• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can PAP live up to its 70% Victory!!!!

kopiOuncle

12004879_1145552878807535_665788993024677420_n.jpg

A peaceful multi-religious, multi-cultural and multi-racial Singapore.

Thanks to the good PAP governance!!!

Majulah Singapura!!!

kopiOuncle

11845028_1132873330075490_8895121831757006564_o.jpg

The pioneer generation. They took any job, worked hard. Raised their families with what they had. Made today’s Singapore possible.

The street-side hawker stalls were very common until the mid-seventies. The food here looks like the dry form of Teochew muay ("hou perng", or strained rice). Notice the wooden cover that was used to cover the rice buckets in those days. If my memory’s not wrong, they were used until the eighties.

(Photo Credit: SPH-ST)

From the third world to the first world!!! Thanks to the PAP Government!!!

kopiOuncle

12049559_845769902167854_2086905538735514035_n.jpg

Buzz & excitement at the F1. Well done to the team and volunteers who've helped make F1 Singapore an iconic event.

12039684_845769925501185_1807341380574110679_n.jpg

12017431_845517438859767_5496705807001612780_o.jpg

Our iconic Singapore Girls from race title sponsor SIA.

MAJULAH SINGAPURA!!!

kopiOuncle

12001017_931322060247658_4430109739018407861_o.jpg

Attended a fundraiser by the SPCA Singapore on Saturday. The SPCA needs to raise $1.7 million for its premises in Sungei Tengah. This will allow it to more than double its current intake of animals from 180 to 400. And do a lot of additional animal welfare work.

SPCA has done much good work over the past years. In the year ending 30 June 2014, it dealt with 2,834 emergencies, rescued 3,112 animals and found homes for 1,098 of them.

Well done K Shanmugam!!! Well done PAP!!! Majulah Singapura!!!

11923249_931321940247670_2748341659398811875_o.jpg

well done !!!

kopiOuncle

12046830_919510248123301_8472345698996490221_n.jpg

Well done Ms Sun Xueling. You are so beautiful!!! Majulah PAP!!! Majulah Singapura!!!

I paid a visit to our mosque, Masjid Al Islah. A big thank you to our Muslim community leaders for showing my team and I around your beautiful mosque. We look forward to working together and wish you and our Muslim friends Selamat Hari Raya Haji!

kopiOuncle

12020004_847019325376245_648434294942199135_n.jpg

Our Pasir Ris-Punggol network bringing WeCare packs to the vulnerable, eg elderly living alone - N95 masks & dry food in case haze worsens. Our pioneers & needy can receive masks at our CCs from 10am tomorrow. Let's all take care of each other.

11752447_847019302042914_8826012281475093697_n.jpg

thank you sir!!! our government cares for our people.

majulah pap!!! majulah singapura!!!

kopiOuncle

12020028_898369006923026_8285317324107587662_n.jpg

<< Helping each other through the Haze >>

Toa Payoh Central Community Club was opened till midnight yesterday for residents to use its air-conditioned places away from the haze.

RC centers at Blocks 58, 179, 86, 99C, 157 and 158 are also doing the same today from 10 am. ...

THANK YOU PAP!!! ONLY THE PAP CAN PROMISE AND DELIVER!!! WELL DONE SIR!!! MAJULAH SINGAPURA!!!! 70% SINGAPOREANS ARE RIGHT!!!

As long within these 5 years, the PAP ensure that median sinkie salaries go up, housing price come down, build more HDB flats, open more MRT and LRT lines, PAP will continue to win. Next GE, I expect PAP to retake Aljunied GRC and probably lose Hougang SMC by a whisker to WP.

As for SDP and the rest of the useless opposition party, they can go pack up. PAP check PAP is good enough.

kopiOuncle

12046729_914568821970832_8929056952869860884_n.jpg

Desmond Choo: Team was out at Blk 299B to distribute WeCare packs and masks to our elderly and less mobile residents. Had to do some demonstration on how to wear masks smile emoticon

Very thankful to our activists for coming out in force to help our residents. They braved the haze. We will continue to distribute masks at Changkat Community Club and our RCs.

Do take care and drink lots of water.

kopiOuncle

12028660_957475697624289_1334137039814163384_o.jpg

12034435_957475764290949_4744954333863165566_o.jpg

12029687_957475777624281_5810591646506995041_o.jpg

well done Mr Heng!!!
“There’s nothing to be scared of! There’s no monster,” a lower primary boy told me today.

His friends piped up to support him. “Yah, there’s no alien!” “No vampire!” Together, they summed it all up, “It’s just a haze. Stay inside. Close your windows. There are safety tips on the news.” Some walked to school in the morning, some took the bus. This was when the haze was at very unhealthy levels. They said they and their parents were not worried, they just carried on. This is resilience - from primary school children!

These were students who went to Gan Eng Seng Primary today even though we closed schools because of the haze, as their parents were not able to make alternative care arrangements at short notice. A teacher was guiding them in the enclosed ICT room. They said they were enjoying themselves. It cheered me greatly to hear them. I didn’t meet children who spent the day at home, but if these students are anything to go by, I must say, our children really are tough cookies. I also heard from secondary school Principals that students called up their teachers to ask for notes and revision exercises because they wanted to continue learning even if schools were closed. I am proud of our students’ excellent learning attitude.

kopiOuncle

balakrishnan-450x257.jpg

“Ultimately, errant companies must know there must be a price to be paid for damaging our health, the environment andeconomy,” Singapore’s Minister of the Environment and Water Resources (MEWR), Vivian Balakrishnan, warned on Friday.

He was speaking at a media conference on the haze situation in Singapore and Indonesia, which is the source of the annual smog.

Dr Balakrishnan revealed that the National Environment Agency (NEA) has begun legal proceedings against five companies which it believes are among those responsible for the fires in the Indonesian island of Sumatra and Kalimantan.

This is a tougher stance which the Singapore government is now taking, even as it continues to offer its assistance to the Indonesian government to fight the fires. Indonesia, however, has not taken up the offer.

The NEA has been collecting evidence by monitoring hot spots, smoke plumes, maps, meteorological data and satellite images, to substantiate its case against the companies which it is holding responsible for the haze.

On Friday, the NEA served legal papers on Singapore-listed firm, Asia Pulp and Paper, which has an office in Singapore, to supply information on its subsidiaries in Singapore and Indonesia, as well as measures taken by its suppliers in Indonesia to put out fires in their concessions, the Straits Times reported.

Four other companies, all Indonesian ones, have also been issued Preventative Measure Notices, and ordered to take measures to extinguish fires on land which they own, and to prevent new fires from being started.

“It cannot be tolerated,” Dr Balakrishnan said. “It has caused major impact on the health, society andeconomy of our region.”

kopiOuncle

12049594_10153285202637572_1099524505277321910_n.jpg

12036413_10153285202647572_4442630089502129909_n.jpg

23718274.jpg

SINGAPORE — With the annual haze upon Singapore, WeCare packs, containing N95 masks and other provisions, were given out to Pulau Ubin residents today (Sept 27).

Distributed by Minister of State for National Development Maliki Osman and Siglap grassroots volunteers, other items in the pack includes Vitamin C, eye drop solutions and food items such as biscuits and instant noodles. It was the first time packs were being given out to Ubin residents.

Speaking to reporters on the sidelines of the event, Dr Maliki said while volunteers had already handed out some masks to residents on Friday, they were concerned about how the elderly living alone on the island were managing the haze situation.

“More importantly, it is to show them that even if they are on Pulau Ubin, how far they may be, we will always care for them, we will look after their well-being and make sure their health is not affected by conditions like the haze,” he added. About 30 residents, mostly elderly, live permanently on the island. A mask collection point has also been set up on the island for residents who may need more masks.

PAP BOLEH LAH!!!! MAJULAH SINGAPURA!!!

kopiOuncle

12038455_953586968015980_632420936500510688_n.jpg

It's the night of the full moon; Hope everyone's having a wonderful mid-autumn celebration!
祝大家中秋节快乐, 月圆人圆事事圆满!

well done Mr Wong!!! PAP Boleh Lah!!!!!!!!!! Majulah Singapura!!!!!!!

kopiOuncle

12074998_1073072456059189_2373243273591643713_n.jpg

Over the weekend, Mdm Halimah Yacob distributed the "Korban" meat (meat from sheep sacrificed during Hari Raya Haji) to needy recipients at the Pertapis Half Way house.

"It is great to see many of the residents of the House also volunteering their services."

Well done Halimah!!! PAP BOLEH LAH!!!! MAJULAH PAP!!! MAJULAH SINGAPURA!!!!!!

OPPO AFTER THEIR MASSIVE LOSSES ALL SLEEPING ALL TIDOR ...ALL HABISKAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!