• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Attention: An important message for New Citizens

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/09/03/attention-an-important-message-new-citizens/

[h=2]Attention: An important message for New Citizens[/h]

dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png

September 3rd, 2015 |
PostAuthorIcon.png

Author: Contributions

Dear Newly Minted Citizens,

My congratulations to you on your new citizenship. You are probably in a
state of mind of gratitude and appreciation to the PAP. Rightfully so. If you
are filthy rich, you are here probably for the tax haven and the protection of
your business profits. Good for you. I guess your gratitude is measured by the
amount of wealth you get to accumulate here. If you are not filthy rich, a
middle or low income wage earner, you are probably eternally grateful to PAP for
giving you and your family a new lease of life in Singapore.

new_citizens.jpg

New citizens

For the latter group, the concern you should have today facing the elections
is whether your current blissful state of mind can be sustained over the next 5
to 10 years with the PAP in control. If you think the answer is yes, I would ask
you to think carefully again. The PAP is targeting at least 6.9M to 10M
population.
Whatever job security you may be having today is temporary and will
disappear. The longer you stay in Singapore, the more you will being to feel the
high cost of living, along with the other stresses of healthcare,
transportation, food and GST. Sooner or later, your need for a higher salary
will be no different from true blue Singaporeans as you adapt to the living
costs. Sooner or later, you will be replaced by the newcomers who will accept an
even lower pay than yours.
Needless to say, your children will suffer along with
the rest of Singaporeans. You see, the reality of what is failing Singapore
today will inevitably fail you and your family also.

The key failure is PAP’s only growth strategy for GDP is by mass import of
labor and is simply not sustainable. Foreigners today are displacing true blue
Singaporeans. These foreigners become new citizens. New foreigners will displace
both true blue Singaporeans and new Singaporeans. And this rate of displacement
will increase progressively. Trust me, it will not take 10 years for this to
happen. All it takes in 2 to 3 years.

The truth is the problems faced by true blue Singaporeans are not
discretionary. All citizens, old and new are facing these problems. Only by
voting more and more opposition into the government can we arrest this
decay.

Spencer
Goh

* Submitted by TRE reader.

All this bullshit talk about our education system not producing the right skills and talent for the jobs leading to the need to bring in foreign talent is nonsense.

The single most important and valid reason which the Opposition parties and the PAP refuse to talk about is that it is CHEAPER to hire foreign labor. This is so as not to antagonize the businessmen that hire these workers to bring down their operating costs and hence increasing their profits.

The issue is really about income inequality, because it only profits a few but the collateral damage on infrastructure, social and locals is just too immense.

It is also bullshit that foreign workers fill jobs locals shun, when hundreds of thousands of these workers fill up the PMET jobs too, leading to qualified locals to be out of jobs and end up becoming taxi drivers and retrenched.

This is a classic example of a failed policy. The PAP govt created this problem and now wants to claim credit for solving it, which still epic fail because the damage is already done. These 10 years had deprived local PMETS their window of opportunity in their productive years.

Morally irresponsible!

"The single most important and valid reason which the Opposition parties and the PAP refuse to talk about is that it is CHEAPER to hire foreign labor."

=> The more important reason is that the FAP needs new intake of New Citizens to shore up their waning support. How else can you explain that even prostitutes can get PR?

"The single most important and valid reason which the Opposition parties and the PAP refuse to talk about is that it is CHEAPER to hire foreign labor."

=> The more important reason is that the FAP needs new intake of New Citizens to shore up their waning support. How else can you explain that even prostitutes can get PR?

PRs cannot vote. Only new citizens can. No one has proper statistics on this group, how many of them.
But a few years ago, I've a friend from India who was pestered by Immigration to become a new citizen, even though my friend has no wish to.

All this bullshit talk about our education system not producing the right skills and talent for the jobs leading to the need to bring in foreign talent is nonsense.

The single most important and valid reason which the Opposition parties and the PAP refuse to talk about is that it is CHEAPER to hire foreign labor. This is so as not to antagonize the businessmen that hire these workers to bring down their operating costs and hence increasing their profits.

The issue is really about income inequality, because it only profits a few but the collateral damage on infrastructure, social and locals is just too immense.

It is also bullshit that foreign workers fill jobs locals shun, when hundreds of thousands of these workers fill up the PMET jobs too, leading to qualified locals to be out of jobs and end up becoming taxi drivers and retrenched.

This is a classic example of a failed policy. The PAP govt created this problem and now wants to claim credit for solving it, which still epic fail because the damage is already done. These 10 years had deprived local PMETS their window of opportunity in their productive years.

Morally irresponsible!

This whole issue with jobs and supposed labour shortages or so forth is a vicious circle and caused directly and deliberately by the PAP.

The issue starts when you have so many GLCs dominating the economy and each of these GLCs have to report profits to their govt owners. Some reports indicate that 70% of the SES is dominated by GLCs. Coupled with the close relations that that PAP MPS and Ministers have with non GLC companies (many of whom are on the BOD of these companies), you see that the PAP will listen closely to what these companies want, instead of what the citizens want. what the citizens want are good paying secured jobs. What the companies (both GLC and non GLC) want is cheap labour and a flexible or non existence wage protection laws. This is directly contrasting to what a good national job policy should be.

But they are not able to get Singaporeans to work for low wages. Why not? Singaporeans have to face high costs of living, they simply cannot take a $1000 a month job and survive. who caused these high living costs? The PAP did. When they made HDB flats so expensive and people had to take out larger mortgages, when they increased rent on shops and hawker centres, etc.

So in the end, the easiest way is to allow tons of cheap foreign workers in to take over jobs from singaporeans. 15 years ago, a skilled experienced crane operator commanded $3000 and more. Today, you can get a PRC one for $2000-$2400. How can a skilled job be reducing in salaries over the years? You don't see that happening to Minister salaries. As a sweetener to the PAP, the local companies agree to pay the foreign workers levies to the govt and hence enable the govt to earn hundreds of millions every month.

Govt happy, Big companies happy, foreign workers happy. Sinkies get fucked.

Only truly talented FTs should be admitted like these sexy babes ............

[video=youtube;6m90V81OWDw]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6m90V81OWDw[/video]

Dr Chee highlighted this during his speech.

Moi met a Myanmar engineer...late 30s...got his citizenship for more then 10 yrs...kena retrenched last yr...n yet to find a job after almost a yr...

pappies...ur triumph card...boh bao chiak hor...:D:D

Moi met a Myanmar engineer...late 30s...got his citizenship for more then 10 yrs...kena retrenched last yr...n yet to find a job after almost a yr...

pappies...ur triumph card...boh bao chiak hor...:D:D

He must have adopt Sinkies' pattern, that's y no job for him.

sori as new citizen you hv joined the ranked of 4th class old citizens................. F Trashes which you were once will be favoured NOT you anymore

1511986.jpg

Pretty Indian FT desi daughter....

Come my little brown sugar...

• 8JaQgBuV.jpeg
    8JaQgBuV.jpeg
    163.3 KB · Views: 857
He must have adopt Sinkies' pattern, that's y no job for him.

Shouldn't hab upgrade his status to sinkie...better off remain as ft...work few yrs then fuck off else where...many r doing tat thou...