• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

breaking news!!!!..No dining in, social gatherings capped at 2 people from May 16 as S'pore tightens Covid-19 rules

If you often takeaway soupy food or food such as claypot rice at hawker centres, might be a good idea to invest in a food container of your own. All those 20 cents add up very quickly, 7 or 8 times would give you enough money for a typical one-way fare for public transport. :biggrin:

Some kum lang kia still want go airport makan, siao,they still doesnt know foreigners n PRs free medical only sinkies need pay if kana hospital as all need sign vaccine voluntary agreement, ma relatives close friends kana hospitalised due after vac, they hv to foot their own bills ,one of them whole arm swollen till now hospital fees 12k plus , one is fall sick bill think 10k plus.kum lang kia still many, n one relative neighbour blood burst out from nose ,sad,not all can take this vac

seen yesterday ceca indians don put on mask propey ,loose loose ,CB might as well don wear , one chines malaysian pull down mask ,from wearing n accent confirmed malaysian, then when u look at him he like want to fight ,really CB, also hv some local young n old all yaya pull down when mrt staff not around.These ppl really makes situation worse, tell them nicely they ask u mind yr own bussiness, they don know that if situation no good they hv to go back india ,malaysia ,sas

PAPigs damn CB, stilll allow buffet ,that is the worse n also dinner table with 8 person ,all these ard time bomb,damn CB create more problem n worse is CECA keep coming in previous DP n LTP ,now even school also kana,CB ,tks to 61%

If you often takeaway soupy food or food such as claypot rice at hawker centres, might be a good idea to invest in a food container of your own. All those 20 cents add up very quickly, 7 or 8 times would give you enough money for a typical one-way fare for public transport. :biggrin:

But many smarty pants here will scold u for going out to buy food when u can cook at home wor!

You guys have a really fucked up government. I've never seen such a comedy of errors in all my life.

The whole idea of adopting high tech solutions like trace together tokens is so that life can carry on normally while contact tracing is a straightforward affair thanks to a high tech surveillence approach. The reality the system seems to be nothing more than window dressing while providing no useful information whatsoever. If it did there wouldn't be a need for the tightening of restrictions.

Sydney, which has a population similar to Singapore's has relied on contact tracing to keep the city open and ticking. It has restrictions in place but nothing like the stifling rules being imposed in sinkieland from this weekend onwards.

https://www.nsw.gov.au/covid-19/rules/what-you-can-do-nsw

Number of visitors in a home​

You may have up to 100 visitors at a time in areas outside Greater Sydney. In Greater Sydney you may have up to 20 visitors. The total number of visitors includes adults and children.
If you have a gathering of more than 100 visitors in your home, you must have a COVID-19 Safety Plan and make it available for inspection if requested.
The limit of 100 people also applies to holiday homes and short-term rentals. The limit is 20 people for holiday homes and short-term rentals in Greater Sydney.
If you have a gathering of more than 100 people at your holiday home or short-term rental, you must have a COVID-19 Safety Plan and make it available for inspection if requested.
Learn about having more than 100 visitors at a home.

Dancing and singing​

Restrictions apply to singing and dancing in non-residential premises in Greater Sydney.
In areas outside of Greater Sydney there are no restrictions on dancing and singing at venues and events including nightclubs, weddings, funerals and memorial services
Organisers of venues and event must continue to be COVID safe.

Nightclubs​

Nightclubs may open, but they must be COVID Safe.
Nightclubs in Greater Sydney must follow restrictions on singing, dancing and serving alcohol.

Outdoor public gatherings​

Up to 200 people can gather in an outdoor public place such as a park, reserve, beach, garden or public space.
Learn more about gatherings of more than 200 people.

Holidays and travel​

Check for any restrictions that apply to your destination before you travel to other Australian states and territories.
If you are travelling to Lord Howe Island, check the rules for hotels and accommodation on Lord Howe Island.

Weddings, funerals and memorial services​

If you are the organiser of a significant event you will need to have and comply with a relevant COVID-19 Safety Plan for a wedding, funeral or memorial service.

Religious services​

When a religious service is held in a place of public worship, the person responsible for the premises must have and comply with a COVID-19 Safety Plan for your church, meeting house, mosque, synagogue, temple or other place of worship.

Face masks​

In NSW, it is mandatory to wear a face mask in airports and during a domestic commercial flight.
In Greater Sydney, it is mandatory to wear a face mask in indoor public areas and on public transport.

