• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking: sad news for tobelightlight and his fellow conspiracy theorists clowns

The trouble for Biden and America at large, 71m Americans voted for Trump. Really need to find out how to reach out to as many of them and understand the reasons why they support such an odious character.
it’s very simple. washington d.c. politics which affect the entire union at large require an arsehole to stir shit up, unravel the closeknit constipated colon that congress is, and send those career corrupted cretins scurrying and scampering like sticking a gaslighter in a hornets’ nest. and after the chaos, they will start listening and paying attention to voters - 4 years or more of upheaval and sacrifice to rouse d.c. from a deep sleep (and doing nothing).

Speaks more about the people who voted for him if u ask me.....what a crazy statement,even Hitler failed to win the popular vote,even people at that time recognised the dangers of his character.all these people did was feed on the disgruntlement and frustrations of the people to achieve their own agenda.

Can understand how trump dealt with China?how?if u watch the 1992 presidential debate between independent candidate Ross Perot Vs Clinton and the other guy.....now this guy is a real billionaire and self made one at that,he's got to be at least 100 times more intelligent and intellectual than that buffoon trump,Perot is definitely a organizational talent like Hitler's right hand man,what's his name?he had a propaganda guy,an architect and a organization guy,all geniuses otherwise Germany would not have been able to do what they did.

Watch the entire segment of his debate,if Ross perot handle China today,would he have done the same? definitely not he's not an idiot.trump?trump is just a clown,a character,an attack dog,if u look at his entire history it makes perfect sense,he's more of that pr guy,the image,the showmanship,he's good at attacking others and making others look stupid but that's all he is,an act,a freak show,a television CEO,he cant build businesses,he can't run businesses,everything he tries turns to shyt......he puts his name on everything and they all turn to shyt,except real estate,I mean how can u fuck up real estate,even old Chinese aunties can do real estate,find a half decent location,put ur money in it and wait....US reits ETFs return on average 9.9% ROI a year,it's a no brainer.he puts his money in New York No1 city real estate,and surprise!!!!!30 years later it appreciate s a ton????who could have guessed????

Like I said,tearing down and destroying is the easiest thing to do in the world.....u don't have to be a genius to throw tariffs and bans and try to destroy or sabotage other people's economy,way easier than trying to outcompete them,just cut straight to the chase and sabotage them,fast results.....look at what USA did to the poor Japs in the 90s,massive bubble and 3 lost decades......America is the best at destroying other countries......but what if u have to work together to create something bigger?to build something?to come up with a solution?that takes far more effort and brains.....u think that clown trump can do that?
And I can guarantee u the China trade wars is not even trump's idea,he's way too stupid to even think of that in the first place,he's probably being manipulated and fed information behind the scenes.every us president has to back their legacy by destroying others,Iraq is Bush's legacy....China is trump's Mona Lisa.

If I have to guess,that guy is probably just going along and doing anything to feed his ego,that's the point of his entire life,he knows he sucks at everything.....he can't do anything,might as well grab as much attention as u can and go down in history for being notorious.

If trump wins this election he would be more conciliatory,u talk as though that's his call to make.....I guarantee u China would never forgive him for what's he's done.....that guy is a dead man walking as long as he lives.
wow ! I admire your passionate write

the problem is ,it's all about a US presidential election

not ours ,to say the least

what happens to showing the same kind of passion in sinkie election ?

Yes,apart from our KPKB ing here daily ,did you participate in any way in any of our local election ? No malice or sarcasm intended

that would be of a greater interest to me

let the American citizens worry about their president since we can do nothing much about it ,whether we like it not

that’s the sinkie paradox. a super majority 69% of sinkies in a sample survey prefer a liberal left-wing socialist union-centric candidate over a conservative right-wing capitalistic authoritative-style candidate in the u.s. presidential erection, yet when it cums to domestic politics in sg prefer the other way around.
perhaps sinkies are venting their frustration in an imaginary star war over an US presidential election ?

it's the only freedom Sinkie have, to loudmouth and bad mouth a foreign figure with some democratic impunity

if tried the same kind of pokitical passion here ,the results are well known ...a defamatory suit in the court which definitely ending up as paying ridiculous lawyers fees for both sides as well the judgement against as well

Who is responsible for this? A big part of the problem is Rupert Murdoch. He got the booted from Australia, Fox news got banned in the UK and now look at the United States. Endless conspiracy theories spun daily, to the point where no one knows what is truth and what is fiction.

