• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

rofthelper

I was in LW today. Just reach home. At about 7.30pm i was at the $20k table
limit table. The one that is right in the "centre" of the 7th floor. First time
I saw the young man asked his "junket" to cash out S$80k winnings for him.
He left about s$30k to S$50k chips behind for casual play. He was going at S$15k per hand...

In LW, quite alot of ah sia kias. Saw afew of them bringing in 50-80K chips every time they play. Always saw one fat young guy with short hair, every round sure whack 10-15K, he don't play insurance one.

silverfox@

Would it be wise to play Martigale on baccarat, betting on Banker only. Since Banker have
the house edge.

Actually, I am not a believer in Martingale.
Because playing martingale involves placing bigger bets to win initial small stakes which have been lost. Even if won, the profit return is minimal while the risk level is actually higher. Returns must be in proportion to risk level.

Banker have an edge due to 3rd card being drawn situations.

That is why when probability of 3rd card being drawn is higher, a Banker situation will likely arise. However, there will be situations when Natural situations and this kind of situation actually is 50/50 to both Banker or Player where either one of them have no advantage. And such situations will cause Martingale to fail miserably if opens Natural for a series of 6 times and all could be Players.

20, 40, 80, 160, 320, 640

:eek:

silverfox@

In LW, quite alot of ah sia kias. Saw afew of them bringing in 50-80K chips every time they play. Always saw one fat young guy with short hair, every round sure whack 10-15K, he don't play insurance one.

Roll got 1.2%

If one day roll 80K, also have $960/-
If main bet No win lose also have $960

And with their bets so big, they should be rolling $150K at least 1 session, which can come up to $2K on rolling

However it doesn't mean casino sure lose money. Because casino works on this philosophy of the more bets you place, the more chances of losing, with house edge burning down customer's profits. That is why they use rolling to attract people to play more.

Furthermore, in order to roll more, must lose more. That is their main philosophy. :o

Natural Nine

Roll got 1.2%

If one day roll 80K, also have $960/-
If main bet No win lose also have $960

And with their bets so big, they should be rolling $150K at least 1 session, which can come up to $2K on rolling

However it doesn't mean casino sure lose money. Because casino works on this philosophy of the more bets you place, the more chances of losing, with house edge burning down customer's profits. That is why they use rolling to attract people to play more.

Furthermore, in order to roll more, must lose more. That is their main philosophy. :o

Very well said. I will always remember this important point .

Alibaba

My this week result in LW.

Wed -200
Thur +400
Fri +200

Last 2 week i stake 40-60 each bet, I make more. This week i increase to 100-150 a bet and making less. Will see what next week will be.:biggrin:

Just my observation and opinion.

Those playing Bacarat probably can categorize to 4 types. Majority playing trend streak or dragon. A fraction will base on 'chart', diagram reading. Another portion depends on what other doing. Monkey see monkey do. Last which is the minority, will play on their will, especially like to go against the majority.

As for the 'chart' reading or so call dragon trends, who on earth can tell? It is always when the result is out then the people surrounding will say : see i told u. And they always got something to link whether horizontally, vertically, side way etc etc. Dragon trend also when result is out then is call dragon. But 5 in a row also call dragon? or 10 in a row?

You may heard people make money from these method. Yes I believe too. However, those who make money should have that something extra that the rest dont have. Discipline and money mangement.

Many time, those who follow dragon trend, will suffer a very heavy lost when it turn the other way round. Because they increase their bet to very high. Those who bet consistently or only increase a little will win in the dragon trend.

And you realise in LW or LJ, there are these players who are there almost everyday. They have their own ways of making a living from bacarat. Else no one can go there non stop unless they have golden hill to back them.

And still the same reminder : Discipline, discipline discipline and you will survive.:p

sohbuckkong

Would it be wise to play Martigale on baccarat, betting on Banker only. Since Banker have
the house edge.
Absolutely no. The reason is because there will surely be a time when they are going to makan us 10 times in a row. So if you play martingle all the time, u will surely lose in the end.

justl00king

Saw some at LJ as well. Chips of around 50k on the table and bettting 5K per hand. :smile:

justl00king

Absolutely no. The reason is because there will surely be a time when they are going to makan us 10 times in a row. So if you play martingle all the time, u will surely lose in the end.
I also do not think it's wise to play this method.

My norm is to bet only $50 per hand, only when "quite sure" then whack maybe $3-500. Hopefully the quite sure bigger bets hit so win money. :biggrin:

Natural Nine

Hi all i just returned from LW . Do you notice as I also observed that there are fewer crowds these past days. Also i visited the 7 flr at about 3.45pm
and i can see the "worried" faces on those "pit bosses" and etc..One of them
will be on the phone "talking to big bosses" for instructions . The reason being
there was this table having a "banker leng" and from simple seeing the house
was down easily S$100k to that table .

