• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Budget 2014

1888675_541984375915978_310288046_n.jpg

Source: Boycott Straits Times & Zaobao

More bullshit from the Straits Times as it goes on a propaganda blitz on a budget that was essentially more of the same i.e. phased peanut handouts and contributions to CPF and Medisave which allows the PAP and Ho Ching to continue to use our money for their "investment spree".

Budget 2014 is a deep disappointment. CPF increase of 1% means:

1 more cheap funds for HC to gamble,
2 more medisave money for the pap to increase medical bill,
3 burden for employers
4 no immediate benefit to SG employees

Ho Ching and pap gain. Singporean employers and workers lose

If you want to feel the benefits from this Old People Package, you need to be sick. If you are healthy and in poverty... bad luck. Struggle on.

More bullshit from the Straits Times as it goes on a propaganda blitz on a budget that was essentially more of the same i.e. phased peanut handouts and contributions to CPF and Medisave which allows the PAP and Ho Ching to continue to use our money for their "investment spree".

agree. i dont read nor believe what the Straits Times say.

Do you?

If you want to feel the benefits from this Old People Package, you need to be sick. If you are healthy and in poverty... bad luck. Struggle on.

the pioneer generation doesnt really benefit from Budget 2014. what the budget does is to allow the pap to charge a high premium that includes all singaporeans

just give cash with no strings attached to all. at most to scale in relation to age

you are right.

why do you think top up and CPF increases go into medisave and not given as cash or Ordinary Acct?

(hint - read post 1)

This budget is the results of idiots not unlike those in this forum urging government to help the poor. They are helping the poor alright just no leftover for the middle income

Can U guys start doing all of us a favor and stop telling the government to help the poor and start telling them to help the middle class instead
If they really want to help and change... They got to tax the rich till it hurts!! The funds will then go to the bottom 10%

The financial health of each individual is a personal responsibility not a government responsibility.

No budget in any country is going to cater to the needs of each and every individual. The amounts are always far too small to make any significant difference.

If you want to be free of financial problems, you have to take it upon yourself to learn sound financial management and fiscal discipline. Don't expect the Finance Minister to babysit you from cradle to grave.

The financial health of each individual is a personal responsibility not a government responsibility.

No budget in any country is going to cater to the needs of each and every individual. The amounts are always far too small to make any significant difference.

If you want to be free of financial problems, you have to take it upon yourself to learn sound financial management and fiscal discipline. Don't expect the Finance Minister to babysit you from cradle to grave.
take a look at macau with their surplus. remove your blinkers
we all know you need urgent medical treatment to your right eye

you are right.

why do you think top up and CPF increases go into medisave and not given as cash or Ordinary Acct?

(hint - read post 1)

such a simple trick, i wonder does pappy really think that sinkies are all babies ?

This is real motherhood with a capital M coming from u!! Can any indv determine price of house and car which r the 2 biggest things on our plate?? Of course not!! It's all determined by government policy.

Don't expect the Finance Minister to babysit you from cradle to grave.
You are so damned wrong Sam. Can you explain to me the rational for the government to hold one's CPF beyond 55 years old and probably till your last breath, if what you said above is true.

most people can;t even smell their CPF cos they dropped dead when they reached 55.

You are so damned wrong Sam. Can you explain to me the rational for the government to hold one's CPF beyond 55 years old and probably till your last breath, if what you said above is true.

The gahment don't trust us to handle our monies esp CPF whilst we don't trust the gahment to take care of our best interests.

This is real motherhood with a capital M coming from u!! Can any indv determine price of house and car which r the 2 biggest things on our plate?? Of course not!! It's all determined by government policy.

Humans have learned to adapt to their environment over hundreds of thousands of years. Some communities had to adapt to heat. Others had to adapt to cold.

Today's world is no different. Each country has its own set of challenges. In Singapore, it is the price of cars and housing so this has to be taken into consideration when choosing a career and when planning a budget.

Government policies exist in any country where rules and regulations exist for the overall good of society. People need to adapt and take full advantage of what is on offer. There's no point whinging and complaining over things that you have no control over. Learn to work the system to your advantage.

Humans have learned to adapt to their environment over hundreds of thousands of years. Some communities had to adapt to heat. Others had to adapt to cold.

Today's world is no different. Each country has its own set of challenges. In Singapore, it is the price of cars and housing so this has to be taken into consideration when choosing a career and when planning a budget.

Government policies exist in any country where rules and regulations exist for the overall good of society. People need to adapt and take full advantage of what is on offer. There's no point whinging and complaining over things that you have no control over. Learn to work the system to your advantage.

not whinging nor complaining.

but sharing pap's flaws and lies

Budget 2014 is a deep disappointment. CPF increase of 1% means:

1 more cheap funds for HC to gamble,
2 more medisave money for the pap to increase medical bill,
3 burden for employers
4 no immediate benefit to SG employees

Ho Ching and pap gain. Singporean employers and workers lose

1. Maybe but sure there will be more money available for Temasek and GLC cheap loan
2. That for sure medical/hospital will take advantage because they can bill more since more medisave and more subsidy from gov. Health care industry will be gain for sure. SG medical bill already most expensive in the region.
3. Employee will get extra 1% income that will be in the CPF

Company and employer will have no much impact. What is 1% cost of salary those below $5k/month?
Salary maybe only 10%~50% of the operation cost of the company depending.
If 10% salary is the cost of the total company operation cost meaning it only increase company cost by 0.1%.

I am sure u will repeat this when COE hits $500k and 3 rm HDB hits $1m!! U can continue to play in this stupid game, me? The rest of us will revolt and change gahment and rules of the game!!