• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino DAILY Levy is now $150

Liddat then all the uncles and aunties will squat there day and night, enjoying the free drinks and air-con.

When the gahmen decided on the 2 casinos being set-up, the negotiation with them in investing the $b would be the non-banning of Singaporeans as one of the conditions for their investment in $b.

The cost of accommodating freeloaders is inconsequential compared to the profits earned by the casinos.

Remember when they use the term Integrated Resorts they like to harp on how little % of space was for casinos. Looks like the expansion was already planned. Dumbfuck sinkies clueless as usual

Remember also how immediately after the first casino opened its doors for business in 2010 there was a proliferation of moneylending shops islandwide.

It also coincided with a very interesting amendment to the Moneylenders Act of 2010. Just a coincidence, of course.

Kee Chew

Screenshot_2019-04-04-08-19-19-283_com.android.chrome.jpg

PTADER

On the contrary, now there is even more impetus to gamble on cruise ships, Genting Highlands or Batam..

Those who want to gamble will gamble. This is not to forbid them from gambling. It is to deter those who can't afford to do so, from doing so.

Not everyone is a Henry Quek who can afford to lose $26 million at these casinos. We are talking about a sorry mass of Sinkie losers who can't even hold their own, whilst living in their own turf, against "low-IQed" third world migrant workers like Ah Nehs and Pinoys.

This is just the jiakliaobees at the CRA getting a bit more kopi money... legally of course.

What's wrong with this? Where the fuck do you think those handouts that Sinkie losers are constantly demanding from comes from? Money does not grow on trees.

Once again, thank you PAP. You guys are doing a wonderful job. Keep up the great work.

ToaPehGong

The Government also announced that the casino levies for Singaporeans and Permanent Residents will be raised by 50 per cent — from S$100 to S$150 for the daily levy, and from S$2,000 to S$3,000 for the annual levy — to deter casual and impulse gambling.
Smart move by my multimillionaire ministers. It is like telling a gambler that he used to have 900 dollars to gamble but now he only has 850 dollars. And this will stop him from gambling??? Sibeh kiang. Long live PAP, huat ahhhhhh

Kee Chew

Smart move by my multimillionaire ministers. It is like telling a gambler that he used to have 900 dollars to gamble but now he only has 850 dollars. And this will stop him from gambling??? Sibeh kiang. Long live PAP, huat ahhhhhh

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

swissbank

Yesterday around 7pm, my RWS marketing girl called me to tell me. Apparently they announced at 6.30pm. And the marketing were all busily calling everyone to go down RWS to buy an $2000 annual levy before 12 midnight (after midnight $3000). I dropped by around 9.30pm to buy an annual levy but did not activate. The girl told me I have up to 90 days (from 4 April) to activate it.

swissbank

RWS so confident to invest additional $9 Billions together with MBS.
Kee Chiu Minister so happy when the 2 giant investors proposal.
So why RWS so worry levy up sure still many punters support mah.
I forsee Genting stocks soon will sail southward.
Let see how many local punters going to pay $150 this Saturday.

Kee Chew

Those who want to gamble will gamble. This is not to forbid them from gambling. It is to deter those who can't afford to do so, from doing so.

Not everyone is a Henry Quek who can afford to lose $26 million at these casinos. We are talking about a sorry mass of Sinkie losers who can't even hold their own, whilst living in their own turf, against "low-IQed" third world migrant workers like Ah Nehs and Pinoys.

What's wrong with this? Where the fuck do you think those handouts that Sinkie losers are constantly demanding from comes from? Money does not grow on trees.

Once again, thank you PAP. You guys are doing a wonderful job. Keep up the great work.

KC scored :thumbsup:

worth the millions he's paid.

They are paternalistic...protect shitizen mah.. OR NEED MONEY TO BACKFILL HUGH HOCHING LOBANG
SO ALL THESE YRS PAPIGS WEAR RAPING SHIYIZENS...

If the casino entry levy was effective in 'protecting' Sinkies, why are many Sinkies still ruined by gambling?

It's not effective, and the CRA clowns are just making a cash grab.

bobby

You have a whole stat board created to look after the Casinos....someone got to collect more money to give salary increases to the staff.

Kee Chew

You have a whole stat board created to look after the Casinos....someone got to collect more money to give salary increases to the staff.

u and i all missed the Headlines news.

Bros , its Not about Casino Levies and the 1 to 2% hardcore Gsmblers.

i think its more about KC securing s$9.00bn inverstment into the Economy

Screenshot_2019-04-06-11-12-03-428_com.android.chrome.jpg

candyhermosa

this is discrimination against sinkies. free entry for all.
i think it will better to travel some near country to play casino lah levy is too expensive but if you are going to purchase the annual levy it will be a waste if you just go to the casino every week now i am thinking to play in online casino lah