Speaks more about the people who voted for him if u ask me.....what a crazy statement,even Hitler failed to win the popular vote,even people at that time recognised the dangers of his character.all these people did was feed on the disgruntlement and frustrations of the people to achieve their own agenda.

Can understand how trump dealt with China?how?if u watch the 1992 presidential debate between independent candidate Ross Perot Vs Clinton and the other guy.....now this guy is a real billionaire and self made one at that,he's got to be at least 100 times more intelligent and intellectual than that buffoon trump,Perot is definitely a organizational talent like Hitler's right hand man,what's his name?he had a propaganda guy,an architect and a organization guy,all geniuses otherwise Germany would not have been able to do what they did.

Watch the entire segment of his debate,if Ross perot handle China today,would he have done the same? definitely not he's not an idiot.trump?trump is just a clown,a character,an attack dog,if u look at his entire history it makes perfect sense,he's more of that pr guy,the image,the showmanship,he's good at attacking others and making others look stupid but that's all he is,an act,a freak show,a television CEO,he cant build businesses,he can't run businesses,everything he tries turns to shyt......he puts his name on everything and they all turn to shyt,except real estate,I mean how can u fuck up real estate,even old Chinese aunties can do real estate,find a half decent location,put ur money in it and wait....US reits ETFs return on average 9.9% ROI a year,it's a no brainer.he puts his money in New York No1 city real estate,and surprise!!!!!30 years later it appreciate s a ton????who could have guessed????

Like I said,tearing down and destroying is the easiest thing to do in the world.....u don't have to be a genius to throw tariffs and bans and try to destroy or sabotage other people's economy,way easier than trying to outcompete them,just cut straight to the chase and sabotage them,fast results.....look at what USA did to the poor Japs in the 90s,massive bubble and 3 lost decades......America is the best at destroying other countries......but what if u have to work together to create something bigger?to build something?to come up with a solution?that takes far more effort and brains.....u think that clown trump can do that?
And I can guarantee u the China trade wars is not even trump's idea,he's way too stupid to even think of that in the first place,he's probably being manipulated and fed information behind the scenes.every us president has to back their legacy by destroying others,Iraq is Bush's legacy....China is trump's Mona Lisa.

If I have to guess,that guy is probably just going along and doing anything to feed his ego,that's the point of his entire life,he knows he sucks at everything.....he can't do anything,might as well grab as much attention as u can and go down in history for being notorious.

If trump wins this election he would be more conciliatory,u talk as though that's his call to make.....I guarantee u China would never forgive him for what's he's done.....that guy is a dead man walking as long as he lives.
heh dickson ..... this one dun even need trump n we knoe wats right wats wrong.

so dun cum n try to make trump look bad make xi like a god.or paint the communist china like a god..

What are the Bidens accused of in China?
The New York Post cited a purported email from Hunter Biden in August 2017 indicating he was receiving a $10m annual fee from a Chinese billionaire for "introductions alone", though it is unclear who was involved in the alleged introductions.

Another purported email, which Fox News said it had confirmed, reportedly refers to a deal pursued by Hunter involving China's largest private energy firm. It is said to include a cryptic mention of "10 held by H for the big guy".

Fox News cited unnamed sources as saying "the big guy" in the purported email was a reference to Joe Biden. This message is said to be from May 2017. Both emails would date from when the former US vice-president was a private citizen.

A former business associate of Hunter has come forward to say he can confirm the allegations.

Tony Bobulinski told Fox News that, contrary to Joe Biden's statements that he had nothing to do with his son's business affairs, Hunter "frequently referenced asking him for his sign-off or advice on various potential deals" in China.

Mr Bobulinski, who is reportedly a US Navy veteran, separately told Fox News' Tucker Carlson that he met on two occasions with Joe Biden to discuss business deals with China, the first time in May 2017 when the former vice-president was a private citizen.

He claims he asked Joe Biden's brother, James, whether the family was concerned about possible scrutiny of the former vice-president's involvement in a potential business deal with a Chinese entity. Mr Bobulinski told Fox News that James Biden replied: "Plausible deniability."

Mr Bobulinski was invited by Mr Trump to be his guest at the final presidential debate in Nashville, Tennessee on 22 October.

What is known about Hunter's dealings in China?
In 2013, Hunter flew aboard Air Force Two with his father, who was then vice-president, on an official visit to Beijing, where the younger Biden met investment banker Jonathan Li.

Hunter told the New Yorker he just met Mr Li for "a cup of coffee", but 12 days after the trip a private equity fund, BHR Partners, was approved by the Chinese authorities. Mr Li was chief executive and Hunter was a board member. He would hold a 10% stake.

one look already knoe u are dickson 2nd.

OPEN YOUR BIG RETARTED EYES.TRUMP OR NO TRUMP..
FALUN GONG OR NO FALUN GONG.....

THE FACT IS STILL A FACT.
COMMUNIST IS RULING CHINA.GET THIS INTO YOUR SMALL RETARTED BRAIN.
or do u even have one to begin with..

CCP.jpg

What are the Bidens accused of in China?
The New York Post cited a purported email from Hunter Biden in August 2017 indicating he was receiving a $10m annual fee from a Chinese billionaire for "introductions alone", though it is unclear who was involved in the alleged introductions.

Another purported email, which Fox News said it had confirmed, reportedly refers to a deal pursued by Hunter involving China's largest private energy firm. It is said to include a cryptic mention of "10 held by H for the big guy".

Fox News cited unnamed sources as saying "the big guy" in the purported email was a reference to Joe Biden. This message is said to be from May 2017. Both emails would date from when the former US vice-president was a private citizen.

A former business associate of Hunter has come forward to say he can confirm the allegations.

Tony Bobulinski told Fox News that, contrary to Joe Biden's statements that he had nothing to do with his son's business affairs, Hunter "frequently referenced asking him for his sign-off or advice on various potential deals" in China.

Mr Bobulinski, who is reportedly a US Navy veteran, separately told Fox News' Tucker Carlson that he met on two occasions with Joe Biden to discuss business deals with China, the first time in May 2017 when the former vice-president was a private citizen.

He claims he asked Joe Biden's brother, James, whether the family was concerned about possible scrutiny of the former vice-president's involvement in a potential business deal with a Chinese entity. Mr Bobulinski told Fox News that James Biden replied: "Plausible deniability."

Mr Bobulinski was invited by Mr Trump to be his guest at the final presidential debate in Nashville, Tennessee on 22 October.

What is known about Hunter's dealings in China?
In 2013, Hunter flew aboard Air Force Two with his father, who was then vice-president, on an official visit to Beijing, where the younger Biden met investment banker Jonathan Li.

Hunter told the New Yorker he just met Mr Li for "a cup of coffee", but 12 days after the trip a private equity fund, BHR Partners, was approved by the Chinese authorities. Mr Li was chief executive and Hunter was a board member. He would hold a 10% stake.

Why do you insist on spreading lies and misinformation?

We all know Donald J Trump has secret bank account in China and is paid by CCP to look the other way

https://www.msnbc.com/rachel-maddow-show/secret-chinese-bank-account-remains-problem-trump-n1244505

Secret Chinese bank account remains a problem for Trump
A scandal-plagued American president defended a previously undisclosed bank account in China with two claims, both of which are wrong.
Image: Donald Trump, Xi Jinping, CHINA-US-DIPLOMACY

China's President Xi Jinping and President Donald Trump attend a welcome ceremony at the Great Hall of the People in Beijing on Nov. 9, 2017.Nicolas Asfouri / AFP - Getty Images file

Oct. 23, 2020, 9:20 AM EDT
By Steve Benen
It came as a bit of a surprise this week when the New York Times reported on the existence of Donald Trump's previously undisclosed bank account in China. Not surprisingly, Democrats wasted little time seizing on the revelation.
Former President Barack Obama spoke in Philadelphia and wondered aloud how it's even possible for Trump to have a secret Chinese bank account. "Can you imagine if I had a secret Chinese bank account?" Obama asked, adding that Fox News "would've called me Beijing Barry."

