• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Breaking] Old Fart finally retires!

OldFart

Re: Old Fogey Fergie Confirms Retirement

Just like Singapore cannot do without LKY and famiLee can ManU do without him?

david moyes is a distinctly average manager. i wonder what qualities did man utd see in moyes to give him the job ? it is the beginning of the end for man utd...

Moyes is unproven at a top club.
If he wins consistently with Man Utd, he will prove himself as a top manager.
As Frank Layden, the former coach of the NBA team Utah Jazz once said: "A good coach wins with good players. Nobody wins with bad players."
Of course, he was trying to give the excuse that he didn't always have good players. :p

Re: Old Fogey Fergie Confirms Retirement

Just like Singapore cannot do without LKY and famiLee can ManU do without him?

There's also the argument that both could have done even better without both oldfarts.

PS: Not you. :p

football has chg no more patience owners want results else they wield the axe. moyes wont havw time to go few seasons empty esp if man c or chelsea will win it w mourinho.

only mourinho has the charisma n experience.
not moyes ...

Almost confirmed Mourinho's Chelsea bound liao.

I had a chance to go to Stamford bridge for a home game in March. Can't believe they were still singing "Jose Mourinho ... Jose Mourinho..." name after 5 years..

Mourinho has been on very good terms with Abramovich. Mourinho wasn't sacked, he left by mutual consent.
It's just like a friendly divorce. Cannot be husband and wife never mind, each go his/her own way and remain as friends.

Too bad those prima donnas in the Real Madrid dressing room ganged up on him. Soon they will regret losing him.
Real Madrid will become another mid-table club, overtaken by clubs such as Athletico Madrid and Malaga.

zeebjii

Too bad those prima donnas in the Real Madrid dressing room ganged up on him. Soon they will regret losing him.
Real Madrid will become another mid-table club, overtaken by clubs such as Athletico Madrid and Malaga.

Not with the current TV deals. Both real and barca makan 60% of TV money, leaving the other 18 clubs to share the rest. But i am happy when they get the ultimate retribution in champions league humiliation.

As a liverpool fan, i am happy because scum fergie will never ever match bob paisley's stellar european record.

Also sad at the same time i will miss seeing his fuck face everytime he got schooled in europe.

If Real Madrid buy Falcao and Isco this summer, both AM and Malaga may be fighting relegation next season. :biggrin:

THE_CHANSTER

Just been confirmed on the Everton FC website that David Moyles will leave at the end of the season (to go to Man Utd most likely).

As a liverpool fan,

hehehe...............

B Rogers: "I thought we were excellent today. The players gave everything they got. We are in the middle of this project, so we can't expect the group to win every game, as we didn't do today. However, we were excellent in our passing. Joe Allen passed the ball sideways 50 times, but I thought he was excellent. I didn't see the incident where Suarez bit his opponent and flopped in the box. He will definitely be staying with us, he is committed to the club just as the rest of the group is to the project. Champions league football means nothing to him. Pepe is a top goalkeeper and we expect him to stay at the club. Barcelona? Nah, he is committed to the group and our project."

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

THE_CHANSTER

As a liverpool fan, i am happy because scum fergie will never ever match bob paisley's stellar european record

Liverpool will never reach the European glory days of Bob Paisley ever again. Their team of the 70s & early 80s was something special.
Keegan, Hughes, Thompson, Highway, Clemence, Neal, McDermott, Souness etc...

Today, they are just a mid table PL team (sad to say).

Saw a footage on espnnews just now.
David Moyes just had a meeting with Bill Kenwright, the Everton chairman.
Moyes ran to a waiting car and got in, and the car sped off.
The reporter got hold of Bill when he left.
Bill sounded very sad, or perhaps he had a bad cold.
He confirmed that he had a meeting with Moyes but nothing has been agreed with United.
He also confirmed that since Moyes is out of contract at the end of this season, he can decide where to go.
Bill tried to go off, the reporter asked him if Moyes would still be Everton manager this Sunday, he confidently replied "Of course he will!"

Moyes' contract expires on 30 June so he is still Everton manager until then.

They must have been talking to Moyes for months now, Fergie, Sir Bobby and David Gill.
Delayed this announcement until Man Utd won the league title and Fergie confirmed retirement.
He probably wanted to retire after winning something, and this is a good time as Moyes is out of contract.
Also his best buddy David Gill is leaving to take up a position at UEFA.

Looks like a (he said he was "a special one" not "the" as is usually assumed) special one will be at Stamford Bridge. :biggrin:

THE_CHANSTER

Just waiting on Man Utd to confirm the appointment. Almost certainly a done deal now.
Get ready for a session of managerial musical chairs at EPL clubs this summer.:biggrin:

Liverpool will never reach the European glory days of Bob Paisley ever again. Their team of the 70s & early 80s was something special.
Keegan, Hughes, Thompson, Highway, Clemence, Neal, McDermott, Souness etc...

Today, they are just a mid table PL team (sad to say).

Still, Liverpool 'kio tio sai' when they picked up Coutinho for a cheap price. After a period of development, he's better off furthering his career at a big club that can win trophies.