I genuinely think they don't have a clue and are making up rules as they go along. Very troubling indeed. :wink:

fE60syW.jpg
This govt has been clueless for the past two decades. They have been fucking up the country policy by policy. We know it but the majority do not.

www.straitstimes.com

No dining in, social gatherings capped at 2 people from May 16 as S'pore tightens Covid-19 rules​

SINGAPORE - People will only be allowed out in groups of two from this Sunday (May 16) until June 13, with dining-in prohibited as Singapore tightens its Covid-19 restrictions to stamp out the spread of cases in the community.

Households will also not be allowed to receive more than two distinct visitors per day. Individuals should continue to cap their social gatherings at two a day as well.

Eateries and hawker centres will only offer takeaway and delivery during this period to reduce the risk of transmission, due to the higher risk posed by customers dining in for prolonged period with their masks off, and in close proximity, said the Health Ministry on Friday (May 14).

Working from home will once again be the default for workplaces, and employers have to ensure that staff who can work from home do so.

Speaking at a virtual press conference, Education Minister Lawrence Wong said the stricter measures are needed because many members of the public would have visited Changi Airport in the last few weeks, with some subsequently becoming infected.

The concern is that there may be hidden cases that have leaked out into the community, added the multi-ministry task force co-chair, noting that unlinked cases have also gone up.

There are currently 46 cases in the Changi Airport cluster, making it the largest of Singapore's 11 active clusters.

MOH said to allow families' current childcare arrangements to continue, grandchildren being cared for by their grandparents on a daily basis will not be counted towards the two-visitor cap. However, grandparents are strongly encouraged to get vaccinated against Covid-19, and minimise mingling among grandchildren from different households.

Apart from the prohibition on dining-in, other activities that will no longer be allowed include strenuous indoor exercise classes and sports, as well as personalised services like facials that require masks to be removed.
Singing and the playing of instruments such as wind or brass instruments will also not be allowed.

Other tighter restrictions include:

- Weddings receptions will not be allowed, although solemnisations may continue for up to 100 people with pre-event testing in place, or 50 people if it is not
- Congregational and other worship services can continue with a lower cap of 50 people at any one time. The limit goes up to 100 attendees if pre-event testing is implemented.
- Occupancy limits for malls and showrooms will be further reduced from the current limit of 10 sq m per person of gross floor area, to 16 sq m per person.
- All attractions that received prior approval to operate at 50 per cent of their operating capacity will have to reduce this to 25 per cent.
- Indoor and outdoor shows are allowed to continue for up to 50 people, with the cap going up to 100 people if pre-event testing is implemented.
- Museums and public libraries will operate at a reduced capacity of 25 per cent.
- Up to 100 persons may be allowed into cinema halls with pre-event testing, or up to 50 persons if no testing is in place. The cap of two persons per group applies and food and drinks cannot be sold or consumed in the cinema.

To speed up detection, everyone who sees a doctor with signs of an acute respiratory infection will also have to undergo an antigen rapid test. This is in addition to the slower but more accurate polymerase chain reaction test.
This testing regime will be rolled out progressively, starting with around 200 public health preparedness clinics from Saturday (May 15).

Mr Wong urged people to follow the tightened measures and only go out for essential reasons.

He added: "We know this is a very difficult period for everyone; this is clearly a setback in our fight against Covid-19. We are resolved to keep fellow Singaporeans safe and to see Singapore safely through this crisis. So let's continue to stay united, support each other and do our very best."
no SIRS nothing for SIRS. Gahmunt think we are living off lottery winnings ah? Hi risk come in like army and we jiak sai . we owe them ah.KNNBCCB

In the meantime the so called "deadly" Indian variant does not seem to be as lethal as the "experts" made it out to be.

Deaths seem to be dropping in India and the peak is nowhere near the death rates that Europe and South America have reached in recent months.

Time for the media to find a new country to play the role of poster boy for the Covid apocalypse.

View attachment 110700
Probably checked out the patients into the ganges. :cautious:

here we go back round and round the C B once again
keep importing some more please
keep importing
we cannot close the borders
we cannot afford to close ....we must remain open
open ...open ...wider and wider..'you sinkies stay at home
don't panic...stay at home

haha
back to sinkies favourite past time taupau!!!
everything also tp

soon fl also tp !!!