• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bastard Sinkie Driver Tried To Kill Good AngMor Cyclist!

cyclist should cycle one behind another, not alongside as it takes up space.
Singapore not a nice place to cycle as drivers do not respect cyclist nor motor cyclist. best for cyclist to go across the causeway to kampung areas where rural drivers are more courteous to cyclist. They give space and slow down if they the cannot pass.

yellowarse

They deserved it. These 2 Ang Moh cyclists were cycling abreast, taking up an entire lane on a narrow 2-lane road, effectively holding up half the traffic. Fucking inconsiderate.

Ang mohs are the scum of the earth. That bloke should have been killed. One less scumbag in the world means one less menace on the roads.

They deserved it. These 2 Ang Moh cyclists were cycling abreast, taking up an entire lane on a narrow 2-lane road, effectively holding up half the traffic. Fucking inconsiderate.

Ang mohs are the scum of the earth. That bloke should have been killed. One less scumbag in the world means one less menace on the roads.

I hope the sinkie driver gets sent to jail and banned from driving for years. That scumbag tried to kill a good white man, and like many sinkies, lacked the balls to stay around and man up.

The law allows cyclists to ride two abreast. We've had this discussion many times.

Drivers should simply wait patiently till they get an opportunity to pass.

cass888

Well, the cyclist may be on the side of the law but he has already been run down. Stupid.

The law allows cyclists to ride two abreast. We've had this discussion many times.

Devil Within

Way to go! Ang moh cyclist thinking they own the road should be taken out! They should ride in a single file and not obstruct and road hog the traffic flow. Such cyclist need to be bump off the road. Hyundai Avante driver is the hero!

Well, the cyclist may be on the side of the law but he has already been run down. Stupid.

If everyone took that attitude then laws would be meaningless.

Imagine what would happen if heavy vehicle drivers decided that might was right and treated stopping at a red light as "optional".

attachment.php

Way to go! Ang moh cyclist thinking they own the road should be taken out! They should ride in a single file and not obstruct and road hog the traffic flow. Such cyclist need to be bump off the road. Hyundai Avante driver is the hero!

Cyclists are allowed to ride two abreast. Motorists have to respect the road traffic act which gives them the right to do so.

Devil Within

You are wrong. They can ride abreast so long as it does not cause obstruction or road hog traffic flow. Why don't you try travelling 10km/hr in a car on a highway and see what happen. Highway usually have max speed limit but don't have min speed limit. But it's common sense that if you road hog, you will get a ticket even if there is no min speed limit. Angmoh and you got no common sense.

Also, if you read the Singapore traffic law, you can ride abreast when overtaking.

http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/aol/sear...7e-9eba643f6561" Status:inforce Depth:0;rec=0
Travelling abreast prohibited
7.—(1) No bicycle shall be ridden on the right of another vehicle proceeding in the same direction except when overtaking such other vehicle.
[S 773/2004 wef 01/01/2005]
(2) No bicycle shall be ridden on the right of any two other bicycles proceeding abreast in the same direction except when overtaking such other bicycles or on parts of roads or paths set aside for the exclusive use of bicycles.
(3) Wherever part of a road or a path adjacent to a road has been set aside for the exclusive use of bicycles, no bicycle shall be used on any other part of the roadway.
Bicycle to be ridden on left side of road
8. Every bicycle shall be ridden close to the left hand edge of the roadway and in such a manner as not to obstruct vehicles moving at a faster speed.
or annoyance to persons using the road, and every load shall be

properly and rigidly secured to the bicycle. Limitations of height, etc.
of load.
(2) No load on any pedal tricycle shall overhang the body fitted thereto
nor shall the height of any such load be more than one metre from the
ground. Bicycle to be ridden in an orderly manne

You are wrong. They can ride abreast so long as it does not cause obstruct or road hog traffic flow. Why don't you try travelling 10km/hr in a car on a highway and see what happen. Highway usually have max speed limit but don't have min speed limit. But it's common sense that if you road hog, you will get a ticket even if there is no min speed limit. Angmoh got no common sense.

Road hogging refers to the passing lane not the left most lane.

When I was driving in Singapore I was restricted to 40kph because of the nature of the vehicle that I was operating. As long as I kept the innermost lane, I never had an issue.

Devil Within

Road hogging refers to the passing lane not the left most lane.

When I was driving in Singapore I was restricted to 40kph because of the nature of the vehicle that I was operating. As long as I kept the innermost lane, I never had an issue.

Which part of the highlight portion you don't understand?

http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/aol/searc...epth:0;rec=0
7.—(1) No bicycle shall be ridden on the right of another vehicle proceeding in the same direction except when overtaking such other vehicle.
(2) No bicycle shall be ridden on the right of any two other bicycles proceeding abreast in the same direction except when overtaking such other bicycles or on parts of roads or paths set aside for the exclusive use of bicycles.
(3) Wherever part of a road or a path adjacent to a road has been set aside for the exclusive use of bicycles, no bicycle shall be used on any other part of the roadway.
8. Every bicycle shall be ridden close to the left hand edge of the roadway and in such a manner as not to obstruct vehicles moving at a faster speed.

of load.

This para proves that cyclists are allowed to ride two abreast.

Stop rehashing this issue over and over again. The LTA has already clarified this numerous times.

If you aren't happy with the law as it stands then see your MP and ask him to bring it up in Parliament.

Which part of the highlight portion you don't understand?

http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/aol/searc...epth:0;rec=0

of load.

Read https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/...rt/files/Your Guide to Intra-Town Cycling.pdf

It's latest publication and it clearly states, in no uncertain terms, that 2 abreast riding is allowed.