• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

Dumbell

any bros here can tell other than long jie, which casino cruise depart from harbour front, and also got ferry back to HF? Tanan merah is too far from my house.

Sick of long jie already, want to try other cruise. Starcruise too expensive, need member to bring, so that is a no no for me.

Left leisure world, royale star & asia star, but i can't seem to able to find their schedule on website, whether they depart from HF ...etc

pls advice if you know.

LuckY LuckY

you mean end of the day, you dun cash out the chip, deposit with junket?

i still confused with their service, i see a lady using the same junket as me, then she able to borrow money from them. But for me, i try to borrow they say cannnot, which make me like "wtf then i use yr service for fuck?"

i walk around, so i can just go buy chip from house get 1% rebate instead of their 0.8 %. if they dun provide loan, then i dun see why i need to use their service. is there something else they can do for me that i dun know? for small bettor like me, i really dun see the need to use their service, i can buy cruise ticket myself :smile:

can tell how much rebate they give you? 1.2% ?

BTW i dun like those junket who provide insurance payout, player 7pt 8 pt buy insurance, i keep taking 9pt, make them lose close to 10 k :biggrin:, then they play cheat bet 200 200 on both player banker, dun let me see card, then keep shouting at the table, so irritating. :mad:

where you play or which junket u use..? i think that lady u mention, she has a credit facility with her junket operator... that is why she can ask for chips or money from the junket to play.. my rebate can be different depending on which club i go... because i think maybe the club offer different program so my rebate commission also different. some places i get 0.8% and some places i get 1.4% rebate from the junket...

maybe the insurance taker that u meet is not from big junket group and therefore they scared of losing... maybe because u dont always support thier insurance and you only buy insurance which favor to u... so they rather play with thier regulars... so far i have no problem playing on starcruises, macau, genting, and aust...
long time ago i have an experience where i play under sub-junket which i didnt realize... the info or service can be suxss sometime... :P

if u know any main junket u can always choose to change to the main junket, so ur rebate or comm can be higher and you also can get updated info or better service because they always have the latest info whenever i ask them... and you will feel comfortable with them because wherever you go under them, you will face the familiar or similar faces... make you feel warm lar and not awkward... good feeling = good feng sui... hahhaaha..
huuuaattt arrr...

kelvin

hi everyone,

Gambling there will be success stories but there will be tragedies too. Bet within your means, if you see the going tough, just leave and don't go head on with them. My friend had the discipline to stop when he was 20K down even though he won 100over K already. To most people, they would continue to gamble on because to them, they see it as profits. . So far last year till april, he clocked close to 600K RM from playing pontoon and blackjack. After that I didn't really ask him how much already. This story is not to inspire anyone but to let you all know, even he can lose but the difference is he know when to stop. 99% of people who play in casino do not know how to stop and that is why casinos are not scared of losing, but scared of people who do know when to stop when they lose.

I wish everyone heng heng and win more money, show more discipline. Let me do some refresher, read through all the postings. [No, I didn't create another nick nor read anything here for past few months, I was seriously quite busy and tied up with my businesses.]

Yes, ALWAYS bet within your means.
NEVER loose to the Casino.
If you win only $10, also accept it & congratulate yourself.
Bcos the HOUSE always WIN.
GOOD LUCK !

Dumbell

where you play or which junket u use..? i think that lady u mention, she has a credit facility with her junket operator... that is why she can ask for chips or money from the junket to play.. my rebate can be different depending on which club i go... because i think maybe the club offer different program so my rebate commission also different. some places i get 0.8% and some places i get 1.4% rebate from the junket...

if u know any main junket u can always choose to change to the main junket, so ur rebate or comm can be higher and you also can get updated info or better service because they always have the latest info whenever i ask them... and you will feel comfortable with them because wherever you go under them, you will face the familiar or similar faces... make you feel warm lar and not awkward... good feeling = good feng sui... hahhaaha..
huuuaattt arrr...

currently i playing on long jie cruise casino, using mike junket service. 1.4 % is damn good, you should go to that casino often :smile:

i was thinking of stop using the junket service, seriously i dun see the need, no loan , end of the day when i want stop play, ask junket for 1k big note (so wallet will not be too fat) they also ask me to cash out from the house, which give me alot of $50 note :mad:

but if i were to stop use their service, familiar face will make me awkward :biggrin: dun know la still considering

anyway, you seem like a old bird , and big bettor to get 1.4% rebate :cool:

Dumbell

NLP in gambling?

Today i going to share some minor things i do to improve my chance of winning at casino.

I read a book written by a guru name Anthony Robbin, he mentioned he use NLP to help his client, like professional swimmer to win gold. He will ask the swimmer to recall what he is thinking that day when he win, what he do ...etc then on future competition , he try to get the swimmer into the same state of mind, do same thing like listening to the same song, wear the same swimming trunk...etc

I find that this is applicable in gambling too, so i do the same thing. I recall on those day i win big, what i wearing, what food i eat, how i feeling, which day i go..etc

Basically i come up 2 list, 1 list is lose day, 1 list is win day, then i compiled it into a list which i try to do, before & during the gambling trip, and it really WORK !!!

