• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bloomberg: Singapore Has Just 60 ICU Beds Left

Filloz

Singapore Has Just 60 ICU Beds Left as Severe Covid Cases Rise​

The number of seriously ill Covid-19 patients in Singapore has risen to such an extent that there are 60 empty beds currently left in intensive care units.

The overall ICU utilization rate stood at 83.6% as of Monday, the city-state’s health ministry said, up from about two-thirds just under a week ago. Of the 306 occupied ICU beds, there were 64 Covid-19 patients in critical condition and intubated, and 107 patients in unstable condition and being closely monitored. The other 135 beds were taken for non-Covid related ailments.

“Our hospitals and health-care workers continue to come under tremendous pressure,” Health Minister Ong Ye Kung said last week.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/arti...more-icu-beds-left-as-severe-covid-cases-rise

“Our hospitals and health-care workers continue to come under tremendous pressure,” Health Minister Ong Ye Kung said last week.

Under tremendous pressure, you still relax restrictions for Indians, Bangladeshis, Burmese, Nepalese to enter Singapore today?

Cannot be you got diabetes and still drink more sugar drinks right?

Jab lah. To your own demise. Fake test kit, fake vaccine, unhealthy mask plus gullible and naive Singaporeans listen to whatever damn thing the govt say. No wonder this is an extinction event.

How about procuring more sustainable hospital beds? :biggrin:

100% reusable and recyclable.

Under tremendous pressure, you still relax restrictions for Indians, Bangladeshis, Burmese, Nepalese to enter Singapore today?

Will you protest, boycott, civil disobey or just post in the forum only.

This is indirectly telling you that you will die.

Better than letting patients lie on the hospital floor like Wuhan in early 2020.

You lack hospital beds, the smarter and more innovative FTs have already offered a solution. :cool:

If Singapore had allowed the original Wuhan strain and earlier variants to spread as I advised it wouldn't be in the predicament it is in now.

Please keep these beds for creme de la creme talents not some useless Sinkies Jiak Liao bee type!

PAP should send invitations to top Indian foreign talents to come and occupy these 60 priceless ICU beds with SIA girls serving as full-time nurses.

If Singapore had allowed the original Wuhan strain and earlier variants to spread as I advised it wouldn't be in the predicament it is in now.

Hardly a predicament for the vaccine/booster merchants and a totalitarian government that is highly reluctant to ease off on the citizens. :wink:

Boss,
noted that PCR experiencing a spike in cases within the last week, the numbers are like a drop in the ocean really, but it seems the Tiongs also cannot tahan Delta despite having WuFlu propagating last year.
If Singapore had allowed the original Wuhan strain and earlier variants to spread as I advised it wouldn't be in the predicament it is in now

Many, if not most, of the influx of FTs will have fake vaccination certs. They are likely to catch the COVID-19 virus and fall sick in Singapore, and take up the remaining unused ICU beds.

If Sinkies fall seriously ill, it is their own business.

Fucking kum gong jibye mtf and bloomberg still thinking dealing with covid19 strategy is directlee leelated to icu capacity KNN my uncle can tell you even you have the whole universe beds and oxygen the massacre rate will still be the same KNN

Could the rising death numbers be due to the ICU missy all experiencing fatigue? We need to train more ICU missy!

Or can help missy to destress with quickie sessions in between long shifts.

We are in this situation today as the PAP measures have failed repeatedly and they say they are preparing for 2,000, than 5,000 and now 10,000 cases but struggled to cope at numbers way below their own forecast.

In their speeches they still look and sound arrogant and self righteous despite having so many deaths of locals on their hands .
Really a country of sheep

We are in this situation today as the PAP measures have failed repeatedly and they say they are preparing for 2,000, than 5,000 and now 10,000 cases but struggled to cope at numbers way below their own forecast.

In their speeches they still look and sound arrogant and self righteous despite having so many deaths of locals on their hands .
Really a country of sheep

Face is very important to dictators, it's laughable they still act gung-ho in front of the already compliant media. It's not like there are any real journalists there asking hard questions. :biggrin: