• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can tell who pays HDB $530 million LOSES a year ?

Nice-Gook

First hor.You must believe Mr.Mah.He say HDB lose every year what.

Than who pays HDB loses every year .....

.Who hah.Anybody knows or not?

Leegimeremover

Wah loh, with the more than 40USD billion lost, for everyone 1 billion not spent and used to cover the HDB losses, with get .5 billion in sinking fund.

SINGAPORE : The Housing and Development Board (HDB) will continue to keep tabs on flat owners who default on their HDB mortgage payments.

It stressed that long-term measures to help these owners manage their mortgage payment is the best solution, and that compulsory acquisition of the flat is a last resort.

As of October 2008, some 33,000 flat owners owed HDB arrears of three months or more. They make up less than 8 per cent of the 420,000 households with outstanding HDB loans.

Giving this update in Parliament on Tuesday, Parliamentary Secretary for National Development Mohamad Maliki Osman said home owners should buy within their means.

But he recognised that there are some who are affected by the economic downturn and one option for them is to downgrade to a smaller unit.

More 2 and 3-room HDB flats will be coming on stream next year to cope with the growing demand for smaller flats.

Dr Maliki also said heavily subsidised rental flats should be given to those who are in dire need. - CNA /ls >

33,000 households owe more than 3 months of instalment..:eek:

this is a very huge figure.. it shows that the economy is going to longkang.. it also shows the hdb flats are NOT that afforable.. hdb somemore trying to blurr the issue by saying it is only 8% of the total household with outstanding loans..:oIo:

ahleebabasingaporethief

WHO BELIEVE MUST BE STUPID.

THEY STILL PIN GI NA.

KNN, IF REALLY LOSE THE SHORTIE WOULD HAVE BEEN FIRED LONG TIME AGO.

REMEMBER HAIRDO LIM? HE WAS CHASED OUT AFTER HE FAILED TO FILL UP HDB FLATS IN THE 1990s.

NO NEED TALK SO MUCH.

JUST VOTE THEM OUT.

ITS TIME TO PASS THE WORD

oli9

paper losses. Spore land prices fluatuates like a typical equity.

If HDB claims they lose money year after year, then might as well dissolve HDB & let someone else run the scam, I mean, business of building homes for Sporeans.

Nice-Gook

Giving this update in Parliament on Tuesday, Parliamentary Secretary for National Development Mohamad Maliki Osman said home owners should buy within their means.
..:oIo:

Nabey,this must be the mother of all jokes.How to buy within means if prices set by HDB so steep.Maliki say an average sinkie family can live within 30 sq meter hor?

Nice-Gook

paper losses. Spore land prices fluatuates like a typical equity.

If HDB claims they lose money year after year, then might as well dissolve HDB & let someone else run the scam, I mean, business of building homes for Sporeans.

Well said, if you account for the number of years HDB had been in existence and yet making half a billion loses a year.HDB would be the biggest bankrupt organisation still in operation in the world.

Leegimeremover

Nabey,this must be the mother of all jokes.How to buy within means if prices set by HDB so steep.Maliki say an average sinkie family can live within 30 sq meter hor?

Can. Japanese style. But you must know that in Japan, like Chiba, 100 sqm can cost on S$150K with very very nice garden, better than Singapore.

annexa

$530 million divide 3 years, divide 500,000 households a year, divide average 4 heads per family, how much per head you think the "subsidy"?

... Giving this update in Parliament on Tuesday, Parliamentary Secretary for National Development Mohamad Maliki Osman said home owners should buy within their means. ...
very soon, no 1 can buy wifin their means ... :rolleyes:

Nice-Gook

Can. Japanese style. But you must know that in Japan, like Chiba, 100 sqm can cost on S$150K with very very nice garden, better than Singapore.

That's the direction Leegime is taking sinkie property ownership.Minus the option to opt out for cheaper alternative.

Leegime has HK model in mind.Homes in HK are no bigger than prison cells.But HK has plenty of outlets to let your pent up feeling let go somewhere.In sinkie you have to let your steam out on others.That accounts for some of the most gruesome murders here.

denzuko1

So what? Town counsel got 5Bil from the people, more than enough to cover the hole, one up-grading project per year is ood enough.

lifeafter41

The so call market subsidy is actually very magical. People is always saying that money do not grow on trees or appear out of thin air, but for our case, if actually does.

With every corresponding launch in new flats, pegging the new prices to certain percentage of the resale price (say a 5 room flat now at Tampines, at resale is at S$450,000. Pegging the new prices, say at 80% of the 450k, the new price of the flat would effectively be at 360k, thereby HDB is providing a market subsidy of 90k, multiply that by the number of 5 room HDB flats for that area is assuminn is 500flats, you have a 45million market subsidy.

That is where your 530 million losses comes from and the best part is HDB need not come out a single cent on the so called losses.

Great isn't it.

annexa

HDB bad. They make house so small and expensive, people live in small house. End up, couples don't want kids to take up space they cannot pay for because gahmen always don't let pay increase.

And couple who have kids, confirm will end up wife find other men, husband find other women. Why? Because got kids at home and home so small, cannot have find discreet place to have sex!

So please do not blame the FT girls come her provide service. It is HDB fault!

Nice-Gook

The so call market subsidy is actually very magical. People is always saying that money do not grow on trees or appear out of thin air, but for our case, if actually does.

With every corresponding launch in new flats, pegging the new prices to certain percentage of the resale price (say a 5 room flat now at Tampines, at resale is at S$450,000. Pegging the new prices, say at 80% of the 450k, the new price of the flat would effectively be at 360k, thereby HDB is providing a market subsidy of 90k, multiply that by the number of 5 room HDB flats for that area is assuminn is 500flats, you have a 45million market subsidy.

That is where your 530 million losses comes from and the best part is HDB need not come out a single cent on the so called losses.

Great isn't it.

Thanks for placing the matter in a nut shell.The magical words are market-subsidy,market subsidy and market subsidy.

HDB subsidies without 1 cent from their pocket.Wow ! sure beats Mr.Copperfield.

Nice-Gook

HDB bad. They make house so small and expensive, people live in small house. End up, couples don't want kids to take up space they cannot pay for because gahmen always don't let pay increase.

And couple who have kids, confirm will end up wife find other men, husband find other women. Why? Because got kids at home and home so small, cannot have find discreet place to have sex!

So please do not blame the FT girls come her provide service. It is HDB fault!

HA HA HA:biggrin:

HDB says if house too big.Husband bring mei mei wife donch noe.Wife bring stud husband arso donch noe mah.:wink:

_AXL_

lose money??? HDB???

then let me take over the business lah... i guarantee cheaper prices and better quality flats. no need subsidies i also laugh all the way to the bank!!! :oIo:

Is the amount you said really truth. Then we need to fuck HDB/town council, with that amount of money can fully 100% pay for all HDB flat lift upgrading on average each unit pay about $1.2K for the lift upgrading.:mad::mad: