• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Are you rooted here? Are you one of them ?

What more do you want me to do ? :confused:

What have you actually done? :*:

Is the infraction system working? It did not work yesterday and are you telling me that it is permissible for scumbags like Luckluc to post like the cut-and-paste sample which I have inserted below? If it is I can guarantee you that many decent people not as "kuailan" as me will be put off.

Leongsam, there have indeed been new incidents. Please look into these. I am fully aware that you are doing this on a non-commercial basis and will be happy to help out in whatever way I can.

You will also be able to see from this Luckluc's posts what sort of foul language he uses in vain attempts to prevent me from continuing to make anti-PAP or anti-establishment posts. I may have enough fortitude to withstand these nonsense from those PAP IB jokers, but for your site to grow you need to attract more people, many of whom are not as strong or "kuailan" as me, especially the women:

Fuck you bastard retarded jiak liao bee bastard balless scum dog!
You pimp your prostitute whore mother for a living!
Last night Linpeh used a huge spiked stick to fuck your prostitute whore mother's cunt untill all her intestines came out from her cunt!
And after you fucktard bastard dog saw your whore mother bled badly, you this bastard chow ah gua crawl on all your 4 legs to lick my anus-hole and suck my dick!
Last edited by luckluc; Today at 10:07 AM.
Further proof that infraction system is not working. 105 inf points and this fucktard is still around.

Fucktard Luckluc don't waste your time hallucinating and writing up all this nonsense. I merely glanced over them spot a few key words to know I have basis to infract and the infraction follows without need to look at the rest.

Last night blah, blah, blah. Who the fuck cares what you imagined you did. Actually last night you were almost sacked by your boss for being an incompetent IB and you paid money to be gang raped by 50 Banglas and your ass is sore and broken.

SAM LEONG NEEDS TO FIX THE INFRACTION SYSTEM IT IS NOT WORKING!

And Sam Leong, pleaee check my private messages box and feel free to place the screenshot here. There should be at least 6 or 7 vulgar messages from Luckluc and/or his PAP IBs. Time to identify the nicks and ban EACH AND EVERYONE of them. Even if they can create new nicks, from their perspective it is time consuming and creates more work. If you give them the BIG STICK they will comply.

To the incompetent PAP IBs - you have strengthened my resolve to stay in this forum and make anti PAP postings as long as the forum and me are alive. Now bugger off.

What more do you want me to do ? :confused:

And for the record, this fucktard Luckluc sent another vulgar message a few minutes ago. The 8th so far if I am not wrong.

What do you intend to do about it? Nothing? If that is indeed so, please say it out loud here and now so all brothers can decide for themselves whether it is worth their while to continue supporting this forum!

Funny how some freeloaders think they can speak on behalf of forum donors :). They just don't want to understand that the reputation/infraction system is nothing but a tool to 'encourage' donating monthly. Some actually believe there is some government conspiracy at play here :p.

Gotta love this forum!

Funny how some freeloaders think they can speak on behalf of forum donors :). They just don't want to understand that the reputation/infraction system is nothing but a tool to 'encourage' donating monthly. Some actually believe there is some government conspiracy at play here :p.

Gotta love this forum!

Are you a forum donor? Therefore you are a freeloader? On the face of it.

What makes you so sure I am not a forum donor? Is there a law to say that I must use this and only this nick to donate?

Joetys has already raised his concerns and he is a donor using that nick. Let’s see how LeongSam aka Peppertail, KopiUncle, Luckluc replies. If this is your way of "encouraging" donations, I don't see no difference between this and a Nigerian Scam. All respectable forummers should seriously consider abandoning ship and LeongSam can have all the time in this world to ride his seatless bike.

Yes I understand, you're LeongSam, Kopiuncle and Luckluc
This forum's owned by the PAP and masquerading as forum
Owned by a non-existent chap in New Zealand
It's time for all forummers to disappear for it is not what it seems

when you are down and out
you blame everyone
your agenda is to destroy this forum
your agenda is to disrupt this forum
your agenda is to call this forum to suit your agenda
pathetic attempt to sabotage this esteemed forum
you got all your facts wrong
your got all your assumptions wrong
you are nothing but a cry baby
with no spine
no hide, no spur, no nothing
so just shut up...and bugger off!!!

