• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bye, SG! Leaving for Good!

I'll agree it's better to be a loser in NZ than in Singapore. However, someone who wants to grab opportunities and make a success of his/her life will be far better off in Singapore. The competition is intense and at times unforgiving but would you rather be part of a successful, thriving economy or would you prefer to laze around watching cows eating grass?

Is that what u have been doing in NZ?

Very well spoken. Thumb up!

I know many who are in Thailand/cambodia etc.. and are living like kings. NZ may not be a good example but you get my point.

Competition - there is no free market competition but a monopoly at play. The PAP has picked winners and losers. Winers - existing owners of multiple properties/Landlords/REITs/HDB/GLCs/Banks. Losers - everybody else.

The PAP has picked winners and losers. Winers - existing owners of multiple properties/Landlords/REITs/HDB/GLCs/Banks. Losers - everybody else.

I think you're exaggerating things a bit. Property owners who aren't over geared are winners in any country not just Singapore.

I know many winners in Singapore who have nothing to do with the govt. My ENT specialist friend has an 6 car garage. There's no way he could make the same amount of money in NZ.

Singapore is full of successful professionals, insurance agents, traders, analysts, sales professionals who make tons of money. One of them just visited me last week in NZ. He's in his late 30s. He brought his whole family.. 3 kids.. wife and maid. He agreed with me that had he grown up in NZ, it would have been impossible to have made his fortune in such a short period of time. He has nothing whatsoever to do with the PAP or any stat board or GLC.

Good riddance. The idiot was complaining about FT the entire article yet plans to marry one and go off to some other country to become a FT

As a politician and potential leader of Singapore, he has a job to look after everyone, including those that didnt vote for him yet he calls them disgusting

Best of all if pple out there actually thought the opposition candidates are improving during GE 2011, all they need to do is read this idiots article. If this goes viral, he'd had single handedly push the opposition movement back by a couple of years

For once i agree with you.

This Alex Tan failed once and decided to forsake all opposition and go overseas with his S-pass gf. Can u imagine Mr Chiam See Tong doing the same thing? When the dust settles, he is just another self-righteous guy with selfish motives.

I ride the trails and watch cows eating grass.

me envision myself laying back on the grass and watching the clouds float by. and of course me will look out for birds flying overhead. just in case :D:D:D

:o
me envision myself laying back on the grass and watching the clouds float by. and of course me will look out for birds flying overhead. just in case :D:D:D

bro the boss man live in NZ, watch too many cow eating grass, he forgot NZ still have head of state the Queen.....his bike is giving him a good workout on his butt.....:*::D

i agree giving the citizen too much power is no good, just like greece. Total lack of leadership and politics totally broken down. There are lack of some freedom in singapore but at least the economic still working.

He talks about NZ as if it's close to Utopia. In reality, it's anything but.

It's true that the citizens moderate the system but the net result is not a triumph of democracy. Instead, the consequence is a weak, indecisive govt that is unable to take the necessary but unpopular measures to ensure progress. The proportional representation system (which some sinkies are clamoring for) ensures that the tail wags the dog.

Leongsam said:
I think you're exaggerating things a bit. Property owners who aren't over geared are winners in any country not just Singapore.

With the prices of things, you cannot not be over-geared. Even people who are fairly successful or rich are geared unless they have no motivation for increasing their wealth. When you are highly geared you become very much a gambler.

zhihau said:

Don't worry. The chances of catching birdshit is not very high. Somehow cars get the raw deal, sort of inverse Second Law.

Fook Seng said:
Don't worry. The chances of catching birdshit is not very high. Somehow cars get the raw deal, sort of inverse Second Law.

Be concerned with lying on cow or horse dung though, high possibility.

Many Thanks to Mr Alex Tan Zhi Xiang

He took it upon himself to start a Facebook page voicing the wrongs that the government is doing to citizens, wrote letters to ministers asking for accountability and ran for election against the PM even though he's no intellect.

His intentions are there for everyone to see, though people have laughed, ridiculed and brushed him off as useless.

He has fought well for the people of Singapore.

It is enough.

He is a true son of Singapore.

I wish him all the good life that leaving Singapore will bless him.

Bless him well so that he can enjoy a life even more richer than the coffers of this government can ever own.

last year I was just walking on the street and kenna hit by bird shit twice.
both times strike 4D after that, once 1st prize and the other time starter. :D

watch too many cow eating grass

heheh... bro, me actually tried watching cow eating grass, but me think watching aquatic snail eating water plants was more entertaining :):):)

last year I was just walking on the street and kenna hit by bird shit twice.
both times strike 4D after that, once 1st prize and the other time starter. :D

heheh... HUAT AH! :p:p:p
NZ has lottery as well?

NZ is going backwards as a result and is no longer able to fund it's "safety net" and has to borrow $380 MILLION per week just to pay the bills. The situation is unsustainable and the wheels are going to come off the wagon sooner rather than later.

don't mean to be pedantic but u seem to relish these things: it's its not it's. :p