A day later, Pete Buttigieg appeared on Fox News and pressed the same point: "If Republicans want to talk about the business dealings of a government official, let's talk about this: Why does Donald Trump have a secret bank account in China? ... I'm pretty sure it bothers Americans a lot more than what they're trying to whip up."
Recommended

MADDOWBLOGKamala Harris makes history as the new vice president-elect

MADDOWBLOGJoe Biden wins White House as Americans fire Donald Trump
During the final presidential debate of the year, Joe Biden also brought it up, and for the first time, the president addressed the issue publicly. "I was a businessman doing business, the bank account you're referring to, which is -- everybody knows about it -- it's listed, the bank account was in 2013," Trump said. "That's what it was. It was open and it was closed in 2015, I believe."
Is that true? Let's take the claims one at a time. First, the idea that "everybody" knows about the account because "it's listed" is wrong. As this week's Times report explained, the account was never disclosed before now:
The foreign accounts do not show up on Mr. Trump's public financial disclosures, where he must list personal assets, because they are held under corporate names. The identities of the financial institutions are not clear.
Second, the president's belief that the account was "closed in 2015" is also wrong. The Times added in a debate fact-check:
An attorney for the Trump Organization told The Times that the bank account Mr. Trump's company owned in China is still open.
So where does that leave us? With a scandal-plagued American president defending a previously undisclosed bank account in China with two claims, both of which are wrong.
Democrats were only too pleased to draw attention to the story this week; don't be surprised if this continues next wee

wow ! I admire your passionate write

the problem is ,it's all about a US presidential election

not ours ,to say the least

what happens to showing the same kind of passion in sinkie election ?

Yes,apart from our KPKB ing here daily ,did you participate in any way in any of our local election ? No malice or sarcasm intended

that would be of a greater interest to me

let the American citizens worry about their president since we can do nothing much about it ,whether we like it not

Dude this forum was build around bashing PAP,that's all we do day in and day out,I dunno if u have been here since the early 2010s.....every topic every issue possible has been discussed and talked to death.....every news article every online article....2011 to 2015 was the golden era and height of opposition,all the protests,the painting of fuck PAP on HDB,all the online alternative news site that got sued and shut down one by one.....all the activists and whatnot.....

2016 election was the straw that broke the camel's back,after that I think everyone gave up and sunk into despair.....look around u.....it's all quiet now.....do u still see the endless torrent of articles from opposition sites or bloggers?no.....do u hear a sound from the activists?hhh,gay ngerg,that fatty in Australia,gilberto.....mad dog has given up,even csm and WP and godmeng seng has gone quiet......do u still see endless protests at Hong lim park?even the last one was nothing like 2013 white paper protest.

PAP and FTs won,Sinkies lost end of story.

Who is responsible for this? A big part of the problem is Rupert Murdoch. He got the booted from Australia, Fox news got banned in the UK and now look at the United States. Endless conspiracy theories spun daily, to the point where no one knows what is truth and what is fiction.

Isn't Murdoch dead?

Dude this forum was build around bashing PAP,that's all we do day in and day out,I dunno if u have been here since the early 2010s.....every topic every issue possible has been discussed and talked to death.....every news article every online article....2011 to 2015 was the golden era and height of opposition,all the protests,the painting of fuck PAP on HDB,all the online alternative news site that got sued and shut down one

We all know Donald J Trump has secret bank account in China and is paid by CCP to look the other way

https://www.msnbc.com/rachel-maddow-show/secret-chinese-bank-account-remains-problem-trump-n1244505

A scandal-plagued American president defended a previously undisclosed bank account in China with two claims, both of which are wrong.

