• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Canada ordered 9 shots of covid vaccine per Canadian

I haven't met a canadian that I don't like. Yet. And I've been around and about for quite a while.

OK lah onz, name time and place! And get your affairs in order before we rumble!:mad::biggrin:

You sign up to work frontline to serve Canadians. Maybe "complaints" department of some company.

Or even just customer service for any company can oredi.

Passive aggressive.

Perhaps then, your personality and temperament are better suited to another profession.

Here are some of the things I kena fucked for.

Some patients are upset on the high cost of cannabis.
Some patients are upset that medical cannabis is not covered at all by universal care plans.
Some patients are upset that they need to be followed up q3monthly and need to be asked questions during follow up consultations (ie they do not want to be followed up)
Some patients are upset that they need an Rx to be able to purchase cannabis from LPs directly.
Some patients are upset that their insurance company will not cover the cost of their medical cannabis
Some patients are upset that having an Rx does not protect them from getting charged by the courts if found to be driving with a level of THC >5ng/ml (which is almost 100% if they were to be tested and have been taking medical cannabis as prescribed by us). They feel we should go fight this in courts to advocate for patients.
Some patients are unreasonable as to their appointment times needing to be adhered to strictly and will not accept apologies for being late for their appointment.

Some of these patients can be extremely sarcastic and abusive during the consultation. I do not think that it is possible to screen for such patients before I see them.

Being abused by them and falsely accused of being on the side of pharma, government and profit etc does not bode well for future doctor-patient encounters. I do find myself having these same discussions and unpleasantries told to me again.

Nothing I can do about those issues above really. Not within my power.

You sign up to work frontline to serve Canadians. Maybe "complaints" department of some company.

Or even just customer service for any company can oredi.

Passive aggressive.
tiongs and nehs kpkb most of any nationality. wherever they go, canada for that matter, and becum shitizens or pr’s, they will flood the complaints department. some are just on visas, and they already yaya papaya. 2nd and 3rd world scumbags.

Yup. Which was why I left the Chinese clinic.

But it is everywhere lah. I think depends on the nature of your work. Some work deal with people all complaining.

Any doctor's charting/note has the following.

Patient complains of.

Sometimes written as c/o

So there you go.

Here are some of the things I kena fucked for.

Some patients are upset on the high cost of cannabis.
Some patients are upset that medical cannabis is not covered at all by universal care plans.
Some patients are upset that they need to be followed up q3monthly and need to be asked questions during follow up consultations (ie they do not want to be followed up)
Some patients are upset that they need an Rx to be able to purchase cannabis from LPs directly.
Some patients are upset that their insurance company will not cover the cost of their medical cannabis
Some patients are upset that having an Rx does not protect them from getting charged by the courts if found to be driving with a level of THC >5ng/ml (which is almost 100% if they were to be tested and have been taking medical cannabis as prescribed by us). They feel we should go fight this in courts to advocate for patients.
Some patients are unreasonable as to their appointment times needing to be adhered to strictly and will not accept apologies for being late for their appointment.

Some of these patients can be extremely sarcastic and abusive during the consultation. I do not think that it is possible to screen for such patients before I see them.

Being abused by them and falsely accused of being on the side of pharma, government and profit etc does not bode well for future doctor-patient encounters. I do find myself having these same discussions and unpleasantries told to me again.

Nothing I can do about those issues above really. Not within my power.
Yeah, that's pretty rough. The doctor (and other front line healthcare workers) get the brunt of patients' fury, those unreasonable ones. That's most unfair. I suppose referring them or asking them to bring the issue up with the relevant agencies or insurance company wouldn't help either.

We do what we do, for self preservation. And your reasons are valid enough. So, you left your practice?

Yeah, that's pretty rough. The doctor (and other front line healthcare workers) get the brunt of patients' fury, those unreasonable ones. That's most unfair. I suppose referring them or asking them to bring the issue up with the relevant agencies or insurance company wouldn't help either.

We do what we do, for self preservation. And your reasons are valid enough. So, you left your practice?

This covid thing also.

As you can see even here in SBF there are people who believe in masks and lockdown and those who are totally against it.

So if a patient asks you for your opinion what do you say right? It is a trick question and often times leads to conflict and arguments or heated discussion.

Refer to relevant agencies? They will say but you are the doctor you have the power. (FUCK NO POWER LAH! THEY THINKING WE LAWYERS)

havente left yet. Still need to work for a living. But have cut down the number of days.

Keep going the same will commit suicide liao.

So better to work less earn less than be dead and earn nothing for the family.

Previous I thought work as hard as I can then can retire earlier. But I count and count looks like also need 20 years lah. So that line of thought also no use.

But hopefully I die young lah. That one can kena cancer, heart attack, die in sleep from OSA. Something lah. Damn sian already.

On the positive side I buy lottery also hope I can strike lah. Then can retire.

Likely will strike lottery then tiok cancer the same day. Also good lah will be damn happy. Cos family will be taken care of and and I can fuck off from existence.

This covid thing also.

As you can see even here in SBF there are people who believe in masks and lockdown and those who are totally against it.

So if a patient asks you for your opinion what do you say right? It is a trick question and often times leads to conflict and arguments or heated discussion.

Refer to relevant agencies? They will say but you are the doctor you have the power. (FUCK NO POWER LAH! THEY THINKING WE LAWYERS)

havente left yet. Still need to work for a living. But have cut down the number of days.

Keep going the same will commit suicide liao.

So better to work less earn less than be dead and earn nothing for the family.

Previous I thought work as hard as I can then can retire earlier. But I count and count looks like also need 20 years lah. So that line of thought also no use.