I just curious where are all the regulars crowds ?

silverfox@

Hi all i just returned from LW . Do you notice as I also observed that there are fewer crowds these past days. Also i visited the 7 flr at about 3.45pm
and i can see the "worried" faces on those "pit bosses" and etc..One of them
will be on the phone "talking to big bosses" for instructions . The reason being
there was this table having a "banker leng" and from simple seeing the house
was down easily S$100k to that table .

I just curious where are all the regulars crowds ?

Don't worry, because judging from the mentality of human behaviour, if these people manage to win 100K from that table, they will lose back at least 50K on the same day back to the casino, while the other 50K will come back the next day or so. :biggrin:

Natural Nine

Don't worry, because judging from the mentality of human behaviour, if these people manage to win 100K from that table, they will lose back at least 50K on the same day back to the casino, while the other 50K will come back the next day or so. :biggrin:

Hi Silverfox,

Please kindly let me know what is the English Name for this card game
called " si kee puay " ? you see i was in LW today and i happen to be
at the 6th floor corner where they pay "si kee puay " using cash money.
i really want to learn this game please let me know the "english" name so that
i can "google" it to get more info ... thank you.:biggrin:

silverfox@

Hi Silverfox,

i can "google" it to get more info ... thank you.:biggrin:

I saw it in LW before, but I don't know how to play this game. Judging from what I see, the one dealing the card is the dealer(plain clothes) where he gets water money from the rest of the players every round.

Seriously I don't know much about this game, and if you really want to learn how to play a game with other players, you should learn Texas Hold'Em Poker. This game is starting to sweep over asia with this game coming from European and N. America casinos( if I am not mistaken) You should try learning to play a new game where it is more popular and available in more casinos.

When I am more free, will learn to play this game too as I think the 2 new IRs in singapore should be having these game. :p

Natural Nine

I saw it in LW before, but I don't know how to play this game. Judging from what I see, the one dealing the card is the dealer(plain clothes) where he gets water money from the rest of the players every round.

Seriously I don't know much about this game, and if you really want to learn how to play a game with other players, you should learn Texas Hold'Em Poker. This game is starting to sweep over asia with this game coming from European and N. America casinos( if I am not mistaken) You should try learning to play a new game where it is more popular and available in more casinos.

When I am more free, will learn to play this game too as I think the 2 new IRs in singapore should be having these game. :p

:( okayy.......... :(

sohbuckkong

.... Judging from what I see, the one dealing the card is the dealer(plain clothes) where he gets water money from the rest of the players every round.

........ :p
That person dealing the cards is the dealer, he's the banker. I suspect they are those underworld people protecting the ship.

silverfox@

That person dealing the cards is the dealer, he's the banker. I suspect they are those underworld people protecting the ship.

Underworld or no underworld, I not sure.

But I do think that in such cases, its normally operated by a "3rd party" and the takings are actually shared between them and the casino.

rofthelper

Hi Silverfox,

i can "google" it to get more info ... thank you. :biggrin:

It's basically si kee puay of si kee pi. In LW, you can see the short form SKP in their staff card. Anyway I know all 3 of them. :p

Basically I just relate abit to you.

In that cash money table, you can place your bet in any of the 4 placements. The banker (the two sticks facing the banker)., first player (头), center player (川) last player (buay). The commission if you win is 3%. So if you place you bet on first player, and first player win banker's player on all front, you win $97. Anyone who placed the most bet on any of the 3 players get to see the cards and decide how to place them. Banker has 2 chance to 做庄, and everyone takes turn in a anti-clockwise direction.

But, on further note. There is more complicating paying rules, for example you decided to bet on center player let's say $500, and your cards win the banker, but first player also win the banker. So the dealer (hor lee) has to use the banker's bets (front and behind) to pay to the first player, what remaining will be used to pay to the center player and so on....

If second player win the banker, but first player lose, then the dealer has to count the total bets between them in order to pay correctly. I still confused in this area... :confused:

If you are unsure how to place the cards correctly, just all the 4 cards down, and the dealer will place them for you, FOC. :biggrin:

ranran01

i been to LW ship abt 6mth ago. didnt like it cos the place quite old to me.

Would like to try Long Jie.

Does anyone know what are the ferry charges for Long Jie ?

Do they have ( n how much) the same scheme as LW where the ferry charges can be waived with changing of non-negotiable chips?

tks for help. :smile: :smile:

Alibaba

One of my aunty lose around 200K within a year playing Si kee puay. I would suggest not to touch on this and you can see the rules are sort of complicated. I know how to play this game but the rule in LW seems different and complicated.

Play Bacarat would be ideal, so far been good to me.:smile: