they need more money 2 pay 2 board of directors......
donjuandemarco
I would suggest that you read my thread regarding taking on or letting live.
We can't fight every battle with every one in life, it will be too energy sapping and time consuming.
I'm not telling you to be subservient, but do pick your battles very selectively. Do what I do, look into their eyes and at their body language. If the ah soh or the young kid just wants to get in quickly to get a seat or she is afraid the door closes on her, let it go if she has a placid look in her face and a lack of aggressiveness in her eyes.
But if you meet someone who is rude, obnoxious and aggressive, by all means take them on with all you've got.
angryoneUsually i'd let it go if it were an auntie, elderly or kid. The ones who'll get something are the young foreign workers. At times i wish i wasn't a young man - if you were an old lady you can basically smack and yell at anyone who crosses you and they'd be embarrassed to hit back.
Damn the tiko who touched my colleague's butt this morning while she tried to alight from the train...i kena scolded since also sinkee man
donjuandemarco
I would suggest that you read my thread regarding taking on or letting live.
We can't fight every battle with every one in life, it will be too energy sapping and time consuming.
I'm not telling you to be subservient, but do pick your battles very selectively. Do what I do, look into their eyes and at their body language. If the ah soh or the young kid just wants to get in quickly to get a seat or she is afraid the door closes on her, let it go if she has a placid look in her face and a lack of aggressiveness in her eyes.
But if you meet someone who is rude, obnoxious and aggressive, by all means take them on with all you've got.
From that time onwards I gave a loud yell 'EXcuse...!!!!!!"with a stern voice to those atteping to rush in some immediately siam aside feeling ashame but there is some still very buay paiseh just cheong in.Maybe i should try banging or swinging sling bag like wat other bro mention here to wake thier F*cking idea up.
Agree with this 110%... it's up to us to teach our kids. Then over time things will improve.Yeah Jw5, Ah Soh n' young kid ok la, but it's the others la. Then again, if the Ah Soh teaches the young kid to get in quickly everytime the train doors open, won't the kid grow up with the same mentality? :(
djdYeah Jw5, Ah Soh n' young kid ok la, but it's the others la. Then again, if the Ah Soh teaches the young kid to get in quickly everytime the train doors open, won't the kid grow up with the same mentality? :(