But hopefully I die young lah. That one can kena cancer, heart attack, die in sleep from OSA. Something lah. Damn sian already.

On the positive side I buy lottery also hope I can strike lah. Then can retire.

Likely will strike lottery then tiok cancer the same day. Also good lah will be damn happy. Cos family will be taken care of and and I can fuck off from existence.
The fucked up thing about life is, we can't escape from ourselves (unless we're dead). We bring our personality to wherever we go, independent of any environment. You were unhappy in sinkieland, now you're also unhappy in Canada. And you have pinpointed the cause as your profession. So working less in your profession and earning less is a good place to start. I hope your bubble tea business takes off, so you can totally retire from doctoring. And really find fulfillment in life. We owe that much to ourselves.

I have always thought I'd die young, fuck I wanted to die young. But somehow it didn't happen. Have been smoking like a chimney for donkey years, still haven't kena lung cancer yet. And as long as we are here, make the best of it lor. Hope you strike lottery, hope I strike too!

The fucked up thing about life is, we can't escape from ourselves (unless we're dead). We bring our personality to wherever we go, independent of any environment. You were unhappy in sinkieland, now you're also unhappy in Canada. And you have pinpointed the cause as your profession. So working less in your profession and earning less is a good place to start. I hope your bubble tea business takes off, so you can totally retire from doctoring. And really find fulfillment in life. We owe that much to ourselves.

I have always thought I'd die young, fuck I wanted to die young. But somehow it didn't happen. Have been smoking like a chimney for donkey years, still haven't kena lung cancer yet. And as long as we are here, make the best of it lor. Hope you strike lottery, hope I strike too!

I think those who want to die cannot die. Unless they literally kill themselves ie commit suicide. This is the sick irony of life. Maybe there is a higher being playing these games.

You are right. It is the stupid profession. I hate it. And I already said I hated it in Singapore and was one of the main reasons for leaving SG. But went to Canada was really happy away from it for 2 years. Then got sucked back in.

Once sucked in it is quite hard to get out.

Also I keep getting offers to work more. $$$. I have now put myself to say no to any $$$ making opportunity that has "medicine" attached to it.

Hopefully maybe I might stumble upon something else , I will say yes.

Hope you strike lottery too.

Yup. Which was why I left the Chinese clinic.

But it is everywhere lah. I think depends on the nature of your work. Some work deal with people all complaining.

Any doctor's charting/note has the following.

Patient complains of.

Sometimes written as c/o

So there you go.
when it’s socialized medicine, anything that is “free” with freeloaders sure have most complaints. sbf is a perfect sexample. there are several forummers who never donate to the cause yet kpkb the most. imagine if they pay pittance to the running of the site. will want their pennies’ worth behaving as though their pathetic penny is worth a billion.

Actually with medicine, when it is free they dont complain. What is there to complain?

When it is free, they will complain if you dont let them have access. Or make access too slow. Or are late. All things I can control.

But when it is NOT free that's where they complain. They want me or someone to make it free for them.

Opposite lah.

Those where it is free still complain are the emotional vampires. They get a kick out of making other people miserable taking advantage of patient, compassionate listeners.
over in u.s. when they pay part of health insurance (never 100% paid by employers), they feel the pain in and out of pocket and treat healthcare workers with respect. those who abuse the system and treat healthcare workers with contempt get their coverage for free, especially when they know taxpayers end up with their bills. happening everyday at er’s across the u.s. i was in el paso in the middle if nowhere with nobody but lo and behold there was a county hospital near the border, and it was crowded and chaos with illegals seeking medical help at the er. it was apocalypytic, patients kpkbing waiting forever to be called. walked outside and it was empty and quiet with well built infrastructure provided by the state of texas.

This covid thing also.

In March I was told that masks don't work and can make things worse. I assumed this was based upon decades of medical research and data. This message came from CDC, WHO, PAP etc etc.

Suddenly, within the space of months, I am told by the very same people that masks don't work that they are now very effective in stopping the spread.

So I said to myself "OK that's interesting let me check out the stats to support the contention that masks work.".

To date there has been absolutely nothing that supports the view that masks stop transmission. There are plenty of stories eg a hairdresser that wore a mask and turned out to have tested positive did not pass it to any of her clients etc but that's correlation not causation. There could well be hundreds of thousands of people who are or were covid positive that did not wear a mask and did not pass it to anyone either. However these stories won't be told because they don't fit the narrative that the world has locked itself into.

There are also loads of computer simulations regarding droplets, aerosols, surfaces and so on but again nothing that proves causation.

When you compare countries with a mask mandate vs countries without one I don't even see correlation. If anything it shows that masks make things worse.

As far as masks go I have an absolutely open mind. However I cannot deny that I am very suspicious of the sudden change in the official stand on masks made without any data to back up the claim that masks work.

not everyone is as learned as you Sam. Or bothers to actually read up on data and studies.

Many are totally ignorant. Learning stuff from the posts their friends put on instagram and facebook.

And they SWEAR that it is the truth and fact!

I am just tired of having to talk to people for work.

Put it this way, can you imagine if your job was to explain the US presidential elections to the public?

I am hardly learned. My basic secondary school O levels educated me in maths, physics and chemistry and I was taught that theories needed to be backed up by data and observation. That is all I am doing now. Anyone with O levels in science subjects should be drawing the same conclusions that I am unless they have been untaught what they learned in school.

agree with you up to here.
Don't agree with you here. It is within your power not to own their crap.

Then again, I'm also pretty susceptible like you which is why I'm a bit of a recluse. So maybe take yourself away from frontlines?

clap clap! didn't know you were one of those die young types... more like one of those live young types... :laugh: