Hmm grass is mostly carbs? So more fat?
Aussie not so cold why the cows make so much fat?
Probably drink too much milk
fat and marble on beef is good.
talking about dry aged beef, anyone here tried Skirt (at W hotel sentosa)?
Earls already gave up this Initiative. They relented and went back to Alberta beefNext time at the supermarket...ask the butcher where the beef comes from. Cowtown not supporting local produce?? Just like Earls fiasco... switching to US beef
I reckon the butcher left more fat on the steaks where as Canadian butchers will trim it off. There were 10 of us. The next morning...grease on the floor. Overflow. For me ...it was shocking
Wah lau. Keep taking photo of your partner chest.
For some reason the supermarket in Calgary stock Australian lamb and not Alberta lamb. Dunno why leh.
that cut looks like it's part of the larger end of the tenderloin, the chateaubriand.Yes yes yes this piece of Kyoto aged beef I had 3 weeks ago was fantastic
mei mei very friendly too
Aussie grass fed beef are horrible. Too gamey ,to beefy for my liking. Was in OZ a few years ago. My relatives treated me to a 'barbie'. Shocked to see the amount of fat on the steaks
To digress from this carnivorous thread, spotted zinc (oysters). Aids post dinner romp :p
when it cums to oysters (another of my favorite subjects as huge oyster farms are at tomales bay) size matters and small ones are the best. we would have picnic by tomales bay and buy bushels in lots of 50, although i can eat 69. small ones are cheaper but they go first as they are more delicate and tastiest. bring own ice box, shucking knives, lemons, towels, and wine. can romp in bushes at point reyes or on beach at francis drake bay afterwards.To digress from this carnivorous thread, spotted zinc (oysters). Aids post dinner romp :p
Nah, Siam Lor Oysters Da best! 69 baht for 6.9 oyster. go with 6.9% alc. beer da best!when it cums to oysters (another of my favorite subjects as huge oyster farms are at tomales bay) size matters and small ones are the best. we would have picnic by tomales bay and buy bushels in lots of 50, although i can eat 69. small ones are cheaper but they go first as they are more delicate and tastiest. bring own ice box, chucking knives, lemons, towels, and wine. can romp in bushes at point reyes or on beach at francis drake bay afterwards.
brut vs. beer. no fight. btw, just finished up my collection of 2006 bordeaux. last bottle was opened yesterday on new year’s eve. 6.9 french wineries. 6.9 cases gone. unlike liquor, cannot save them over 12 years. otherwise they turn. brought one back to sg for you but no chance to dine and wine. next time new bordeaux collection. hny!
Had a late for dinner on New Year's day at the Wolfgang's again
Started with a beer for me and a glass of Taittinger for my partner and ordered a Babaresca at the same time for the lamb that we were planing to have that evening
An then came the starter, french oysters
Sweet
Followed with chopped salad with Greek cheese, this is so simple yet enjoyable
Then came the lobster bisque, one of the best I've had
By 10.15pm its time for the main course which is the Colorado lamb, my first time having American lamb but before that the side dishes - asparagus from Israel this is sweet to the taste first time I have this
Saute mushrooms
Mesh potato
The Barbaresco of course
Frilled perfectly a little charred on the outside
Medium rare on the inside
As mentioned this is the first time I have American lamb somehow after this experience we still prefers the NZ lamb
Finished off the dinner
Happy New Year
Wah lau. Keep taking photo of your partner chest.
For some reason the supermarket in Calgary stock Australian lamb and not Alberta lamb. Dunno why leh.
there's nothing like shucking your own oysters. but seems like siam lor oysters should have more flavors, from rich minerals, deposits (and human waste) of warm waters and the tropics. nah, when it cums to oysters i prefer pristine cooler waters away from civilization and pollution. :p
Wah lau, take your partner shopping and buy her another top lah. Still wearing the same lacy white blouse? Let her wash it lah.
Nah, Siam Lor Oysters Da best! 69 baht for 6.9 oyster. go with 6.9% alc. beer da best!
there's nothing like shucking your own oysters. but seems like siam lor oysters should have more flavors, from rich minerals, deposits (and human waste) of warm waters and the tropics. nah, when it cums to oysters i prefer pristine cooler waters away from civilization and pollution. :p
yes, that's the right way to buy shoes. get 3 pairs and rotate among them over 6.9 days. shoes can last longer. all my shoes cum in 3 pairs. same with socks, but i have 6.9 pairs of the same colored socks for daily rotation during winter. they have lasted 6.9 years so far.Aiyo these photos same dinner as the other post la its the same dinner and she only wore it once. This trip to Singapore so much shopping and I am sure you know from reading my posts I am not those kiam siap bf hor like this photo in Paragon here you see 3 new pairs became hers
View attachment 37010