What have you actually done? :*:

I do daily housekeeping of rubbish and move it to the rubbish heap. All his garbage was moved to this thread early this morning. http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?162582-Yet-more-garbage

Plus he was put into moderation so that I can clear future garbage in the mod queue before it sees the light of day.

Same thing was done with another garbage spewer here http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?162521-Absolute-rubbish

In the meantime all you have to do is put the member concerned on your ignore list and you won't see his/her posts.

I would appreciate it if you check first before you accuse me of doing nothing. :rolleyes:

very simple
if any forummer cannot take the heat of this forum
just bugger off

dont behave like a cry baby and file complaints
and threaten wars and clashes

no one is indispensable here
not happy leave

have the gall to fight , to do battle, to challenge
stay on and say your piece

otherwise go to the flower pod....thank you

Just sharing... Before I got married, I travelled and studied and worked and partied in various countries round the world for 10 years. The world was my oyster. I could travel anywhere and everywhere at a moment's notice. While waiting for a possible posting to Japan, I met a beautiful girl in SG, cancelled my posting and settled down with her.

After marriage, I imagined about everything that could have happened if I had not met her and longed for the freedom and adventures overseas. From time to time, I went for interviews with overseas postings.

But when my child came, everything changed. It was no longer about me. It was everything about the child. Don't even ask me about leaving the country. I don't even want to leave the house when my child is around.

Of cos, back when I was a young man, I didn't have a dime to my name and I would do anything for money. But now that I am financially very comfortable with a very young child and happy family, it would take a shitload of money to make me wanna work overseas. Does that make me "one of them"?

very simple
if any forummer cannot take the heat of this forum
just bugger off

In this case it is not really heat as the guy is just posting garbage and profanities. It is just irritating to the person concerned. It is hardly a debate.

I do daily housekeeping of rubbish and move it to the rubbish heap. All his garbage was moved to this thread early this morning. http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?162582-Yet-more-garbage

OK thanks. But that still does not address the issue of why the infraction system is not working as it is stated here by Big Sexy:

How to give Infraction.??

Please note that you need to have more than 700 rep points, before you can use the Infraction feature.
Step 1

Step 2
Please note that 10 infraction points receive will result in a ban of 24 hours

The point is if the infraction system works as it is stated above. Manual intervention by you in the morning, hours after the event, would not have been necessary. Ten infraction points and boom he is offline and no longer able to create trouble! Besides, you will cease to be accused of false advertising by having that FAQ above on the infraction system on the site while the actual operation is entirely non-existent - a nick can have 100 + infraction points and still be able to post vulgar comments to his heart's content.

In this case it is not really heat as the guy is just posting garbage and profanities. It is just irritating to the person concerned. It is hardly a debate.

How about those sending obscenities anonymously via the reputation system and private messages? Especially this fucker you are replying to who acts like a victim but is a real asshole doing all these behind the back. Have you forgotten how he disrupted the chatroom when it first started?

if you come to SBF and you start complaining to the BOSS
it simply shows one thing
no spine, no hide, no spur,no testicles
if you can't face your own war
starting to draw battle lines
identifying your targets - and wrongly too
you are in for some big rotten shit
better to leave than to suffer in such misery
no use behaving like a cry baby
my uncle got worse - and he is still very happily posting away
no problems - warts, garbages and all....

How about those sending obscenities anonymously via the reputation system and private messages? Especially this fucker you are replying to who acts like a victim but is a real asshole doing all these behind the back. Have you forgotten how he disrupted the chatroom when it first started?

you are talking about your ownself Mr I H P...

please check your facts before you start your rubbish and garbage

you are one of the worst abuser of the infraction system

I didn't even ever step into the chat room...so don't be a bloody idiotic liar here!!!

Mr. Leong, you just had that limited choice then. Singaporeans are just people, no different from citizens elsewhere in the world and are a mixed bunch. Some will, some won't, some won't leave their hawker food, some are willing to try anything the rest of the world has to offer. The minister who made the statement that Singaporeans are "rooted" here was just making statement to make his party's policies good that Peesai is comfortable (and implying that they made it so). I personally know Singaporeans who are now working in US, HK and UK on overseas postings. And for those who are reluctant to go, they have their own reasons. Paywise, Sg is on par if not better than other industrialized countries.

