• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BREAKING NONSENSE: $360 Per Mth Enough To Live In S'pore. WHAT FUCKING RUBBISH!!

ahleebabasingaporethief

THIS IS ANOTHER PROPOGANA...NORTH KOREA STYLE.

I would like to see the MIWs live on $360 a month in Singapore.

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%">
</td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">23009.1 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt">Singaporean happy with monthly payout of $360 from CPF Life

October 19, 2009 by admin
Filed under Top News

Leave a comment Temasek Review

From our Correspondent
Since the introduction of CPF Life, close to 12,000 Singaporeans have signed up for it.
One of them is Madam Yeo, who will receive $360 a month from her CPF Basic Plan.
Madam Yeo told the state media that the amount is sufficient for her as her son will take care of the household bills.
There are four plans under CPF Life – Life Basic, Life Balanced, Life Plus and Life Income – with payouts coming from a CPF member’s Retirement Account.
The scheme will automatically apply to those turning 55 from 2013 and who have at least $40,000 in their CPF savings.
In the past, Singaporeans were able to withdraw their CPF in one lump sum, but now they will have to keep a minimum sum in their accounts and content themselves with a monthly payout.
CPF Life was unveiled in February last year to help tackle the problems of an ageing population, when people’s retirement savings may not be enough to keep pace with longer lifespans.
The government has consistently encouraged Singaporeans to work as long as they can to support themselves.
The high cost of public housing is one key reason why Singaporeans are not having enough savings in their CP
</td></tr></tbody></table>​

scoobyhoo

$360 is encouraging people to have healthy diet: salted vege and porridge? 1 slide of bread per meal ? healthy life style: no aircond, no tv, no luxuries - all for good sake of you

takcheksian

To live like that means we haven't come any further than our coolie ancestors.

What's this swiss standard of living again?

What did LKY and gang claim they did for Shittypore? From Third World to First? More like, from Third World to First for PAP and MIW, Third World to Third World for everyone else.

$360 is encouraging people to have healthy diet: salted vege and porridge? 1 slide of bread per meal ? healthy life style: no aircond, no tv, no luxuries - all for good sake of you

Seee3

Must also go to places with public toilets to shit and bath (Changi Airport? too far).

ahleebabasingaporethief

ONLY 12,000 out of close to 2 million S'pore CPF holders?

Why not say ONLY 0.3% GOONDUUS have signed up?

It's good to see more and more S'poreans being VERY VOCAL against NONSENSE spewed out by our PROSTITUTE PRESS.

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%">
</td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">
</td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr><tr><td class="msgtxt">

From our Correspondent
Since the introduction of CPF Life, close to 12,000 Singaporeans have signed up for it.
One of them is Madam Yeo, who will receive $360 a month from her CPF Basic Plan.

it's enough. trust me. my li'l brother LEETAHSAR after paying 2 units of household bills, still got spare to belanja economically his whinner pals. he outsources all the good and shiok food at prices i thought already extinct.:cool:

it also helps to hv a couple of GOFs as backers :smile:

example:

if u eat spaghetti at the cheapest PASTA MANIA, at least ea would ve to pay about $10 ( pasta, soup, drink)

for my li'l brother, he cooks it for 4 pax. total amount less than $10. of course, someone supplies him regularly the expensive red wine for his deadly pasta sauce:biggrin: SHIOK!! is the word. better than $25 a plate from michaelangleo!

it would be pasta, minestrome soup and his ever detoxifying homegrown wheatgrass.

cooleo

THIS IS ANOTHER PROPOGANA...NORTH KOREA STYLE.

I would like to see the MIWs live on $360 a month in Singapore.

</td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">23009.1 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt">Singaporean happy with monthly payout of $360 from CPF Life

October 19, 2009 by admin
Filed under Top News

Leave a comment Temasek Review

From our Correspondent
Madam Yeo told the state media that the amount is sufficient for her as her son will take care of the household bills.
There are four plans under CPF Life – Life Basic, Life Balanced, Life Plus and Life Income – with payouts coming from a CPF member’s Retirement Account.
The scheme will automatically apply to those turning 55 from 2013 and who have at least $40,000 in their CPF savings.
In the past, Singaporeans were able to withdraw their CPF in one lump sum, but now they will have to keep a minimum sum in their accounts and content themselves with a monthly payout.
CPF Life was unveiled in February last year to help tackle the problems of an ageing population, when people’s retirement savings may not be enough to keep pace with longer lifespans.
The government has consistently encouraged Singaporeans to work as long as they can to support themselves.
The high cost of public housing is one key reason why Singaporeans are not having enough savings in their CP

$360/mth is possible....if you stay in JB or Indonesia.

In Singapore, one plate of chicken rice easily $2.50? One family of four take 3 meals per day x 30 days in a month = $900 already!

