• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can't see more than 100m

Fishypie

Are Our seafood going to cost much more due to the HaZe Factor ?..

Me stiLL remembered back in the Late 90's when the PSI hit cLose to the 150 LeveLs; that was when a KiLo of KumBong fish cost Us $22 doLLars !..:eek:
Quite sure I am going to see a repeat of this scenario anytime soon..:eek:

LeMans2011

Re: Still see people jogging in this Haze! Crazy. If NEA says PSI 110 it must be over

For years I've pushed for a total embargo by all nations against this country ruled by scums. I think people are beginning to appreciate my point.

LeMans2011

Re: Still see people jogging in this Haze! Crazy. If NEA says PSI 110 it must be over

For years I've pushed for a total embargo by all nations against this country ruled by scums. I think people are beginning to appreciate my point.

Re: Are Our seafood going to cost much more due to the HaZe Factor ?..

wil it taste mor fishy as wel? ... :confused:

ILovePAP

Me stiLL remembered back in the Late 90's when the PSI hit cLose to the 150 LeveLs; that was when a KiLo of KumBong fish cost Us $22 doLLars !..:eek:

Silly! Frozen fish taste as good.

bushtucker

pardon me, but what does haze got to do with fish prices? the fishermen don't dare to venture to sea to carry out fishing?

They can't see what they are going...but no worry, we can get our fishes from farceprice supermarket, their chief sings..all the fishes all jump out of the water...no need to venture out to sea to fish...

bushtucker

The other thing i want to say is NEA has severely under-declared the PSI reading so that Sinkies do not panic. It has got to be 200 at least!! I can smell the smog even with my room windows closed!

what's the big deal? when in sg, i can't see past 100 feet with all the hdb and condo buildings and mass of walking human excrement anyway. :eek: :biggrin: :o

Poomer

Wow this is getting from bad to worse, I've been smelling BBQ for the past couple of hours, can't remember when it was this bad. Haze affecting visibility is one thing, but to be able to smell the acrid smoke should probably underline how bad the situation is, the entire island of Java and Sumatra should have burnt down by now.

When hundred flights have to be diverted to Senai airport, then Ms Vivian will do something as by then LHL would have smacked him on the head - buck up or fall out.

peppertail

When hundred flights have to be diverted to Senai airport, then Ms Vivian will do something as by then LHL would have smacked him on the head - buck up or fall out.

And why would there be less haze in Senai?

Microsoft

6am - 109

7am - 106

8am - 108

9am - 115

10am - 121

Majiam stock mkt...now bull charging again...:biggrin::biggrin:

bryanlim1972

Fog.. haze.. mozzies..

Mother nature's way of solving the dengue crisis? :p

Haze has nothing to do with mother nature, the fires were not sparked by lightning but matches.

sickpuppy

Not long you will see 1 clown comming out and say tell you eat vegi and drink soursope don't have such problem.

Microsoft

NEA nxt project...dun say we neber do anthing bout de haze...pls remember to vote for PAP hor...:wink:

1006162_656874987660826_463818243_n.jpg

The other thing i want to say is NEA has severely under-declared the PSI reading so that Sinkies do not panic. It has got to be 200 at least!! I can smell the smog even with my room windows closed!

If you can't get the truth from SPH/Mediacorp or statisticians, don't count on NEA to provide truth either.

Today RT just do 1 set of mass PT in MPH, then just TCSS until 8pm :biggrin:

liddat u also happy. Home team RT sibeh welfare. i heard they cancelled yesterday RT due to the haze. those who inpro yesterday evening at jalan berhar camp outpro at 7pm after directive from the MHA to stop the RT, attendence stand even thou they didnt even break a sweat.