Let's differentiate working overseas from traveling for biz. I think most Singaporeans r smart and they have no issue traveling but working overseas is a different ball game. If u work overseas, when u come back your job may be gone or your wife may need to quit her job to join u. Your children's education may be impacted. And how about other dependants like elderly parents??

In the meantime all you have to do is put the member concerned on your ignore list and you won't see his/her posts.

Just because I don't see the post doesn't mean it does not exist. It is like telling me to bury my head in the sand like an ostrich.

I fully appreciate that it works for private messages which after all only I can see and I will take the further step immediately after this post of disabling the PM function. Whilst it means that I will not be able to PM say you when disabling is on, I can always off it exchange PMs with you or whoever for a day or even a few, then proceed to disable it again. This is can be dealt with easily without troubling the esteemed owner of this forum.

Public posts on the other way are not meant just for my consumption, they are meant to undermine me and/or what I said and are intended for public consumption. Therefore I and other similarly situated forummers would want to have a right of reply and how are we going to do that if we have activated the ignore function and can't see his post? Can't you trust forummers with at least 700 rep points to help you to police the site, 10 infraction points and they are out?

I admit that with so many clones, it is easy to create a new nick and pump up to 700 rep points within even a few days if one is desperate and then duly proceed to abuse the infraction system. However, this can be easily pre-empted by imposing a further condition - at least 500 posts and 9 months after registration of the nick.

Can you please be so kind as to consider my suggestions. :D

a loser is a loser
if you lost a battle
prepare for the next war
don't go crying father and mother
it's no use
just admit defeat
hang up your sword
and just bugger off..with dignity

Thank you Gong Li wannabe for providing me with an example of why putting you or your clones on my ignore list is not going to solve the problem. I need the opportunity to at least glance through his post for a split second and note that it is a harmless piece of doggerel and can be safely ignored. So sad, he must have taken a least a minute to type it out. Bwahahaha. It is OK to be howlian towards howling dogs like that Kopi Fart, I love Whatever, Luckluc, etc. Psychological warfare is part and parcel of the game. He can play it, so can I, so that Kopi Fart and his clones can bugger off to this tune. I am having such a swell time even my secretary noticed that I was smiling broadly as I typed this. Bwahahaha.

[video=youtube;nc15RjEqNVk]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nc15RjEqNVk[/video]

I would appreciate it if you check first before you accuse me of doing nothing. :rolleyes:

Thank you for what you have done. The large text in bold and red at post # 24 was calculated to force your hand. My apologies.

Please seriously consider my suggestions, a functioning infraction system will provide you with a self policing site and free you up from cumbersome manual intervention. You just need to proceed to the next stage - policing the use and abuse of infractions.

I will follow up with you later and since I have already deactivated the private message function to avoid profanities filled PMs it will have to be by public post in this thread. :rolleyes:

USD75 per day per diem allowance x 365 days x 2 years plus all accommodation paid and all while still drawing a regular salary.

The Malaysians who accepted the postings came back and bought condos and landed property in Singapore and paid for them in full. The conversion rate at the time was 2.2.

Accommodation should not be included in the so call financial benefits. Whatever the amount, obviously is not attractive enough or the prospect of being assigned overseas is not as good as staying in local office for your local staffs during that period.

I guess I must have been extremely unlucky with the bunch that I had to work with then.

Based on my experiences, I subsequently hired Malaysians whenever I could.

You need to consider the exchange rates. Ringgit and S$.

OK thanks. But that still does not address the issue of why the infraction system is not working as it is stated here by Big Sexy:

The point is if the infraction system works as it is stated above. Manual intervention by you in the morning, hours after the event, would not have been necessary. Ten infraction points and boom he is offline and no longer able to create trouble! Besides, you will cease to be accused of false advertising by having that FAQ above on the infraction system on the site while the actual operation is entirely non-existent - a nick can have 100 + infraction points and still be able to post vulgar comments to his heart's content.

The infraction scheme has been suspended for the simple reason that it was being abused and used to silence valid viewpoints.

I may reinstate it at some point but for the time being the forum is running reasonably smoothly.

If you see rubbish being posted, just report the post and put the member on your ignore list. The more you engage such people, the more incentive you give them to continue their nonsense because they know they have succeeded in their trolling efforts.