• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bus Lanes...

Whom ever came up with this idea ought to be hung by the balls.

1. it doesn't ease the traffic congestion;
2. bus drivers ain't driving in their designated lanes due to route constrains;

and sometimes bus lanes are at about 30m - 50m intervals..... wonder if they are expecting the cars to swerve in and out like F1?

buzz lanes not suppose 2 ease traffic congestion ...

2. buzz lanes not supposed 2 confine buzzes 2 buzz lanes ...

:eek:

Lesser space on road to use.......but no discount given for road tax:(

buzz lanes not suppose 2 ease traffic congestion ...

2. buzz lanes not supposed 2 confine buzzes 2 buzz lanes ...

:eek:

why impose it in the first place?

LTA Just Will Not Want To Do Its Job !

ealing-bus-lane.jpg

I wrote to LTA regarding this issue a few months ago and complained about the inflexibility of having a bus lane. If yer need to turn to the left, you will still hav'ta occupy the middle lane instead. If there's a traffic jam, you cannot use the left lane ? So, why are we paying COEs for ? We all know why - GST ! Go Squeeze Them !

So, even if the bus lane is only used for every 5 minutes due to low bus pick up frequency, the left lane is left to rot while the other two lanes are packed closely with all sorts of vehicles. The middle lane will be packed with vehicles that are intending to turn to the left or going straight. This is ridiculous !

Has the bus operators spent more money on COEs so that they can have that kind of luxury ? They are passe, so passe ! No one has the brain to develop something to remove buses on the road instead.

In fact, buses are the ones that cause traffic jams ie. bendy bus stretching across all four lanes when it needs to turn to the right !

This is a really a joke ! Though the British drivers don't pay COEs, they do complain about it.

They impose it to encourage people to take public buses, to discourage people from buying cars.....

It's to encourage fat ass like Alamaking go pay for car and ERP and stop hogging bus seat with fat ass.

Whom ever came up with this idea ought to be hung by the balls.

Bus lanes are designed to INCREASE traffic congestion you twit.

LOL, i dun have a car nor taking a bus, i prefer MRT, LOL

Last heard no car sinkie chabors don't want you also rumors has it PRC chabors also same same, you better come Thailand.

I see most drivers avoiding bus lanes even during its non-operational hours.

Guess no driver likes to drive behind a big fat bus or they are just not familiar with the rules?

Leongsam said:
Bus lanes are designed to INCREASE traffic congestion you twit.

Bus lanes are designed definitely without the other road users in mind. I have been monitoring my average car speed and consumption on the road for the past 7 years. My average speed dropped 10% over the period and my consumption increased correspondingly by 10%.

Fortunately I travel by bus and I can see the rational behind it. They are designed for people like me. :D

Bus lanes are designed definitely without the other road users in mind. I have been monitoring my average car speed and consumption on the road for the past 7 years. My average speed dropped 10% over the period and my consumption increased correspondingly by 10%.

Gov't makes more $$$ the more fuel Sporeans wastes. That is main & primary primary concern of the PAP, their own pocket:rolleyes:

Bicycle riding on 24/7 bus lane without paying road tax can? Yes or No? Fxxking idiot LTA..........

Can lah, unless too many people opt for bicycles. Then it becomes an issue & can expect the gov't to act against these people who are trying to beat the system.

If more people opt for bicycles, next time bicycles also needs license plate liao, must pay road tax, install ERP system also