• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ass Loon wants Roy to be silenced on CPF issues forever

Leepotism

SINGAPORE: The law firm representing Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on Monday (May 26) sent a letter to blogger Roy Ngerng saying his published apology to a previous post "was not and never meant to be genuine", and demanding that he remove four further blogposts and a YouTube video.
Mr M Ravi, the lawyer representing Mr Ngerng, replied later the same day saying the blogger had agreed to remove the relevant posts and YouTube videos, and agreed to abide by terms in which he would not make similar posts which would aggravate the injury and distress to Mr Lee.

Mr Ravi also asked for an extension of the May 26 deadline for Mr Ngerng to make an offer of damages for his original blogpost to Wednesday, May 28.
Mr Ngerng was first issued a legal request on May 19 to remove an article referencing Mr Lee that the Prime Minister's lawyers said had been "published maliciously". The blogger removed the post that night, and on Friday submitted his apology via a legal letter as well as a post published on his "Heart Truths" website.

However, in the May 26 letter, Senior Counsel Davinder Singh of Drew & Napier argued that based on the tone and content of posts and a YouTube video that Mr Ngerng posted over the past few days, the original apology was insincere.

"It is now clear from (Mr Ngerng's) latest posts that his apology ... was not and never meant to be genuine, and that it has always been your client's lawful and legitimate demand to raise his public profile, garner support and sympathy, and renew his attack against our client," the Senior Counsel wrote.

His client, Mr Lee, would be entitled to aggravated damages if four blogposts – two published after the original letter of demand, and two dating back to July 2012 and May 2013 – and a YouTube video published on Saturday entitled "Roy Ngerng's Message: Defamation Suit From Singapore Prime Minister" are not taken down, Mr Singh wrote.

The lawyer indicated that Mr Lee would be prepared not to claim any aggravated damages from these posts and video should they be removed by 5pm on May 26, while Mr Ngerng must agree in writing not to publish anything to "further aggravate the injury and distress" caused.

Can ask this clown Lee if his sorry for 2011 was not or never meant to be genuine?

A PM demanding for aggravated damages from an ordinary citizens. What an Ass of a Loon PM he is.

Say Sorry Also Kena Fucked Backside.
Dun Say Also Kena Fucked Backside.

Good riddance!

PM LHL and his lawyer really low IQ. Because of the sue letter. Now CPF become top talking TOPIC in Singapore in every corner.
Now more people become more aware of the CPF system flaw.
Minimun sum keep increasing yearly by 8.3% . Forever will never reach min sum for most people.

It is about time ROY self immolates in front of Parliament House....

lmao these fuckers want sincerity?do u know what happens if sinkies demand sincerity?the ah nehs will be thrown out of our buses,ah tiongs fuck off from our factories and schools,hang the fucking millionaires dogs from lamposts with piano wires.....then u can ask for sincerity!!!!!!!

a god demanding sincerity and remorse from a lowly mortal.what a joke!!!!if u are a god why would u care about an ant????

Saved his Youtube videos which contain infographics talking about CPF and taxes.

PaerJk0.png

A total of 11 videos, including the one titled 'Roy Ngerng's Message: Defamation Suit From Singapore Prime Minister', have been saved. :cool:

Saved his Youtube videos which contain infographics talking about CPF and taxes.

PaerJk0.png

A total of 11 videos, including the one titled 'Roy Ngerng's Message: Defamation Suit From Singapore Prime Minister', have been saved. :cool:

did u convert the videos to mp4 and host on website?

It is better for Roy to go jail. It will certainly keep him remembered. If he goes Jail or bankrupt, come 2016 opposition can used him as a matyr or some sort of Hero who went against a Goliath but he failed. It is expected of him.

He rather be sacrifice unceremenously then to bowl to an dictator.

患乱出英雄

with Singaporeans in crisis over their CPF money, more heroes will surfaces for LHL to sue. See how long this idiot PM can stand over CPF money he kept refusing to return to the 55ers.

Keep the pressure on till we see them in VTO 2016.

It is better for Roy to go jail. It will certainly keep him remembered. If he goes Jail or bankrupt, come 2016 opposition can used him as a matyr or some sort of Hero who went against a Goliath but he failed. It is expected of him.

If Roy no money pay damages, what then? Jail term right? How long are we talking about here?
But on a serious note, its better for Govt & CPF come clean lah. Roy may be in the wrong for the slanderous comments. The only way to punish him is to rebut Roy point by point, with facts & numbers.
I don't need no young minister telling me that my CPF is safe. Tell me something I don't know.

One can never be genuine in apologizing for something said that is the truth.

Whatever the outcome for Roy, he should be hailed as a hero. Because of his bravery, now the truth or rather the lies the PAP had been telling the people about CPF is known to the people. And hopefully the idiotic 60% who voted for the PAP would now be wiser.

There is no jail. Just bankrupt and cripple you. If there was jail for non payment of damages, these people would not sue as their intended victims will become become martyrs and it would be politically damaging to the PAP.

Just wondering, if Roy commits suicide.... this might cost pinkie some serious political points.