• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another Ang Moh Family Treats SG Road Like Grandfather's Rd

why cant these angmoh draw in their comfort of their homes?
obviously they dont want to dirty their own homes and that is why they want to dirty public places.
their attitude is as good as urinating on the streets just like pariah dogs

You're just jealous because the Ang Mohs are more talented than you are. :rolleyes:

gingerlyn

You're just jealous because the Ang Mohs are more talented than you are. :rolleyes:

Sinkie are kind enough and just post them in STOMP. if this is in other european and NZ, and if foreigners use chalks to draw arts on their streets, can u imagine what these natives will say?
they will shout at them: hey you fucking chink, go back and draw in your bedroom

gingerlyn

Frens, in North America (don't know about Europe, Oz or S. Africa), familes sometimes doodle away with chalks on driveways and gated open carparks - it is quite a common activity. It is considered an activity for preschoolers - and they don't mess up their homes, all the chalk are washed away after the next rainfall. Stationeries even sell boxes of the larger sized chalks for this purpose (they're sized about a large marker pen). I've done it a few times with my kid.

sorry to say but this cannot be an excuse because drawing on the road is never our habit and as guests in our country, they shall respect our way of life instead of we adapting to their lifestyle.

for example, if u go to india and your indian friends invite you for dinner, you have to use hands to eat as mark of respect.
similar, when foreigners are in Singapore, they have to follow our lifestyle, we dont draw anything on the streets.

ok? no offence ok. u can do it in US / EUROPE does not mean u can do it in sinkie land.
chewing gum is another example ok.

gingerlyn

Chalk art does not fall under any of those categories you twit. :rolleyes:

http://www.singaporerecords.com/content/largest-chalk-art

chalk-acm2_0.jpg

chalk-acm8_0.jpg

law by law. these people got permission from the building management and also police permit (otherwise they would have been charged for illegal gathering)
these angmoh did not have any prior written permission from the building management.
in sinkie land, law by law.
you can do but you need written permission first

bryanlim1972

law by law. these people got permission from the building management and also police permit (otherwise they would have been charged for illegal gathering)
these angmoh did not have any prior written permission from the building management.
in sinkie land, law by law.
you can do but you need written permission first

maybe sam is encouraging us to follow the ang moh and break the law??? :*::*:

Dun compare us with Indians in India. If you want to be like them, go Indian and get raped or commit incest there. That is well-known actuivity.

sorry to say but this cannot be an excuse because drawing on the road is never our habit and as guests in our country, they shall respect our way of life instead of we adapting to their lifestyle.

for example, if u go to india and your indian friends invite you for dinner, you have to use hands to eat as mark of respect.
similar, when foreigners are in Singapore, they have to follow our lifestyle, we dont draw anything on the streets.

ok? no offence ok. u can do it in US / EUROPE does not mean u can do it in sinkie land.
chewing gum is another example ok.

Break what law? The chalk can be washed away by rain.

It is an offence if the act decreases the value of the property. No?

maybe sam is encouraging us to follow the ang moh and break the law??? :*::*:

gingerlyn

using your opinion, is it an offence if somebody urine on the streets as the urine can be washed away by rain?

Semaj2357

She is jealous because no AngMo wants her. Why would any girl so free join this forum filled with old men?

you're korrect, it's always the little blue pill with my kopi in the mornings before I bus to the mei ling hawker centre or the tanglin halt chap lak lao market and hit on the aunties that ltb recommended :wink:

bryanlim1972

go re-read post #18.

"...drawing, painting, marking or inscribing on any public property"

chalk art is not marking or inscribing? maybe sam using the Bombay english dictionary. i use the oxford one.

gingerlyn

She is jealous because no AngMo wants her. Why would any girl so free join this forum filled with old men?

ah bui, you are substandard if you launch personal attack.
we are here to exchange idea and competing for ideas and not on personal attack.

Looking at the picture, it is in the compound of a private property so should be under mischief?

Mischief
425. Whoever, with intent to cause, or knowing that he is likely to cause, wrongful loss or damage to the public or any person, causes the destruction of any property, or any such change in any property, or in the situation thereof, as destroys or diminishes its value or utility, or affects it injuriously, commits “mischief”.
Explanation 1.—It is not essential to the offence of mischief that the offender should intend to cause loss or damage to the owner of the property injured or destroyed. It is sufficient if he intends to cause, or knows that he is likely to cause, wrongful loss or damage to any person by injuring any property, whether it belongs to that person or not.
Explanation 2.—Mischief may be committed by an act affecting property belonging to the person who commits the act, or to that person and others jointly.
Illustration
(a)A voluntarily burns a valuable security belonging to Z, intending to cause wrongful loss to Z. A has committed mischief.
(b)[Deleted by Act 51 of 2007]
(c)A voluntarily throws into a river a ring belonging to Z, with the intention of thereby causing wrongful loss to Z. A has committed mischief.
(d)A, knowing that his effects are about to be taken in execution in order to satisfy a debt due from him to Z, destroys those effects, with the intention of thereby preventing Z from obtaining satisfaction of the debt, and of thus causing damage to Z. A has committed mischief.
(e)A, having insured a ship, voluntarily causes the same to be cast away, with the intention of causing damage to the underwriters. A has committed mischief.
(f)A causes a ship to be cast away, intending thereby to cause damage to Z, who has lent money on bottomry on the ship. A has committed mischief.
(g)A, having joint property with Z in a horse, shoots the horse, intending thereby to cause wrongful loss to Z. A has committed mischief.
(h)[Deleted by Act 51 of 2007 wef 28/01/2008]
[51/2007]
[Indian PC 1860, s. 425]

ZorrorroZ

as long as they did not write "My grandfather's road" or "PAP sucks", this does not constitute as vandalism. :o

bryanlim1972

Looking at the picture, it is in the compound of a private property so should be under mischief?

you obviously didn't re-read post #18 in full.

(i) writing, drawing, painting, marking or inscribing on any public property or private property

mischief does not impose caning.

the point is very important here - we cannot have the law applied in an arbitrary fashion. either we enforce the law, or we revoke/amend it.

i personally feel chalk art is great. but with laws like these, what are we supposed to do? guess which ones will be enforced and which ones will be ignored?