What a laugh! Just because the ruling party said so and the compliant press reported it on a daily basis, it does not mean that the WP really messed up their accounts. if things are so bad, they would have been charged tried and sentenced by now. More importantly the court of public opinion ruled that the PAP was on a witch hunt to discredit the WP like they always do. And of course the WP is still denying till this day because they didnt really mess up in the way the PAP has painted. Chen Show Mao himself has just set the record straight about his end of term as Treasurer. We will never know how an opposition party such as the WP will perform as the government simply because the PAP wont allow it, by all means fair and foul. So let us be fair here. As for holding on to power indefinitely, PAP ranks as high if not higher as the WP of North Korea!
There is no charges involved because it is not a CBT case and never did I say it is. You can have your believe and I can have mine. No point contesting on this.
Why don't you tell me why WP hasn't rebuke all those that had been implicated by the AG report? Until then, I won't be convinced and I wonder how could you as well unless you have a hidden agenda to it?
Even if what you said about the witch hunt is true, then all the more the WP should have been more alert and on their guard so as not to let the PAP take its advantage. Why didn't they? I can agree that those issues like unauthorized operating of trade fairs and the non-cleaning of the hawker centres are minor, but funds handled by TC must be well administered. It's not that this is the first time the WP is handling such matters. They had been the caretaker for Hougang for so many years already. Also, when Potong Pasir was still under CST, I don't really see much interference by the PAP, apart from the HDB upgrading entitlement, which I do admit it's a bit unfair, but which majority ruled party won't do the same?
If you believe that an Opposition can do a better job, by all means, vote for them. Nobody's stopping you. Also, it doesn't mean a constant change of governance is always good for the country. Just take a look at Japan today for yourself. I'm not saying that the PAP is eternally good, but is there a worthy Opposition in Sinkie Land, when they can't even unite among themselves when it comes to election time.
If I were to hate this current regime so much, I'd rather take my CPF and emigrate for good. Otherwise, why do I want to live in constant agony and misery everyday and hoping for an Opposition to take over the governance, which is no guarantee that it will be better also. After all, apart from those taxes paid, I don't think any Sinkie would have contributed vastly for the country.
Go and reside in other countries for some periods to make fair comparisons. Other countries don't have similar problems like high living costs (particularly for their own citizens), racial discrimination, local housing and transportation problems? I don't think so. Every Asian countries which I have stayed and/or visited, their local residents have mostly complained of forever rising living and housing costs, no matter from Hongkong, Shanghai, Tokyo, Seoul, Taipei, Bangkok, Malaysia, Philippines, Jakarta, etc.
I have already said what I want to say. For those who believe that an Opposition can still do a better job than presently, by all means, vote for them at the next GE or BE. You are given a choice.