• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Canada ordered 9 shots of covid vaccine per Canadian

easy to see and say when 3rd party. Difficult to see when only you talking to yourself. Which is why I often ask for external refereeing when I do something.

Happy to have helped.

Since we on the topic, might I say that I think one of the things that's kept you hooked on medicine is the $$$? Nothing against it and as you say you've reduced hours, but for your own mental health, you may wish to maintain a easier lifestyle or find an alternative.

No point 4 houses and 5 cars when you're just about to go off the rails. You have to be able to enjoy it y'know?

actually thinking of it, I realize that it's just plain nastiness. That passive aggressiveness? You're providing a service. Those people should check their shit at the door or not be served at all.

As before, many people have many different "grooves" they fall into. Some bend over. I just refuse them service.

projecting forward from existing information. not currently in possession! :laugh:

then must find something where you can refuse service!!

edit : actually hor. can't you refuse and say they were abusing you?

that's actually where I find happiness. Not dealing with customers. Sweep, clean, make this, make that.

Seen american beauty yet?

Bill Gates: 'Almost all' coronavirus vaccines will work by February
But there's still a tough winter ahead. "Try not to have your family be the last death in this pandemic," the Microsoft co-founder said.

Bill Gates is feeling optimistic about coronavirus vaccine development. The first two vaccine candidates likely to receive FDA authorization, one from Pfizer and the other from Moderna, appear to be 95 percent effective against the virus. But the Microsoft co-founder and co-founder of the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation also has high hopes for vaccines that haven't yet made big headlines, including those developed by AstraZeneca, Johnson & Johnson and Novavax.

"Almost all the vaccines will work and with very high efficacy levels," Gates told CNN's Fareed Zakaria in an interview on Sunday. "I'm optimistic that by February it's very likely that they'll all prove very efficacious and safe."

https://www.cnet.com/news/bill-gate...onavirus-vaccines-will-work-by-february-2021/

I was just thinking.....

This is the new way to make money.

Create some virus. Release it.

Then have the vaccine for it. Hold the world ransom in a way but not be so obvious.

she admitted right? If your word against their word is inconclusive no?

https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/british-columbia/nelson-empire-coffee-spitting-masking-1.5815220

B.C. hotel employee spat on by customer refusing to wear mask has heart attack shortly after, manager says
Social Sharing
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • Reddit
  • LinkedIn
Manager says suspect was screaming profanities before spitting incident
CBC News · Posted: Nov 24, 2020 7:49 PM PT | Last Updated: 9 minutes ago

empire-coffee-in-nelson-b-c.jpg

The Empire Coffee shop in the Adventure Hotel in Nelson, B.C., was the scene of an encounter Friday between an angry customer refusing to wear a mask and an employee sent to investigate the disturbance, according to the hotel manager. (Bob Keating/CBC)
comments
An accountant for a hotel in downtown Nelson, B.C., had a heart attack and collapsed shortly after being spat upon by an angry customer refusing to wear a mask, according to the hotel manager.
The Nelson Police Department confirms it is investigating last Friday's incident, in which the customer allegedly yelled at a barista who offered him a face covering at the Empire Coffee shop in the Adventure Hotel.
According to hotel manager Rob Little, the suspect "was screaming profanities at the top of their lungs to the point that they [the staff of Empire Coffee] had to say, 'Just get out!' "
Little said that after receiving a call from the coffee shop manager, he sent his accountant — a woman in her 50s — to see what was going on.
"It was at that point that the person was trying to enter again," Little said.
"And she said, 'Listen! You're not going to talk to our people this way, and this is the law.' And he proceeded to spit on her."

rob-little-general-manager-of-adventure-hotel-in-nelson-b-c.jpg

Rob Little, general manager of the Adventure Hotel, said his accountant had a heart attack and collapsed an hour and a half after the encounter with the customer, who allegedly spat on the woman. (Bob Keating/CBC)
Little says police arrived and removed the suspect and took a statement from the accountant.
After arriving back at the office about an hour and a half later, Little said the accountant, who was distraught from the experience, reported feeling ill and fell to the ground.
She was airlifted to a hospital in Kelowna where it was determined she'd had a heart attack.
"She's stable right now, but she's not out of the woods by any stretch," he said.
Aggressive behaviour around mask mandate
At least one other business in the city of over 10,000 people said they've experienced an increase in aggressive behaviour targeting customer service representatives, after Provincial Health Officer Dr. Bonnie Henry announced last Thursday that face coverings are now mandatory in all retail spaces.
This week, Kootenay Co-op — a grocery store near the hotel — hired a security guard for the first time in its 45 years to head off rude behaviour among some shoppers who are resisting the mask mandate.
The grocery store's manager said while most customers have followed the new regulations, about 10 to 20 per cent are refusing to wear a mask and become confrontational when asked to do so.
"We all live here because of the quality of people that are here," Little said. "To see this kind of polarizing views on things and people going to such extremes is just disappointing."

staff-sgt-brian-weber-of-nelson-police-department.jpg

Staff Sgt. Brian Weber says the Nelson Police Department is looking into the spitting incident. (Bob Keating/CBC)
Police investigating spitting incident
Staff Sgt. Brian Weber with the Nelson Police Department says police are looking at the relationship between the woman's heart attack and the spitting incident with the customer.
"There have been … some investigations that have made those causal links in the past," he said.
"[But] it's far too early and I know far too little about the exact file to make that kind of jump right now."
The suspect is facing an assault charge.

is there an option if you quit medicine ?

There is always an option. It is the price that I don't want to pay.

Option is to find work in a new field. Entry level. No experience. Start all over. Go back to school. Spend money study something else with no income. Or work less days in medicine. (which is what I have chosen)

Sian lah. Anyway if there is a merciful higher being he will let me die early.