not really, some latest games like FallOut3 uses DirectX9, which 10 in Vista won't run!!
U mean fallout 3 dun have dx10?????????
I dun get what u mean. dx10 is only avaialbe in vista.
not really, some latest games like FallOut3 uses DirectX9, which 10 in Vista won't run!!
U mean fallout 3 dun have dx10?????????
I dun get what u mean. dx10 is only avaialbe in vista.
Well i have a non reference card, which means it is an Overclocked version. It is the 2nd fastest OC version right now.
The fastest one has a water cooler attached did u know that???
If they send 6 but billed 3 oni hor... Lidat goot wat!! Buy 1 get 1 free...:p
some of you really siao sia, got money effort to build such a nuclear power pc. i think i quite lucky, all my diy pc lasted at least 5 years and above.
the longest running one is 8 years which gave way a few months back. then i go check up on the latest development in hardware and bloody got a shock....man i was all the while living in the cave.
look on the bright side, when economic cock up, spend!!
helps the economy...you are doing our nation a service!
but spend within your means though...
can you find the following PC related products anymore?
1. Made in Germany
2. Made in Japan?
3. Made in the USA?
methinks even when you go to these countries to buy PC related products, they are all made in China.
do you have an iPhone? does it say Made in China too? Made in China products are ubiquitous and you cannot run away from it.
try this link...and see if it works...hehe
http://www.the-cloak.com/Cloaked/+c...3y8WPx3aC&use_get_video_info=1&load_modules=1
I have vista service pack 1 and it loads up faster than my xp. sp 3.
U need vista for direct x10 gaming.
DirectX10 comes with Vista...it won't run FallOut3....
You have to download DirectX9 to run FallOut3 on Vista!!!
I got a copy of Vista but after hearing about peoples problem, I've decided to hold back from using it. Direct X10 must be the only reason people are using AND that XP is difficult to get.
Windows 7 is going to replace VISTA because few want the "features" offered by VISTA. MS is loosing market share to Apple, don't know if VISTA is driving them away or they are attracted to Leopard
just said you have the fastest card in the world.
now we have to talk about the subset too?
what is next, we have different brand.
but i heard that x58 with icore7 and 280 GTX SLI thrash 4870x2
just said you have the fastest card in the world.
now we have to talk about the subset too?
what is next, we have different brand.
but i heard that x58 with icore7 and 280 GTX SLI thrash 4870x2
Dell sent me an invoice for 6 computers! Double my order. It took them 3 weeks to pick the spares. When they made delivery I picked up on the mistake but the delivery guy told me to settle with the office
I wanted to charge them for the storage but chin chye lah
I think the rule of thumb is still, if you PC runs Crysis at high settings, its good enough. Don't know what those jokers were thinking when they created a game that needs nuclear powered PC. Havent seen Crysis Warhead but I heard they learned their lesson. Most of us don't own insane gaming rigs!!!!
Actually if u read my post again i did state clearly that i own the fastest card and it's the 2nd fastest one among all of them.
actually SLI GTX 280 beat quad fire 4870 too
Btw when will windows 7 be released?
Hi why u order 6 pcs??? U opening internet cafe???