• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CCB PRC FTrash Cyclist Knocked Down Elderly Aunty! FCUK FAPEE IRENE NG!

Posted on 15 Mar 2010
Elderly woman bleeding after China national knocks her down with bicycle

elderly_woman_bleeding_after_cyclist_knocks_her_down-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
84%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
5%

LOL!
1%

So sad
4%

Sure or not?
1%

Bochup
5%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
A cyclist knocked into an elderly woman as he was riding on his bicycle in front of Tanjong Katong Complex yesterday (Mar 14), as witnessed by STOMPer Vassili.

Blood was spurting from the back of her head. The man in the orange T-shirt, a China national, seemed genuinely distressed as he helped the woman to apply pressure on her wound with tissue paper.

He recounted:

“I called the ambulance, and while waiting for the ambulance to arrive, we continued to apply pressure on the wound with tissue paper.

“It was quite a big cut, and we had blood all over our hand and shirt.

“The ambulance came about 10 minutes later and the paramedics attended to the woman and dressed her wound.

“I couldn't really understand what the man was saying, but I assume he told me that he had accidentally knocked into the woman as she came out from the shopping mall.

“At one point, he even offered to pay for her medical fees, but I think she knew it was purely unintentional, so she declined.”

The STOMPer added: “Kudos to the China national for facing the whole thing like a man, even staying till the police came to take a statement.”

woman2-data.jpg

Elderly woman bleeding after cyclist knocks her down
Keywords: Tanjong Katong , cyclist , elderly , bleeding

“At one point, he even offered to pay for her medical fees, but I think she knew it was purely unintentional, so she declined.”

The STOMPer added: “Kudos to the China national for facing the whole thing like a man, even staying till the police came to take a statement.”

=> Wah seh! Like this also wanna score FTrash brownie points!

Inspector71 said on 19 Mar, 2010<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> function validateReportOffensive_396321() { var isLogin = "false"; if (!isLogin || isLogin == "false"){ alert("You must be logged in to do this!"); var loginTextElement = document.getElementById('loginTextId'); loginTextElement.focus(); return false; } var reporter = ""; var commenter = "Inspector71"; var report = confirm("Report the comment as offensive?"); if(report && reporter && commenter){ if (reporter == commenter) { alert("You cannot report your comment as offensive."); return false; } else{ return true; } } return false; } function reportOffensive_396321() { var reportable = validateReportOffensive_396321(); if(reportable) { makeFormByUrl("/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/336226/elderly_woman_bleeding_after_cyclist_knocks_her_down.html?commentId=396321&action=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive&tokenKey=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive_396321&token=&article=contentbean:336226&video=#commentSection"); } return false; }</SCRIPT> Report as offensive
benjen77 said on 17 Mar, 2010
This is ANOTHER reason why cyclists must be banned on pedestrian footpaths. Watch out! More accidents can be expected!

Except for Tampines, no cyclist are allowed to cyle using the pedestrian walkway. It is just that people don't listen or don't care. And it is just not confined to foreigners, almost all nationalities are doing it, even our dear locals.

It would take the citizens to educate fellow citizens, not just the enforcement personnel...
nitewalk said on 18 Mar, 2010<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> function validateReportOffensive_395855() { var isLogin = "false"; if (!isLogin || isLogin == "false"){ alert("You must be logged in to do this!"); var loginTextElement = document.getElementById('loginTextId'); loginTextElement.focus(); return false; } var reporter = ""; var commenter = "nitewalk"; var report = confirm("Report the comment as offensive?"); if(report && reporter && commenter){ if (reporter == commenter) { alert("You cannot report your comment as offensive."); return false; } else{ return true; } } return false; } function reportOffensive_395855() { var reportable = validateReportOffensive_395855(); if(reportable) { makeFormByUrl("/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/336226/elderly_woman_bleeding_after_cyclist_knocks_her_down.html?commentId=395855&action=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive&tokenKey=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive_395855&token=&article=contentbean:336226&video=#commentSection"); } return false; }</SCRIPT> Report as offensive
They ride like they in china. I almost kena before also.
NewBie_1969 said on 18 Mar, 2010<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> function validateReportOffensive_395449() { var isLogin = "false"; if (!isLogin || isLogin == "false"){ alert("You must be logged in to do this!"); var loginTextElement = document.getElementById('loginTextId'); loginTextElement.focus(); return false; } var reporter = ""; var commenter = "NewBie_1969"; var report = confirm("Report the comment as offensive?"); if(report && reporter && commenter){ if (reporter == commenter) { alert("You cannot report your comment as offensive."); return false; } else{ return true; } } return false; } function reportOffensive_395449() { var reportable = validateReportOffensive_395449(); if(reportable) { makeFormByUrl("/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/336226/elderly_woman_bleeding_after_cyclist_knocks_her_down.html?commentId=395449&action=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive&tokenKey=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive_395449&token=&article=contentbean:336226&video=#commentSection"); } return false; }</SCRIPT> Report as offensive
Yes, please educate all chinese nationals who are riding bicycles. They think they own the road while riding a bicycle on the walk ringing pedestrians to give way to them. Who're they? Not only chinese nationals even singaporean too oso behave this way. As for me, I'll refuse to give way & take my sweet time, just let them wait lor.
StrangeProgram said on 18 Mar, 2010<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> function validateReportOffensive_395382() { var isLogin = "false"; if (!isLogin || isLogin == "false"){ alert("You must be logged in to do this!"); var loginTextElement = document.getElementById('loginTextId'); loginTextElement.focus(); return false; } var reporter = ""; var commenter = "StrangeProgram"; var report = confirm("Report the comment as offensive?"); if(report && reporter && commenter){ if (reporter == commenter) { alert("You cannot report your comment as offensive."); return false; } else{ return true; } } return false; } function reportOffensive_395382() { var reportable = validateReportOffensive_395382(); if(reportable) { makeFormByUrl("/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/336226/elderly_woman_bleeding_after_cyclist_knocks_her_down.html?commentId=395382&action=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive&tokenKey=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive_395382&token=&article=contentbean:336226&video=#commentSection"); } return false; }</SCRIPT> Report as offensive
Send them back to china please.