Let me share some of those things i do,

1) dun bring cards
why: when i got card , i tend to withdraw and increase bet amount , which in turn lose faster.

2) go on certain day , certain time
why: becos i am a bad temper guy, during certain day, the casino is so damn packed, those aunties uncles like to crowd around the table but dun place bet, make me tulan and anyhow bet, which make me lose money.

3) listen to mp3, "eye of the tiger" while taking ferry
why: instead of listening to pp complaint how much they lose last trip, which tend to make me lose confident, "eye of the tiger" can make me feel "pump up" and gambling with a no fear attitude.

4) alway eat free breakfast provide by long jie
why: this one i also dun know why :biggrin:

everytime i eat breakfast at home, or outside, before boarding long jie , i will lose badly, everytime i eat breakfast provide by longjie i will win. Dun ask me why, i also dun know why, but you can bet that everytime i go longjie, i will eat their free meal..:biggrin:

I dun need you to give me commission when you win, it's free :biggrin:
Try it and see the result yrself.

Dumbell

Peter Wu said:
Circle of 13 Winning Strategy :
1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,J,Q,K - Clockwise
K,Q,J,10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1 - Counter Clockwise

The Last Two Card:
If 4, Q ; then betting Banker.
If Q, 4 ; then betting Player.

If A, A ; then betting Banker !!!

This is the only strategy you need to WIN !!!

found this , interesting way to bet :smile:

Dumbell

any bros here can tell other than long jie, which casino cruise depart from harbour front, and also got ferry back to HF? Tanan merah is too far from my house.

Sick of long jie already, want to try other cruise. Starcruise too expensive, need member to bring, so that is a no no for me.

Left leisure world, royale star & asia star, but i can't seem to able to find their schedule on website, whether they depart from HF ...etc

pls advice if you know.

found the answer myself as usual, no one bother to reply :(

currently only royale star & long jie depart from HF

longlicky

Hi All,

Went to genting over the weekend. have the feeling I will lose. It does! The trip was mostly free as genting offer me a highland room and upgrade me again to genting room. The room is about 5x the size of 1st world. toilet and wardrobe room alone is 2x the size of 1st world room. they even offer 380RM for my trip.

Arm with 80K this time round. before i set off, they called in the morning and offer me the Genting hotel Maxim suite. and I started to have that kind of losing feeling.

Was up 16K RM. But after that. is down hill all the way. 70K gone after 4 sessions over 1.5day. Told myself to stop it. check out and leave.

Will fight back again.

Dumbell

Was up 16K RM. But after that. is down hill all the way. 70K gone after 4 sessions over 1.5day. Told myself to stop it. check out and leave.

Will fight back again.

bro longlicky,

what's the longest losing streak you are hit with? 7th double-up in all 4 session?

Good that you got the discipline to stop, which is the right thing. someday no matter how you try will still lose, the best is to walk away and fight back at other day.

langy

hey bro longlicky,
nex time u get such lobang, can ya brg a couple of us there?
understand u like to go alone but wont bother ya wan....jus wanna see big chang mian oni...:=)

inhaler

hey bro longlicky,
nex time u get such lobang, can ya brg a couple of us there?
understand u like to go alone but wont bother ya wan....jus wanna see big chang mian oni...:=)

He wun bring you la , he afraid u halfway thru the journey , u hijack him how .... 80k rm = bout 30k sgd :biggrin:.....lol

reveal

Hi everyone all brothers here,

kinda new here, saw you guys previous posts was quite confuse. i tot gambling only use ur cash and change it for chip like what it is in genting casino but it looks different as what u all mentioned in the gambling cruise. What's rebate, insurance? i saw from some post u all exchage cash for rolling chip, what's that? junket?

is there any schedule if i want to go on friday nite after 5.30pm or saturday?
I am taking long jie.

Dumbell

Hi everyone all brothers here,

kinda new here, saw you guys previous posts was quite confuse. i tot gambling only use ur cash and change it for chip like what it is in genting casino but it looks different as what u all mentioned in the gambling cruise. What's rebate, insurance? i saw from some post u all exchage cash for rolling chip, what's that? junket?

is there any schedule if i want to go on friday nite after 5.30pm or saturday?
I am taking long jie.

cruise casino they got another type of chip call non-negotiable chip (actually genting also got, i think you dun know)

NN chip cannot exchange for cash, but when you gamble, it's assume that sometime you lose sometime you win. So you bet with NN chip, if lose they take away yr NN chip, if you win , they pay you with cash chip.

So as you gamble, yr NN chip should keep decreasing, and yr cash chip will be increasing (understand so far?) Then you can use yr cash chip to buy somemore NN chip, and this is call "rolling" or "loading".