Ok maybe 3 meals a day too much! Let me calculate 2 meals per day for family of 4 = $600!

oli9

In Singapore, one plate of chicken rice easily $2.50? One family of four take 3 meals per day x 30 days in a month = $900 already!

Ok maybe 3 meals a day too much! Let me calculate 2 meals per day for family of 4 = $600!

Guys
Let's be objective here. The $360/mth payout is only for the elderly. (clearly insufficient, but what to do?) Dont factor in family portion as the money is to maintain themselves.
Its ideal if we start a savings pogram now (hard cash) than to rely on a measly monthly $360/= on our twilight years.

Lee5604

Quote:>>>$360/mth is possible....if you stay in JB or Indonesia.<<<

The cost of living is Jakarta and Surabaya (both in Indonesia) is S$600 for Jakarta and S$500 for Surabaya. My company pays for my housing, utilities (water, electricity, rubbish disposal and security). The company car fetches me to work every day. If you need to pay for housing, electritiy, water, security and transportation, it can come up to S$800 - S$900 living ion Jakarta or S$700- S$800 per month living in Surabaya.

So how can some one live with S$360 per month in Singapore, especially the elderly or senior citizens because this does not factor the cost of medicines or medical care?

Guys
Let's be objective here. The $360/mth payout is only for the elderly. (clearly insufficient, but what to do?) Dont factor in family portion as the money is to maintain themselves.
Its ideal if we start a savings pogram now (hard cash) than to rely on a measly monthly $360/= on our twilight years.

Think about this...by the time anyone reaches that age, an average person will have (1)Diabetes (2)High Blood Pressure (3) High Cholesterol (4) Cataract (5) Teeth problems (6) Hair problem (7) Heart (8) Urinary (9) SEX problems, all or only one of the above, no to mention..cancer, kidneys etc..

Bone problems, muscles probleme...etc.,

How to survive with a $360 payout?..

Bettr to have $100,000 in hand to pay for emergencies, than to have $360 that can't pay anything...and can't touch CPF LIFE

one will be having a LIFE sentence in death...

$360 to day prices is too little....FUTURE prices???:mad:

Guys

Yes lets be objective, isn't CPF a savings program :confused:

It's about 30-40% of ones pay. How many Sporeans are paid enough to have another savings program in addition to the CPF :confused:

:p
Assuming u don't get robbed

You can get robbed anywhere, including SINGapore... I have lived a week to a month, in JB, KL, Penang...like anywhere else, one have to be extra careful, especially, when you are a stranger...

EXTRA ALERT...& Good luck..and know where not to stay & stray...

ahleebabasingaporethief

Yes there is crime in S'pore except most are NOT REPORTED.

Our PROSTITUTE PRESS always report and BLOW UP the crime rate in neighboring countries for obvious reasons.

Lucky this is not Latin America or Mid-East; for that kind of reporting can lead to war.

:p

You can get robbed anywhere, including SINGapore... I have lived a week to a month, in JB, KL, Penang...like anywhere else, one have to be extra careful, especially, when you are a stranger...

EXTRA ALERT...& Good luck..and know where not to stay & stray...

i_am_belle

One of them is Madam Yeo, who will receive $360 a month from her CPF Basic Plan. Madam Yeo told the state media that the amount is sufficient for her as her son will take care of the household bills.

im no fan of PAP's ... but this time u all didnt read properly lah ... :wink:

$360 for her to yumcha with her aunty friends is enough what ...

~

quote of the day - MM : no need to pick balls, but MUST carry balls :cool:

ahleebabasingaporethief

We all saw that lah.

$11.61cts a day is enough to do what?

Buy Kotex also not enough?

What if must take vitamins or blood flow cannot stop and must see doctor?

Take transport to town, lim kopi, eat luch.....how much in total ?

One of them is Madam Yeo, who will receive $360 a month from her CPF Basic Plan. Madam Yeo told the state media that the amount is sufficient for her as her son will take care of the household bills.

im no fan of PAP's ... but this time u all didnt read properly lah ... :wink:

$360 for her to yumcha with her aunty friends is enough what ...

~

quote of the day - MM : no need to pick balls, but MUST carry balls :cool:

nickers9

1-3.jpg

$360 is much much more than enough!!! Everyday you eat maggie mee, ok? Breakfast, lunch and dinner, and occasionally supper, you eat maggie mee.

One day you consume 3 packets of maggie mee, one week you consume 21 packets of maggie mee. In one month you eat 90 packets of maggie mee. So you only spend $36 for the whole month for maggie mee, therefore $360 is definitely more than enough. You can eat maggie mee for 10 months with $360.

So is more than enough you Sinkies!!! Be content with $360 a month, ok? If you need protein in your food, please add cockroaches, ants or centipedes in your maggie mee, confirm it will taste more better than plain maggie mee right?