• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Brownface Actor Dennis Chew Pays $500k For Mansionette! Good Deal?

1597851620542.png

They say good things come to those who wait.

And after seven long years, local radio DJ Dennis Chew has finally found the one... house. The reveal about his new digs was made via his Instagram account yesterday (Aug 18) when the 47-year-old announced that he had completed his groundbreaking ceremony.

For the uninitiated, a groundbreaking ceremony is a feng shui ritual that is performed before a construction project to ensure that it runs smoothly.

The actor confirmed with AsiaOne today that his new apartment is a maisonette, though he did not reveal where it's located at.

He also said he paid a "reasonable price" of $500,000 for it, and had been looking for the right place for a long time.

"I've been looking for seven years and I like houses that are very bright and this is the perfect one," he told AsiaOne over text.

"It's love at first sight. I had to keep cool when I first entered but inside, I was screaming with excitement."

This isn't the first house that Dennis has bought, but he stated that it'll be one that he will stay in. Dennis, who shares a close relationship with his parents after his Aunty Lucy role mended the rift with his dad, is also not moving too far away from them.

He said: "I'm staying very near my parents now. They told me they will come as and when they like. I don't mind. My mum is very chatty and sometimes loud so her voice will brighten up the house even more."

The apartment shown in his IG post is bare, which is to be expected as renovation works will commence. However, Dennis has no specific concept for his interior design, electing to let his designer surprise him.

He also confessed that the Covid-19 situation affected his renovation works and moving-in date but it can't be helped.

"Bo bian (No choice)... everyone was affected. I just hope everything turns out good," he said.

[email protected]

https://www.asiaone.com/entertainme...ng-7-years-and-he-has-finally-found-right-one

500k? Must be shit location. Considering that 50 yo property for 1 million. Must be in slumggol or shitkang.

Good for him. A man needs to have his own castle, be king of it, no matter how humble it is.

Single man with no kids. This is the ideal living arrangement. But seriously why he needs so much space? Hold an orgy or swinger party ?

500k way too cheap.
There are no Mansionette in sk and pg.

Mansionette has walked into history.
Now is 3G flat.

kumgong go and buy this type everyday must climb staircase up and down, damn bad for knees, somemore he so old liao will tiok arthiritis and rheumatism

upstairs keep chicken, downstairs collect cash. plus lounge for clients to sit and wait.

$500k is dirt cheap. is it at marsiling?

Anyway tell him to stop acting like Aunty Lucy, damn disgusting like Liang Ximei. Singapore TV no creativity.

$500k is dirt cheap. is it at marsiling?

Anyway tell him to stop acting like Aunty Lucy, damn disgusting like Liang Ximei. Singapore TV no creativity.

tuas north more likely

Developments where feng shui rituals are performed should be stated clearly to hindus and moslem buyers in case it maybe in conflict with their beliefs.

The guy could easily afford condo. Guess he valued a bigger area than the prestige of staying in a tiny condo.

Single man with no kids. This is the ideal living arrangement. But seriously why he needs so much space? Hold an orgy or swinger party ?
Invite all his actors and actress kakis to drink kopi and Teh with him every weekend lor. So need bigger space to host. He not bad, still want to stay HDB, most of his actors/actress stay in private condo.

The guy could easily afford condo. Guess he valued a bigger area than the prestige of staying in a tiny condo.
Local radio DJ earn that much?

Maybe he paid for this cheaper place full cash, no debt, complete freedom from lenders and sharks.