China's President Xi Jinping and President Donald Trump attend a welcome ceremony at the Great Hall of the People in Beijing on Nov. 9, 2017.Nicolas Asfouri / AFP - Getty Images file

By Steve Benen
It came as a bit of a surprise this week when the New York Times reported on the existence of Donald Trump's previously undisclosed bank account in China. Not surprisingly, Democrats wasted little time seizing on the revelation.
Former President Barack Obama spoke in Philadelphia and wondered aloud how it's even possible for Trump to have a secret Chinese bank account. "Can you imagine if I had a secret Chinese bank account?" Obama asked, adding that Fox News "would've called me Beijing Barry."

A day later, Pete Buttigieg appeared on Fox News and pressed the same point: "If Republicans want to talk about the business dealings of a government official, let's talk about this: Why does Donald Trump have a secret bank account in China? ... I'm pretty sure it bothers Americans a lot more than what they're trying to whip up."
Recommended

During the final presidential debate of the year, Joe Biden also brought it up, and for the first time, the president addressed the issue publicly. "I was a businessman doing business, the bank account you're referring to, which is -- everybody knows about it -- it's listed, the bank account was in 2013," Trump said. "That's what it was. It was open and it was closed in 2015, I believe."
Is that true? Let's take the claims one at a time. First, the idea that "everybody" knows about the account because "it's listed" is wrong. As this week's Times report explained, the account was never disclosed before now:

Second, the president's belief that the account was "closed in 2015" is also wrong. The Times added in a debate fact-check:

So where does that leave us? With a scandal-plagued American president defending a previously undisclosed bank account in China with two claims, both of which are wrong.
Democrats were only too pleased to draw attention to the story this week; don't be surprised if this continues next wee
@winnipegjets

By Steve Benen

Recommended

another retarted DICKSON THE 3RD.

Debunked and still post.NO WONDER IS A RETARTED DICKSON THE 3RD. SEE

Isn't Murdoch dead?

Rupert Murdoch in fact is very much in control. He is now using his media empire in United States to oust Donald J Trump.

On Fox news host Laura Ingraham just announced Donald J Trump should concede, in a big slap in the face to POTUS. Shock and awe in Donald J Trump world today.

https://www.cbsnews.com/news/fox-ne...ld-trump-presidential-election-accept-result/

Fox News host Laura Ingraham says Trump needs to act with "grace and composure" if he loses election
BY SOPHIE LEWIS
UPDATED ON: NOVEMBER 7, 2020 / 3:01 PM / CBS NEWS

Fox News host Laura Ingraham has a message for President Donald Trump: If you lose the election, you should accept defeat with "grace and composure."

Following Joe Biden's speech Friday night, Ingraham appeared to prepare her viewers for Mr. Trump's loss and give counsel directly to the president himself. In a shift in messaging, the longtime supporter and early endorser of the president advised him to focus on the future of the country, not the potential defeat.

"If and when it's time to accept an unfavorable outcome in this election, and we hope it never comes, but if and when that does happen, President Trump needs to do it with the same grace and composure that he demonstrated at that town hall with Savannah Guthrie," Ingraham told her viewers Friday night, referencing the president's town hall last month with the NBC anchor. "So many people remarked about his tone and presence, exactly what he needs."

Get Breaking News Delivered to Your Inbox

Ingraham framed the message as an appeal to preserve the president's "legacy."

"Now, losing, especially when you believe the process wasn't fair, it's a gut punch. And I'm not conceding anything tonight, by the way," Ingraham said, clarifying that Fox News has not yet called the winner of the election. "But, losing, if that's what happens, it's awful. But, President Trump's legacy will only become more significant if he focuses on moving the country forward. And then, the love and respect his supporters feel for him, it's only gonna grow stronger. And his legacy, more historically significant."

Ingraham also told supporters of the president to "stand tall and be proud of your efforts and his."

Dude this forum was build around bashing PAP,that's all we do day in and day out,I dunno if u have been here since the early 2010s.....every topic every issue possible has been discussed and talked to death.....every news article every online article....2011 to 2015 was the golden era and height of opposition,all the protests,the painting of fuck PAP on HDB,all the online alternative news site that got sued and shut down one by one.....all the activists and whatnot.....

