• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bargain Hen: Prices for Toa Payoh flats will likely go up

[h=2]Dr Ng: Prices for Toa Payoh flats will likely go up[/h]
dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
August 11th, 2013 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Editorial

ngengheng.png
Minister of Defence Ng Eng Hen

Speaking at a National Day dinner celebration today (11 Aug) in Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC, Defence Minister Ng Eng Hen who is an MP for the GRC, urged residents of Toa Payoh Central not to sell their flats “unless they have to”.
He said homes there may fetch a high selling price than homes elsewhere, but it will be hard to find a replacement, given its central location and accessibility.
He said, “One is, if you sell your home from Toa Payoh, I worry that you are going to find it hard to find a replacement home that’s better than Toa Payoh with the same amount of money.”
“Second, I think that more likely than not, the prices of homes in Toa Payoh will go up. Why? Because if you look at the map, Toa Payoh is in the centre.”
“North, south, east, west, whatever you build – roads and MRT – sooner or later they will have to cross Toa Payoh. That is why transportation is so easy here.”
Following are some transacted prices for Toa Payoh HDB flats in July 2013 (taken from HDB website):
3-room HDB
tpy1.jpg

4-room HDB
tpy2.jpg

5-room HDB
tpy3.jpg

Strangely, to curb the relentless rise of property prices, Deputy Prime Minister (DPM) Tharman cum Finance Minister has initiated 8 rounds of property cooling measures, but Dr Ng is still confident that the prices of flats will continue to go up, at least for Toa Payoh.
Maybe Defence Minister Ng knows something which DPM Tharman doesn’t?

huat ah! sam will sell his toa payoh pigeonhole for a massive profit and settle down in a 1-acre+ lot in queenstown, nz. :D

Wow, a master at stating the obvious... Instead of trying to solve skyhigh HDB prices, they ask you to downgrade or live in bukit panjang, sengkang and Punggol. Let us give Defence Minister Ng a round of applause for showing us the light. It really doesn't pay to serve NS, and find all the choice homes already sold to the new citizens and PRs. It's high time citizen soldiers of Singapore get paid their dues, a $50,000 housing grant for all NS men would be a start.

everything also pap doggies say one wat. up they say down they say. gd also they say. lousy also they say. neh neh dua lam pah song also they say.

i say, fuck them!!!!!

What lah ...now minister teach residents how to invest in property? One minister teach sinkees how to steal (criminal misappropriation) just last month and now real estate speculation from another minister. What's install for next month?

If got ministerial pay, surely I'll keep my toa payoh flat and stay in condo elsewhere. He has absolutely no worries about medical bills and daily cost of living, unlike many of the retirees in his ward.

How does rising prices for hdb flats be a good thing?????

Hows about tripling my fuckiny pay and halving the prices of property you fuckwit or is tht somethng you cnnot achieve without some deft manipulation from the government and their crony developer kakis???

The path to a better life is not having higher property prices....is about fflrdability and the access to liquisdity....so whats the fucking use if my hdb 3 room fla s one millin dollars but my fucking nasi lemak is 25 bucks????

When all policies fail, learn from the wise one.. say it's not their fault.

How does rising prices for hdb flats be a good thing?????

The path to a better life is not having higher property prices....is about fflrdability and the access to liquisdity....so whats the fucking use if my hdb 3 room fla s one millin dollars but my fucking nasi lemak is 25 bucks????

you can do like the malays and cash out, move to a cheaper estate, live off the fat, rinse and repeat cycle. eventually you'll be at iskandar and eating 25 ringgit nasi lemak.

My property friend says the end of their bull run is coming soon.... keep an eye open!

What lah ...now minister teach residents how to invest in property? One minister teach sinkees how to steal (criminal misappropriation) just last month and now real estate speculation from another minister. What's install for next month?

How to womanise without being caught with pants down by spouse? From LSS to NEH. Wonder who's next?

How to womanize without having to take off the pants?? oh! I forgot, just open the zipper...what next!?..well! life is interesting isn't ?...there is always something new we hear & learn each day...maybe MISTRESSES...