• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BREAKING NEWS!! Michael Palmer Resigned from PAP !!

Re: Palmer's sex scandal exposed

The problem in PA having too many birds of the same feather has resulted in people getting too cosy with each other. Thus this sex-scandal came as no surprise to me. Time for PA to revamp and get everyone together by involving other opposition parties other than PAP stooges.

Change the new name to PROSTITUTE's ABOUND

And oh, yes please include members of the opposition parties too for they too have been elected by the People.

Re: To SBF morons, please stop starting threads relating to Palmer

Fishypie, you should start a thread on Michael, but not Palmer.

You should start a thread on your cycling buddy Michael Puhaindran. Update us on how he is.
So much said about yourself now..finally knowing where you are coming from.Enough said.

422979_351689834855407_425099731_n.jpg

blue?

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/422979_351689834855407_425099731_n.jpg

blue?

Definitely her. That smile, those eyes, the shape of the eyebrows and ears, that curvy lock of hair which parts to her right of her forehead.

Speaker of Parliament Michael Palmer resigns over "grave mistake"

Posted: 12 December 2012 1334 hrs

display_image.php

Michael Palmer told a news conference he'd committed "a serious error of judgement" and resigned as Member of Parliament and from the PAP

SINGAPORE: Mr Michael Palmer, Speaker of Singapore Parliament and MP for Punggol East SMC, has resigned over "grave mistake" of improper conduct.

At a news conference on Wednesday, Mr Palmer said he had an improper relationship with a staff member of the People's Association.

The staff member, who was working in the Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC, has also resigned.

Mr Palmer said: "I have resigned to take full responsibility for a grave mistake that I have committed. I had a relationship with a member of the People's Association staff working in Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC. While the individual did not work with me directly, Punggol East used to be part of the Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC and continues to work with it. My conduct was improper and it was a serious error of judgement. I have resigned in order to avoid further embarrassment to the People's Action Party (PAP) and to Parliament."

Mr Palmer said he is also deeply sorry for letting down his residents, the PAP and everyone who has believed and supported him. "I apologise unreservedly to them and to my family. May I humbly request you be kind enough to respect my family's privacy during this very difficult time."

Deputy Prime Minister (DPM) Teo Chee Hean, who is PAP's 1st Assistant Secretary-General, was also at the news conference.

Mr Teo said the party first came to know about the matter on 8 December. He said Mr Palmer had personally met him to inform him about the matter and of his intention to resign.

Mr Teo agreed that he should do so.

"On behalf of the party and of myself, I will like to say to the residents of Punggol East, I am very sorry that we have let the residents of Punggol East down. I assure you that we would put things right and that we will continue to look after you," said Mr Teo at the news conference.

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong was informed and he agreed that the resignation would be the proper thing to do.

Mr Teo said PM Lee met Mr Palmer on Sunday morning and confirmed the decision. Mr Lee directed that the matter be dealt decisively and in an open way.

DPM Teo said that in the last two days, arrangements were being made to ensure that residents of Punggol East continue to be taken care of and the transition is done in proper and legal administrative and procedures.

He also said he has worked with Mr Palmer for more than six years and that he is a hardworking and good MP who is always caring for his residents and is a good team player.

Mr Teo said Minister of State Teo Ser Luck has been asked to oversee Punggol East Constituency, while Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC MP Zainal Sapari will be appointed as the new chairman of the Pasir Ris-Punggol Town Council.

DPM Teo said he too will take a personal interest in the welfare of residents of Punggol East.

PM Lee will nominate a new Speaker of Parliament when Parliament next meets, said Mr Teo.

In the meantime, Deputy Speaker of Parliament Mr Charles Chong will serve as Acting Speaker.

On the possibility of a by-election, DPM Teo said PM Lee will decide if there should be one and when it will take place.

Mr Palmer took office as the 8th Speaker of the House in October 2011.

At 44 years old, he was Singapore's 8th and youngest Speaker of Parliament. A lawyer by training, Mr Palmer is also a partner at law firm Harry Elias. He is married with one child.

- CNA/ck

Aung Juan Soon Chee: An opportunity came so soon after my discharged from bankruptcy! Huat Ahhhhhhhhh..........

Now oppos will be busy fighting amongst themselves to contest the by erection,,,i hope all oppos make way for WP to contest,,as all other oppos will not stand a chance against PAP as they are no standard,,unless,,,its Nicole, or maybe Tan Jee Say,, other than that,,no hope lor,,and who contest that single ward the last time ah?

Michael, Li Lian (WP) and Desmond (SDA)

no neh, chunky legs, ordinary face. Michael did a facepalm on this one!

LTK ever the wily fox (I mean in the positive sense).....well said!

So Palmer Kena thrown under the bus for being fair to opposition members in parliament?

LTK should handle the matter tactfully and talk to the Press like a true gentleman.

The people of Singapore knew how the PAP bashed up the WP leadership during the sad saga affecting YSL.

Many were left with no respect for the ruling party and felt sorry for the underdogs..

Hence WP should refrain from bashing poor Michael Palmer or PAP and make intelligent announcements that would endear them to the people of Singapore.

The people here are watching. Our northern neighbours are also watching closely just like how we watch the political events there.

Make hay while the sun shine.

Long Live A Truly Democratic Singapore.

Re: PAP’s handling of Palmer affair put WP’s handling of Yaw affair to shame

There are 2 different things. If Michael Palmer resigns as speaker, he still keeps his seat. If he resigns from the PAP, only then will a by-election be called. When YSL was sacked from the WP, it was not for the extra-marital affair, but his failure to explain himself, although I'd like to see what happens when the PAP decides to let him keep his seat. When there was a Hougang by-election, most of us expected WP to keep their seat. It is not so certain for Punggol East. The virtually identical results for Hougang in the GE and the BE indicate that the outcome would be quite similar to the GE: people don't really give a shit about their house members sleeping around.

This affair is going to make things really interesting for PAP. If PAP do not clean their house up, we have a case of double standard and low in moral standard. PAP can nolonger claim thatv they are not corrupt within its ranks.And if a By-election is not called, then PAP will find its moral standing below that of WP, which itself will give WP a very powerful weapon to unseat many PAP MPs for 2016.

If i m LHL, I rather lost another by-election, then to end up losing a whole parliment.

So what will it be?

A sweet girl and nicely chubby. Some meat to handle but not overly much.