• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anyone kana screwed by Singtel in this way ?

ok...........they give me 3 months free trial of miotv but i forgot to cancel before end of 3 months.......

i'm 2 weeks past the trial period and they send me a bill to pay for 1 whole month.........

can i call them and cancel now and just pay for the 2 weeks............?

Am quite sure they can do that..me was in your same shoes then.

what did you do then ?

i'll call them tomorrow.............can i simply refuse to pay ?

Yes.Just teLL them niceLy you have overLooked your commitment to confirm, but you may be interested to sign on
in future..

Yes.Just teLL them niceLy you have overLooked your commitment to confirm, but you may be interested to sign on
in future..

i think i'll go for a more aggressive approach.............those ''soft'' methods never work well for me..........

damn it lah..............i should have cancel the damn thing well before deadline.............just when my medical bills are piling up then kana this bill..............

For my case was they call me to recontract told me extra channel + free vod channel worth x $$, but after installation I Call them told me no free vod only min channel free. So i fxxk them upside down and agreed to bring back and cencelled thr contract. Those ccb Pinoy are pulling a fast one. Please becarefull of them

i think i'll go for a more aggressive approach.............those ''soft'' methods never work well for me..........

damn it lah..............i should have cancel the damn thing well before deadline.............just when my medical bills are piling up then kana this bill..............
Bro, you never know how these 'soft-taLks' can work wonders sometime, maybe you can even get another 3 month's free extension from them..:)

wah, those filipinos on the phone can have so much say over free trials ah ?

For my case was they call me to recontract told me extra channel + free vod channel worth x $$, but after installation I Call them told me no free vod only min channel free. So i fxxk them upside down and agreed to bring back and cencelled thr contract. Those ccb Pinoy are pulling a fast one. Please becarefull of them

this one my own fault lah............i didn't cancel within deadline............now just hoping i can pay for just the 2 weeks overdue..........

wah, those filipinos on the phone can have so much say over free trials ah ?

TeLL you this, not 100% caLLs are diverted to caLL centres..some are stiLL being handLed by our LocaLs.Whenever
you hear a foreign-sounding repLy, just drop that caLL.DiaL tiLL you get a LocaL operator; they are v LikeLy to accede to your request.Try it.

ok...........they give me 3 months free trial of miotv but i forgot to cancel before end of 3 months.......

i'm 2 weeks past the trial period and they send me a bill to pay for 1 whole month.........

Limbeh kena before a few years back. I signed up a broadband package for 2 years and they free me MIO TV with 4 movies per month for a year. I didn't even complete a movie during the first year, second year onwards they start charging me. I realised it only about 4-5 months later. Call and kpkb with them, they asked me to return the box and refunded me all the subscription fees for the MIO TV. :mad:

Don't adopt any soft approach towards those Sinktel CB kias.. Fuck them up.. I kena same situation like yours last year..

Don't bother calling their fucked up customer service.. They'll put you on hold for 10 mins.. And when you manged to get thru, these Pinoy fucktards or Ah Neh customer service officers will test your patience with their accents.. I managed to let off steam by blasting their Ah Neh customer service officer over the phone.. Best is go directly to Sinktel Centre at Somerset and speak to them face to face..

Singtel is fucked-up, my friend had been with them for almost 20 years but they only send him vouchers when he called them for it. Even then, only $80. Another friend who had been with Starhub for 5 years, every year will get $200 voucher to buy phone.

My average bill with sinktel is about $150 a month. When the contract was in its last 3 months, I called their customer service and they gave me a $200 voucher.

U worst than dog. U are cheapskate want free but blame Singtel.

They should have send to you and not wait until you request. That is service.

My average bill with sinktel is about $150 a month. When the contract was in its last 3 months, I called their customer service and they gave me a $200 voucher.

Every 2 year they only give you $200 other also same even MI/Starhub.

I just tell them to cancel.I mentioned that I never commit to continue after the trial. Always make it known upfront to service provider that they are to call you to confirm if you wish to continue.