2016 election was the straw that broke the camel's back,after that I think everyone gave up and sunk into despair.....look around u.....it's all quiet now.....do u still see the endless torrent of articles from opposition sites or bloggers?no.....do u hear a sound from the activists?hhh,gay ngerg,that fatty in Australia,gilberto.....mad dog has given up,even csm and WP and godmeng seng has gone quiet......do u still see endless protests at Hong lim park?even the last one was nothing like 2013 white paper protest.

PAP and FTs won,Sinkies lost end of story.
thanks for the advice

all you have to do is just 1click in my profile it would tell you my entry in this nick is at 2008

prior to that in Delphi in another nick

and much before that in the late 80s in soc.culture.singapore as well as other soc USENET forums

not to mention I regularly participated in malaysia forums as well as Europeans and US

that being said ,

I am very very well versed with all the local topics as much Sam Leong would since his soc.culture.singapore days

I might even be the oldest, in age as well as an participant here ,I donch noe

Plse include bashing Islam/Malay too.

This forum wasn't like that pre 2018,before that we were more focused on bashing shytskins and that jah Rastafari......

I think it's because u guys keep bringing up Islam and the Qur'an.....this is not a Islamic forum,no one cares.take that shyt elsewhere.

Isn't Murdoch dead?

Interestingly, Donald J Trump now wants "revenge" from Fox news and will launch his own channel "Trump TV"

He will try to poach Fox Hosts Hannity and Tucker Carlson

https://www.the-sun.com/news/1747699/us-election-donald-trump-news-channel-rival-fox/

DON IN THE DUMPS What’s next for Donald Trump – and will he launch news channel to rival Fox or even star again in The Apprentice?

• Nov 7 2020, 12:26 ET
  • Updated: Nov 7 2020, 15:52 ET
DONALD Trump will soon be unceremoniously dumped out of the White House, but one thing is for sure - he will not be disappearing from our TV screens.
After four rollercoaster years as American history's most entertaining president, the question on everyone's lips is what's next for the Don?

⚠️ Follow our US election 2020 live blog for the latest news & updates
Donald Trump has often hinted he would like to launch his own news network
Donald Trump has often hinted he would like to launch his own news networkCredit: The Mega Agency
Joe Biden dramatically sealed victory today after finally taking Pennsylvania to end one of the most nail-biting elections in US history.
One thing most agree on is the fact it is highly unlikely the high-profile tycoon will quietly retire to his apartment in Trump Towers like a modern day Howard Hughes.
After all, he was a BIG star long before his decided to dip his toe into the murky world of politics.

And although some say he may be planning an election re-run in 2024, a much more tantalizing development is his rumored plan to set up a rival to Fox News.
Other reports claim Trump is even looking to bring back his hit show The Apprentice in a bid to turn voters into viewers.
So that means we could be seeing just as much of the president as we do now!
Few details have emerged about any potential plans for a news operation, but Trump has made no secret of the fact he is thinking about taking the plunge into media.

