i been reading this thread, but 1st time posting. There are many pts or tips contributed by helpful regulars here, i like to contribute some too, which i hope can help you , like it how it help me. Some pts i been doing, some i dun really agree.
1)
set a losing limit (this i agree), for me is $500. Once i lost this amount , i stop, and how do i do that? Becos i dun bring any card with me, and i dun borrow from junket or ah long. Thus you cannot lose money which you dun have.
some set winning limit (i dun really agree), but why limit yr winning? for me i keep playing till i feel my bad luck is here (explain later)
2)
System & trend do work (short term ), i use the same system as bro longlicky, but i dun have capital like him, i stop loss after few continous loss ( i call it few hits combo).
I am also a trend guy, i know some say system & trend dun work, but i feel i am quite good at placing bet base on trend. normally by 2nd bet i already win, seldom need 3rd or 4th bet. then i start with 1 unit again.
When i kena a hits combo, i will stop , take a break, go makan or take a rest. By the time i tio 2nd combo again, i will consider call it a day. Take whatever winning back home. But if still losing, i will carry on "fight" with remaining chip till wipe out
This is something i try to correct, i can stop myself when i am still winning, but i cannot stop myself if i lose : (
On a lucky day, i can bet for hrs without get hit by any combo. Best record for me is i win till $3.5k profit, get hit by 2 combos, 1st combo hit me, i go take free dinner, come back hit immediately by another combo, must be damn suay i told myself, so call it a day with $2.5k winning.
On a suay day, i can get hit by 2 continuous combo within 1 hr, then i suck thumb wait for nx ferry back
So far been to LJ 4 times, 1 win 3 loss. As i limit my loss, not limit my win, my overall so far still positive.
3)
Know when to stop, other than using 2x combo to sense my bad luck, i feel that whenever i place a bet, my heart beat beri fast, i will lose. When you in form, u feel beri confident, even u bet against majority, u dun feel scare. So nx time when u placing yr bet, u feel damn scared, maybe is a sign to tell u to stop. Becos u cannot think properly now, and it affect yr decision making.
This is the 3 main pts i used when i gambling now, from experience i had last time at genting, but becos last time i bring card, when losing keep signing, burn quite badly, worst loss is $4k sing, thus now i dun bring card. But if dun bring card, after lose $500, come back to singapore 6hr journey damn sian, so stop going genting now, change to cruise
The card-counting & banker only method is quite new to me, and i still dun undertstand the details after reading silverfox post how it work, how to count, and when to bet on banker..etc Maybe someone know this method can meet up at longjie, and show me : )
But conclusion is , for those without self-control like me, the most important pt is not to bring any card, bring only cash amount u can afford to lost. Believe alot of us have experience, when losing, you lost yr head, go sign for some more chip, bet aggressively hoping to recoup, only to lost it almost immediately.
留得青山在 不怕没柴烧