• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anyone kana screwed by Singtel in this way ?

There was once they started to charge me 3G when I didn't even subscribe to it, the service just turned on in my phone and the bill that month was very high. I called them up, as usual, the waiting and a 'foreign talent' answered the phone. After making my complaint, she offered to give me a 50% discount, I told her nicely I am not asking for discount but a total waiver of the charge for 3G, she asked me to hold and she went to check with her manager. She came back and said no, I asked her for her name and her manager's name and told her I will write to their CEO to let her know my situation, she went back and told her manager again and this time she said the manager agreed to cancel all my 3G charges.

I am just glad I persisted but I am not happy with their service at all. So I am suggesting there is no harm trying to ask them to cancel and waive your charge. And do write to the CEO if you need to, I've googled her email before and I have given her email to someone who had trouble with her bill and the CEO did reply to the email.

ok...........they give me 3 months free trial of miotv but i forgot to cancel before end of 3 months.......

QUOTE]

Wa, you spare your space for the setup box for 3 months?!

I was offered 1 month trail even though I refused it. But they inisit and said will arrange everything and sent technician to install too. Before the first week was up after installation, I cannot tahan the programmes already and returned everything back to them.

Same for all my mobile plans, been many many years with them, but now all switched to other telcos.
KNN still must go to their centre to return! Wasted time and effort.

Limbeh kena before a few years back. I signed up a broadband package for 2 years and they free me MIO TV with 4 movies per month for a year. I didn't even complete a movie during the first year, second year onwards they start charging me. I realised it only about 4-5 months later. Call and kpkb with them, they asked me to return the box and refunded me all the subscription fees for the MIO TV. :mad:

1. bro, bingo!
2. telco cos are robbing subscribers in broad daytime.
3. you have to opt out to cancel or withdraw.
4. or else it is by default your acceptance.
5. honest, i had a 4-year row with m1 over the pager thing.

Never sign any contract regardless how cheap or free the phone is. There is number portability now. If one telco piss you off, just cancel the service and move on to the next telco.

The moment you signed on a 2 year contract for a phone, you are screwed.

ok...........they give me 3 months free trial of miotv but i forgot to cancel before end of 3 months.......

i'm 2 weeks past the trial period and they send me a bill to pay for 1 whole month.........

can i call them and cancel now and just pay for the 2 weeks............?

MIO TV is one of the worst I ever experience,
every channel you switch on is "PAY" or "PAP"
after a short period of time, took the Black Box
return to Singtel and cancelled it!

U worst than dog. U are cheapskate want free but blame Singtel.

alamak, i where got say i want free.........................i'm willing to pay for the 2 weeks that's past the deadline.............

I am just glad I persisted but I am not happy with their service at all. So I am suggesting there is no harm trying to ask them to cancel and waive your charge. And do write to the CEO if you need to, I've googled her email before and I have given her email to someone who had trouble with her bill and the CEO did reply to the email.

Do you have the direct email of the CEO of Spore:confused:

I'm sure many would like to him to complain to him about his overpaid & under performing staff, including his son/daughter-in-law :D

You surely can. These kinds of deals without any automatic opt out are considered unfair trade practices. Call them and threaten to bring the case to IDA.

Never sign any contract regardless how cheap or free the phone is. There is number portability now. If one telco piss you off, just cancel the service and move on to the next telco.

The moment you signed on a 2 year contract for a phone, you are screwed.

eh ? can meh ? i thought it's a must to have a 2 year contract ?

You only have to sign a contract if you accept a "Free" phone.
My contract expired many years ago & I refuse to renew it because I'm happy with my old, old, ... phone. If I need a new phone I would rather pay cash & buy it from the many alternative sources

sigh............called them and had to pay 50% of the bill..........ok lah.............

..at Least they reLented by 50%..sua Liao La, bro.:cool:

only fair lah...........i just pay for what's overdue lor.............

the bloody Filipina told me 3 moths back that Singtel will pick up the box from me but now i have to bring the box back..........

i'm 2 weeks past the trial period and they send me a bill to pay for 1 whole month.........

can i call them and cancel now and just pay for the 2 weeks............?

I will not want free stuff if I do not have the intention to sign it up for the long run. This is a COMMON trap used by these assholes to lock you in. You will forget if you don't set an alarm or a calendar alert on your PC and your mobile phone. The part about disrupting the contract or cancelling will be a hell if you don't read the fine print. You can always talk to them first before any drastic action to be taken. 做生意就是要商量。

Call or visit Consumer something. Goodness ! I don't have to use it.

Blue%20Logo%20with%20Tagline.JPG

I will not want free stuff if I do not have the intention to sign it up for the long run. This is a COMMON trap used by these assholes to lock you in. You will forget if you don't set an alarm or a calendar alert on your PC and your mobile phone. The part about disrupting the contract or cancelling will be a hell if you don't read the fine print. You can always talk to them first before any drastic action to be taken. 做生意就是要商量。

Call or visit Consumer something. Goodness ! I don't have to use it.

Blue%20Logo%20with%20Tagline.JPG

brudder............we're talking about Singtel leh.............how to take action against them...........

USA Is Coming To Town

brudder............we're talking about Singtel leh.............how to take action against them...........

Actually, we are all doing our bits to up the number of complaints ... if fascists wanna erase that after the process of doing it ?

We will write to Obama who resides in USA to tarnish PAP further. I'm sure he will get people to 'inform' or 'advise' our 'beloved' leader Lee Jong Il to soften up a little and be a little more 'democratic'.

When USA is coming to town ... will democracy be better or we will have American problems ?

Re: USA Is Coming To Town

it reminds me of my first time subscribing to singtel for a mobile service. they gave free callerID, autoroaming, voicemail and dunno what else for a flat rate. after a couple of months - the "free" trial period - they started billing. callerID was billed extra $5, autoroaming was like $10 and the bloody voicemail was a silent killer. it was billed liked $1 per message left in the voicemail. whether u retrieve it or not, once a msg was left there, it was $1 added to your monthly bill.

i remembered after the trial period, my monthly subscription shot up to $100+ !! when i called them to complain, they said that if i didn't want those services i must call them to cancel. if not they would just add it into the monthly bill.

well, folks that was singtel then - a real fuckup company which is under the protection of our gahmen. what could we the end user do? practically NOTHING. singtel was the only mafia telcom then.

now they are still repeating the same mafia-style biz. it is especially effective for new subscriber who might be totally unaware all the singtel's booby money traps and they usually end up paying more than they are promised or anticipated.

what to do when singtel over bill u? this is what u should do:

1. DO NOT BE COURTEOUS. call them out complain....and complain loudly.

2. if they dun accede, waive or do anything to pacify u, march right to their HQ at exeter. create a bigger scene and make sure u make a loud din.

3. if still no avail, demand to see a person who can really help. ask to see the manager in charge.

4. when u get to see a higher personnel with decisive influence, usually u should be pacify and get all the bloody sing & tel cons resolved, waived and maybe they even compensate u.

i did that b4 and i got $10 monthly discount off my bill for 1 yr, a special discount rate for my mobile at only $14 a mth with 200 hr free airtime. and yes, they even gave me a new handphone.

u keep quiet, they gnaw u right to your bones!