• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Are u happy in Singapore?

JohnTT

Singapore is named as the Asia's best working & living place for expats. What about you being a Singaporean. Are you happy? :smile:

scoobyhoo

i am not happy becos of my financial comitments - hdb, car, etc...

even think of severing my relationship with my children and wife so they do not have to inherit and be liable for any unpaid loans if anything happened to me. (touch wood)

Pica_NA

Happy in term of ....
1) Life?
2) Job?
3) Wife?
4) Mistress?
5) Government?
6) Family?
7) Colleagues?
8) GL PRC ?
9) SBF FL ?
10) Yourself?

There are many different prespective when you are talking about happy.... if talking about generic happiness, i can tell you... I am happy... becos at least I have a life, a wife, a job, a family, a place to stay, PRCs to bonk, FLs to bonk... and many... When looking at details, it will be different story....

pia

Happy in term of ....
1) Life?
2) Job?
3) Wife?
4) Mistress?
5) Government?
6) Family?
7) Colleagues?
8) GL PRC ?
9) SBF FL ?
10) Yourself?

I got "happy" for 60% of your list... so I am GENERALLY happy :biggrin:

DrPanacea

Scoobyhoo,

Why should your children and wife have to inherit and be liable for any unpaid loans if anything happened to you.

They are not you and you not them. Legally if anything happens to you no one can take their money and assets to pay your debts. You can sleep well.

even think of severing my relationship with my children and wife so they do not have to inherit and be liable for any unpaid loans if anything happened to me. (touch wood)
If you actually have such thoughts about severing ties, did you ever consider not having a wife and children in the first place?

Happy in term of ....
1) Life?
2) Job?
3) Wife?
4) Mistress?
5) Government?
6) Family?
7) Colleagues?
8) GL PRC ?
9) SBF FL ?
10) Yourself?

There are many different prespective when you are talking about happy.... if talking about generic happiness, i can tell you... I am happy... becos at least I have a life, a wife, a job, a family, a place to stay, PRCs to bonk, FLs to bonk... and many... When looking at details, it will be different story....
Does your wife know that you are bonking PRCs?
Your life may not be so happy once she knows. :smile:

TeeKee

Singapore is named as the Asia's best working & living place for expats. What about you being a Singaporean. Are you happy? :smile:

the place is irrelevant, the first year i embraced Christ and married my wife, i was so peaceful and bliss...

like from the Bible,

The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not be in want. Psalm 23:1

Frankiestine

how can your dependents be liable for your debts not unless you made them stand in as guarantors???

wow lau ooi.. why post this type of thread..:confused:

this type of thread will kena sinkie here, sinkie there from that guy u know..:biggrin:

pia

the place is irrelevant, the first year i embraced Christ and married my wife, i was so peaceful and bliss...

like from the Bible,

The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not be in want. Psalm 23:1

May God bless you. People from all religions or no religion should not be in want too, if they know cotention. Peace :smile:

Where did you get the infor from, if it is Sinkie Times, then the news are written just for sinkies to read.