• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BREAKING NEWS: FOOTBALL Fans In S'pore FUCKED BIG TIME LIAO....This is ridiculous

Why would anyone in Singapore want to watch Ang Mohs playing football in the first place.:confused: Singapore already has its own S league to entertain the country. :rolleyes:

You kidding, I rather watch an acquarium full of fishes, which gets more interesting after a while...you get to study, 'human behaviour' in fishes!..S-League is to entertain the enlighten ones at Institute of Mental Health...:biggrin:

hairylee

Stop this incessant whinning! When Singtel had champs league and starhub epl you all Kpkb.

Now consolidated at one provider, you want to cry foul. As if top executives have so much time to plan and scheme on new ways to make your life miserable.

Competition is good. It will teach the loser that they cannot take the client for granted for when they lose out on some rights, they lose your customers as well.

The truth is Champions League could not boost the subscription of Mio TV and now StarHub have to step aside for the Abang to do some business.

ahleebabasingaporethief

[B]

What u say is so true! I'd rather play with my own balls than be an unwilling slave to the whole screwed-up system. Everything boils down to one thing- Pay And Pay. CCB 2-timing double-headed snakes/vampires! Give me Astro anytime!

Competition? What Competition. Competition is suppose to bring prices down for consumers. Here, its up the PRICE all the time.

Only in Singapore. UNIQUELY SINGAPORE!!!

konglanjiaowei

Stop this incessant whinning!

konglanjiaowei!

You speak as if this is a PAP owned forum and the forummers here will listen to you.:rolleyes: I cannot imagine how boring this forum will be if people don't whine and postings are pro pap. Will be even borrrrring.. Freedom of speech is what we like and want.

Next question is, which company has won (or will win) the rights to the World Cup next year?

Naturefarm2

Ask yourself why the blacks and the coloured move to Europe and not the other way round. The answer is obvious... because Ang Mohs are the best!:rolleyes:

Had to agreed with you.
Ang mo is the best, they make 2 of the so call Asia Telco giant fight for the highest bid and they get to push the price higher.
So the whole thing, singtel, starhub, singaporean never win. The Star sport, EPL, all your Fav football star win!! Horray

I was in sri lanka now, the Cable TV cost them $5 USD/month.
u can watch over 100 channel...call it a competition country..

Screwball

I was in sri lanka now, the Cable TV cost them $5 USD/month. u can watch over 100 channel...call it a competition country..

Sri Lanka so far away. :(
I was in Tg Pagar last weekend. Staying with my friend in his office cum studio home on the 49th floor.
He got installing satellite dish and can be receiving over 1000+ channels.
And he not having to paying any money too. :biggrin:

Maverick01

So Ang Mohs are superior then? :rolleyes:

However, whenever I point out that Ang Mohs are the superior race, I get soundly abused by many. :confused:

I guess action speaks louder than words though and it's pretty obvious that most sinkies agree with me although they don't like admitting the fact in public.

sammyboy leong..u want me give u the link to how pinoy manny thrash that ang moh good and proper again??

Ah Guan

Next question is, which company has won (or will win) the rights to the World Cup next year?

I wondered about this too. I'm sure Starhub will get it so that football fans won't unsubscribe.

All football fans in sinkapore are screwed

huahero

Consumers must stand united to punish profit minded cartels. Privatization and Competition should benefit consumers no the other way round.

Ah Guan

Yes...the sooner the FTs know what kind of a country they now live in the better. Private companies? What private companies?

I have zero regard for fake privatised companies like SMRT, Singtel, Starhub... They only use monopolistic power to squeeze sinkaporeans

At least SIA, STATS, Keppel etc make real money from overseas markets

If a company can't expand beyond the sinkapore market, why bother listing??

Internet Brigade

konglanjiaowei!

You speak as if this is a PAP owned forum and the forummers here will listen to you.:rolleyes: I cannot imagine how boring this forum will be if people don't whine and postings are pro pap. Will be even borrrrring.. Freedom of speech is what we like and want.

What makes you think this forum is not PAP owned? :P

MentisMortis

Hi All,

I posted this in another thread but there seems to be many such similar threads. This is information you must have.

<<<First, there is the group who has only just signed a fresh two-year contract with StarHub primarily because of the sports channels. They now face the prospect of being football-less next year unless they sign up with SingTel too, as they are unable to break their StarHub contract due to hefty penalties>>>

Bloody SPH Leeporter trying to brainwash Sinkees into thinking that they have no choice and to swallow this shit.

Basic contract law would dictate that a person enters a contract because they want a service or a good in return for the promise of payment in receipt and utility of the said service or good (over a specific period of time as in service providers).

For example, you have Singnet as your ISP, if they no longer can give you access to the internet should you continue paying just because you are under contract?

If the service or good is no longer available, the contract must be rescinded and the buyer can sue for non receipt of the aforementioned good or service if he has paid for it.

As in this case, Starhub can no longer ask the contracted customer to maintain and pay his bill if they cannot provide the services that he wanted as a term of his entering into the contract. Starhub is in breach of a term of the contract here!

The law is clear, if the supplier of the good or service can no longer supply it then the supplier should make it known to the buyer that it can no longer supply the good or service and void the contract for the remaining time period.

One should not be paying for something that confers no benefit to the buyer.

Sinkees should wake up and smell the coffee and stop supporting and growing the coffers of these allegedly competitive organisations. If you don't already know, these two service providers are owned by the same people!

It only looks like competition but it's not!

If the bloody Sg Attorney General has the balls and real legal background he should launch an investigation into these two companies for trying to corner the market and get their cake and eat it too. Anti-trust laws should apply and anti-competitive laws are being flouted.

Not only that, the basic laws of contract is being trampled upon and the bloody SPH is telling you you have no choice but to pay for shit TV content (on top of your $110 licence fee despite hardly watching Mediacock programmes that Starhub Cable adds in to your package, it's not like you can tell them you don't want Mediacock Channels and thus not pay the yearly $110) or face stiff penalties.

Sinkees should all just band together and take a class action suit against Starhub for it's inability to provide the services as agreed upon in it's contract.

Stay here and die like some farmed animal, leave this place and live like a human being!

Cheers,

MentisMortis

The very fact that one can speak his mind, share information and inform fellow forummers here shows how much the PAP controlled media is against such fora as these.

Sam Leong has already said, that if there is a court order is presented to him to supply IP addresses he would do so. I however do not know why he would even do that, since jurisdictional issues would inevitably come up. Seems like Sam is not much of a fighter.

If this webby is hosted in the US or any other constitutional democracy then there is nothing the Sg courts can do to stifle free speech or demand IP addresses.

There is no point in trying to guess who owns this forum. If there is a prosecution of any forummer, all will be apparent.

Cheers,

MM