• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Buy JB landed property

If anyone can find a copy of the PLS Sale and Purchase Agreement, please upload or direct me to the URL. I'm curious how Sinkies who are very conscious about leasehold and freehold could not tell a leasehold from a long-term rental agreement.

Peasants always have budget mentality. Could have just engage a lawyer. Solved!

If anyone can find a copy of the PLS Sale and Purchase Agreement, please upload or direct me to the URL. I'm curious how Sinkies who are very conscious about leasehold and freehold could not tell a leasehold from a long-term rental agreement.
Good point.
If this can be figured out, probably the mystery of MH370 can be solved too.

I always use a lawyer whenever I make my first purchase in a foreign country.

In the ROC lawyers are not necessary. They have licensed conveyancer for such transactions, and it's compulsory to engage one to complete the transaction.

Thats a wise and smart move. Peasants paid so much for the purchase of property and yet so cheapskate on lawyer's fee. See what happened to them now? I also realised some facilities like lakes. Better read the fine print cos some are public lakes. Lol

Wow….sister u are in the insider of insighters:)

Happy New Year

Keep calm Keep Huating
No need to be insider, anyone with eyes and human conscience can see you Cantonese Hakka dogs sons of chickens are smearing and insinuating insulting me hokkien virgin as chicken slut non stop. Pui!

Wow you talk like big property investor “always use lawyer whenever I make my first purchase in a foreign country” and different person from the you asking Singaporean can open bank account in Malaysia or not and a small safe box is safe enough or not. Are you hallucinating when you said “you always use lawyer when you make first purchase in a foreign country” or are you faking acting newbie when you asked those questions of small safebox good enough or not etc?

As I understand it, any new regulations affect only new buyers. Not existing ones.
Just like their EPF. Any new rules affect only new contributors. Those under previous rules stand.
Cannot anyhow change rules for those who were under previous laws.
No not true. The capital gain tax rates increases are applied to existing properties. So they doubled the capital gain tax you also have to take it.

They just nid to increase the minimum threshold for foreigners who wish to purchase the properties. Existing non resident owners will be stuck or sell at steep losses.
This is absolutely true, especially for landed properties. Every jump 500k or 1m in threshold is a lot.

I have a small house in Ipoh which is rented out. Every month I just collect rental. I couldn't give two hoots if the tenants get rob.
Who from spore will buy properties in Ipoh except people with origin and relatives from Ipoh? And Ipoh are mostly Cantonese hakka.

Thats a wise and smart move. Peasants paid so much for the purchase of property and yet so cheapskate on lawyer's fee. See what happened to them now? I also realised some facilities like lakes. Better read the fine print cos some are public lakes. Lol

Obviously you people are not newbies but familiar with jb and have bought jb properties to know it’s common for jb developers to sponsor the legal fees and so the buyers normally use the developer lawyer unless you want to pay for your own legal fees which will add another few thousand ringgit.

A sinkie that is not familiar with Malaysia or jb properties will know that the developer will pay for the legal fees? Of course not. Again @NanoSpeed you are busted

My relative paid a premium for a semiD in Jb. G&G community. She love this precinct and theres a beautiful lake with fountain. Not many G&G community has such facility. Recently the RC learnt that the lake is not exclusively for residents. Its a public lake. That means any tom dick harry can just walk in and enjoy viewing the lake even though its a G&G precinct.

G&G is not really legal anyway, was told the trees in the Nusa duta compound are all under the state in charge eventually so of course lake in G&G also under the state. Which one got exclusive lake? Unless is a lake in country club.

Not just trees but the roads inside the G&G too right? All are under the state what. G&G is just to pay maintenance fees for the security guard. No ownerhip of the land outside the house unless is strata landed which is not same totally.

A sinkie that is not familiar with Malaysia or jb properties will know that the developer will pay for the legal fees? Of course not. Again @NanoSpeed you are busted
So fake is you @NanoSpeed fake in everything from fake newbie in jb to fake victim real bully Malaysian Cantonese dog son of chicken persecuting me one Pui!

The boldest bitcoin predictions for 2025 are in — and most see prices doubling to $200,000

PUBLISHED TUE, DEC 31 20241:03 AM ESTUPDATED TUE, DEC 31 202410:54 AM

After a blistering 150% rally in bitcoin this year, crypto investors and industry executives told CNBC they’re expecting the flagship cryptocurrency to hit new all-time highs in 2025.
Several industry watchers who spoke to CNBC forecast bitcoin will hit $200,000 in 2025.
The highest call is for bitcoin to surge to $250,000.

Representations of cryptocurrency Bitcoin are seen in this illustration taken November 25, 2024. REUTERS/Dado Ruvic/Illustration
Representations of cryptocurrency Bitcoin are seen in this illustration taken Nov. 25, 2024.
Dado Ruvic | Reuters

After a blistering rally in bitcoin
this year, crypto investors and industry executives told CNBC they’re expecting the flagship cryptocurrency to hit new all-time highs in 2025.

In December, the world’s largest cryptocurrency broke the highly anticipated $100,000, setting a record high price above that. That came after Donald Trump — who ran on a prominently pro-crypto policy platform — secured a historic election win in November.

Trump’s imminent return to the White House has boosted sentiment surrounding crypto with many industry executives and analysts expecting him to promote a more favorable regulatory environment for digital assets.

During his election campaign, Trump vowed to replace incumbent Securities and Exchange Commission Chair Gary Gensler, who has taken aggressive legal actions against various crypto firms. Gensler will step down from the SEC in 2025.

So fake is you @NanoSpeed fake in everything from fake newbie in jb to fake victim real bully Malaysian Cantonese dog son of chicken persecuting me one Pui!
Hokkien slut.
Dun tell me…. This KPKB really worth your 24/7 in it?

That mean u have nothing to do?
Spare yourself, give yourself a space to break from this negativity….. like that u freedom to go Jalan Jalan and enjoy yourself

Forum is only part of your life , sister
Yikes @dirtywoman do evil innocent play victim
Up up up up I am so stupid to spend my own time to reply to everyday repeat of evil lies in chicken slut threads started by Cantonese Hakka dogs sons of chickens sluts @dirtywoman@NanoSpeed @sbfuncle@Balls2U @k1976 @steffychun etc that hide in rat hole steal and use company time to everyday spam and repeat evil lies to do defamation crimes to me and just shamelessly act blur play victim when their lies are busted and so evil to accuse their victim of crimes mad and play victim. You spent your own valuable time sacrifice your sleep and food and these evil shameless hakka Cantonese dogs sons of chickens got the cheek to turn around to say you have nothing to do. Anyway I no need to reply because there are enough proof of their evil in all these threads already.