after the love is gone; she will say, "you so cheap, we go Bangkok for HONEYMOON"!! and fly JETSTAR!.

She a VIRGIN...precious, will fly SIA to Tokyo, good hotel, tour & throw in Disneyland... but she got hotel in Pratanum District, shop in MBK, Bestworlds, Big "C"..Lotus...maybe never even got to goto the floating markey ( too expensive)...Suan Lam Night Market..China town..maybe sharkfin soup, birdnest...

Human Nature... ha ha ha ha:p

Let me correct it.. Sinkie No-world cup nature...

Should have buy travel insurance. After 8 hr delay can claim if I nit wrong.

They cheapskate type honeymoon also wanna take budget air. U think will buy insurance meh?

And btw as far as I know most insurance pay for every 6 hour delay, not 8

no lah, they are trying to go bangkok to ask about world cup since his sinkieland dun have. And then he and his wife will have a month honeymoon again in bangkok when the WC started.

What an independent thinking person. Well done.

no lah, they are trying to go bangkok to ask about world cup since his sinkieland dun have. And then he and his wife will have a month honeymoon again in bangkok when the WC started.

What an independent thinking person. Well done.

however that 'migrates' to whore-land thailand, go join red-yellow protest becos of the free lunch is the biggest cheapskate of all..:D

This Sim Joo Jin is one of the typical sinkies, that life owes him a living. What if it is a SIA flight. There is always a reason for delay. Should he tell us not to fly SIA. Has he mentioned the reason for the delay. Better late than never.