And just last month it was claimed son-in-law Jared Kushner had been talking up the idea of starting a Trump-themed news outlet.
NEWS AMBITIONS
The news plan rumors have now re-emerged after the president was left raging at Fox when it became the first network to call Arizona for Joe Biden.
Trump and his advisers are said to have erupted at the election report as it ended any claim of victory the president could make.
However, Trump’s relationship with the network has been been wavering for the last two years.
It is a period in which he has strongly hinted he may launch his own independent news operation.
On April 26, he tweeted: “The people who are watching @FoxNews, in record numbers (thank you President Trump), are angry. They want an alternative now. So do I!”
He had earlier lashed out at the network claiming it was being fed “Democrat talking points.”
The former star of The Apprentice is a big fan of TV ratings
Fox bosses say they would welcome the competition from the president
Fox bosses say they would welcome the competition from the presidentCredit: Getty - Contributor
Then in July he branded the network "not even watchable" adding it "totally forgot who got them where they are.".
However, despite his complaints, the network is home to some of his most vociferous defenders - including Sean Hannity and Fox and Friends.
Rumors that Trump - who is said to be consumed by ratings - would like to launch his own channel have followed him since he first announced his candidacy.
And Vanity Fair reported he entered into discussions over the possibility of launching a "mini-media conglomerate" as far back as 2016.
WELCOME COMPETITION
He would have plenty of time on his hands – and millions of new fans waiting to follow his next project.
And the bosses at Fox News have no problem with a rival news and opinion brand led by Trump, reports Deadline.
“We love competition,” CEO of Fox Corp Lachlan Murdoch said in response to a direct question from an analyst about Trump’s future.
“We have always thrived with competition. … The only difference today versus some years ago is as our audience has grown and our reach has grown, we see our competition as no longer only cable news providers but also as the traditional broadcast networks.”
Fox is home to some of the president’s most vociferous defenders - including Sean Hannity
Fox is home to some of the president’s most vociferous defenders - including Sean HannityCredit: Reuters
The popular president is no stranger to the world of TV
The popular president is no stranger to the world of TVCredit: Reuters
Trump's move into news would come as he looks set to join the ignominious list of one-term presidents which includes Gerald Ford, Jimmy Carter and George H.W. Bush.
Last year, Trump's news ambitions were also highlighted following a string of run-ins with journalists over his ongoing claims of "fake news."
“CNN is a voice that really seems to be the voice out there and it’s a terrible thing for our country,” he said at the time.
“We ought to start our own network and put some real news out there, because they are so bad for our country.”
“We’re looking at that. We should do something about it, too,” he added.
“Put some really talented people and get a real voice out there, not a voice that's fake.”
LOVES THE RATINGS
It was not the first time the president has floated the idea of an alternative news service to what he deems the “enemy of the people.”
In 2018 he tweeted about the creation of a “Worldwide Network to show the World the way we really are,” as opposed to what he called CNN’s “unfair” coverage.
“CNN outside of the United States is much more important than it is in the United States,” Trump wrote.
“And a lot of what you see here is broadcast throughout the world. And that’s not working out too well.”
The president is no stranger to the world of TV after becoming a huge star while fronting The Apprentice.
Trump once joked he'll disappear and play golf if he lost
Trump once joked he'll disappear and play golf if he lostCredit: EPA
Others believe he will plough his effort into rebuilding his business empire
Others believe he will plough his effort into rebuilding his business empireCredit: Getty - Contributor
It ran for 15 seasons at one point averaging an incredible 21 million viewers.
The show's former publicity manager Jim Dowd once told PBS’s Frontline that Trump was always trying to find out how many people were watching.
“He knew nothing about Nielsen ratings,” Dowd said. “Within a week, he started to really study up.
"When he studies up on something that involves numbers and entertainment, then he’s going to really kind of let that sink in.
APPRENTICE 'COMEBACK'
"And we’d have calls every single day after [a show aired], he’d usually start calling at eight in the morning, but the ratings don’t come in until 10."
It is this obsession with ratings which may see the president get involved in another reality show.
And the Daily Beast reported that Trump and 'Apprentice' creator Mark Burnett had been brainstorming a reboot for when the president leaves office.
"There have been several discussions between Burnett and Trump about 'The Apprentice: White House,'" a source said.

thanks for the advice

all you have to do is just 1click in my profile it would tell you my entry in this nick is at 2008

prior to that in Delphi in another nick

and much before that in the late 80s in soc.culture.singapore as well as other soc USENET forums

not to mention I regularly participated in malaysia forums as well as Europeans and US

that being said ,

I am very very well versed with all the local topics as much Sam Leong would since his soc.culture.singapore days

I might even be the oldest, in age as well as an participant here ,I donch noe

U may have registered in 2008 doesn't mean u were here since 2008 every single day......

This forum is very small,like a homeless camp,there were maybe less than 12 permanent residents here from 2012 to 2018.......

I think it's because u guys keep bringing up Islam and the Qur'an.....this is not a Islamic forum,no one cares.take that shyt elsewhere.

Correct. And u should know whos the anti Islam culprit here. I also dont bother to read his thread.