Junket is private operator selling NN chip, there are a few junkets in long jie, you just choose one you like, they will keep walking around, when you run out of NN chip, just shout "junket name", they will come to you. But the rebate junket give is only 0.8 %, which is $8 for every $1k NN bought.

If you dun mind walking to the casino cashier, the house rolling rebate is 1%, which is $10 for every $1k NN bought. Some pp lazy to leave the table , so they use junket.

Regarding friday nite or saturday, i say no diff, cos this 2 time slot, long jie is at sea, so you have to take 2 ferry to reach long jie, which is around 1hr 40min.

Long jie will park at harbour front on sunday, so you can just board long jie on sunday 10am, no need to take ferry. But sunday the ticket is $65, normal day is $60.

*note*
with yr cruise ticket, you can use $250 to buy $300 NN chip from long jie. So is like yr cruise only cost $10 on normal day, $15 on sunday

Dumbell

Field report from Asia Star

Saw the youtube regarding asia star, look quite grand, so decide to try it. Below is my feeling after the visit, I will compare it with Long Jie. (i only visit this 2 so far, will try Royale star & leisure world in future)

Toilet

Long jie toilet is fucking small & cramp, you can hardly turn inside the toilet, almost feel like a coffin.

Asia star toilet is like 1st world hotel toilet, not beri big, but at least you can shit comfortably.

Asia star win in this area.

Cruise Fee

Asia star cruise fee is $30, you use $200 to buy chip, they give you $200 NN chip + $30 cash chip, so is like cruise is free.

Long jie cruise fee is $60, use $250 to buy chipm they give you $300 NN chip, so is like $10 per trip.

Asia star win in this area, cheaper.

Free Food

Asia star food variety beri little, dinner is like 5 or 6 dishes only. The dining area is also quite small, tables also not much.

Long jie food is better, area is bigger with more tables.

Long jie win in this area.

Dealer

Asia star dealer got their individual tip box, so they behave like those KTV gals, keep hinting to you " i am changing table" as if begging for tip before they move to another table. I give tips to a boy & a gal, becos they both deal a few "dragons" for me, so i give them $10 each

But got a gal keep eat my chip, still keep repeating she is changing table, so i ignore her, did not give her any tips. Then when i walk around see her at another table, want to bet , ask her to wait , she quickly deal card dun let me bet, which quite piss me off. :oIo:

Long jie dealers share tips, so dun have this problem. Long jie win in dealer 's customer service.
Air conditioning

Asia star is a enviroment-friendly cruise ship, i cannot feel any air-con inside, have to keep going to toilet to wash face, keep sweating. Not only me, those aunties also keep kpkb, ask the manager why so hot.

Dun have this problem at long jie, so long jie win in this area.

Table minimum bet

For baccarat player, there is only 1 $10 table inside Asia star, the rest is all $40 or $100 table. It seem that they only care about big fish, small fish can all cramp into that $10 table, they simply dun care.

Long jie got alot of $10 & $20 table. So as a small bettor, i prefer Long jie.

Lastly ferry service

I thot i am sweating inside Asia star casino is bad enough, the ferry service is even worst. The ferry boat is small, got a funny smell, and totally feel like sauna. Inside casino, my face is full of sweats, inside ferry , my whole shirt is wet.

Long jie win hand down in this department, ferry no smell, bigger, and aircon is strong as well.

So out of 7 pts, Long jie win 5pts to 2pts. Althot I win $600 in this trip, plus $85 rolling, but i dun feel happy at all. When I am inside the ferry, I feel so horrible, I swear to myself, never visit Asia Star again. :oIo:

reveal

what type of table games does LJ offers? it's seem like everyone only mentioned baccarat, dont tell me only have that game? does it have 3 picture like in genting?
But the rebate junket give is only 0.8 %, which is $8 for every $1k NN bought, so you mean for 0.8% they give u extra $8.00 or what? what is the minimun of NN chip u can change at 1 time? can just change 200, 500, 800. SO LJ ticket can use $250 for 300NN only for 1 time use? if i change more than 250 got more NN chip? i intend to bring only 1k nia hope enough...

What's a insurance? is it only for baccarat table?

Any bros going this fri nite or sat morning.. can tag along.

longlicky

bro longlicky,

what's the longest losing streak you are hit with? 7th double-up in all 4 session?

Good that you got the discipline to stop, which is the right thing. someday no matter how you try will still lose, the best is to walk away and fight back at other day.

500/1000/2000/4000/8000. 5x for the losing streak which is 15500RM. :smile:

This will be my method of playing, but mine is 4 rounds only. If I win I stop, that will be $500 for the day. You walk out of casino and bet another day. If you pay 10 visits for the month you will have $5000.
If you lose all 4 rds, you lose $7500. If you ever think that you will lose 4 rds in a row. Forgetting about going to Casino. Always think positive and good luck.