• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anger against open door policy

You lot are using the wrong terms to describe the issue. This has allowed the PAPzis to continue hoodwinking the general public.

The fact is that almost every country has an open-door policy. There are two main differences between what the PAPzis have been doing and the government of other countries. For one, the other countries have sufficient mechanisms in place to ensure that foreigners are only allowed to work if no locals can be found for the job. Secondly, working there does not guarantee near automatic citizenship.

What everyone should be talking about is the trade agreements signed by the PAPzis that have allowed such a high number to come here. Singaporeans should know that the PAPzis have signed away their jobs, homes, socio-economic status and allowed public goods to be over utilised to its breaking point. Until the trade agreements are made known to a larger local audience the PAPzis will continue signing away hundreds of thousands of jobs to foreigners.

All this talk by MOM to fight against blatant hiring practices by foreign HR managers are bullshit because like it or not the quota must be met or even exceeded. For every foreigner that returns home after amassing their wealth here, another would have been in transit, ready to take the vacant place.

So, let's be clear and look at the cause of the problem. The problem is the signing of trade agreements that have allowed hundreds of thousands of foreigners to have card blanch access into our economy.

You are right to be pissed.

Must be seepay tulan for him to use vulgarities.

bros,

out of the 700 sq.km, how much land is actually used for residential purposes? imagine cutting a pie and we need to take care of the myriad aspects which includes: defense, educational, environmental, financial, industrial, recreational, transportation and water catchment. the current figure of our population density stating over 7000 folks p.sq.km is way beyond human comfort.

other major cities thou' having such high population density can have a breather by having folks to bunk in the suburbs, over the decades, we had been witnessing the number of Malaysian PRs making their pilgrimages across the causeway on a daily (or weekly) basis, where locals have to bear with the all the other folks in the mainland.

me say forget about the TFR and let the population decide if they want to reproduce, and stop messing with people's sex lives. we are human, not economic digits.

What everyone should be talking about is the trade agreements signed by the PAPzis that have allowed such a high number to come here. Singaporeans should know that the PAPzis have signed away their jobs, homes, socio-economic status and allowed public goods to be over utilised to its breaking point. Until the trade agreements are made known to a larger local audience the PAPzis will continue signing away hundreds of thousands of jobs to foreigners.

All this talk by MOM to fight against blatant hiring practices by foreign HR managers are bullshit because like it or not the quota must be met or even exceeded. For every foreigner that returns home after amassing their wealth here, another would have been in transit, ready to take the vacant place.

So, let's be clear and look at the cause of the problem. The problem is the signing of trade agreements that have allowed hundreds of thousands of foreigners to have card blanch access into our economy.

Everything is here:

http://www.fta.gov.sg/sg_fta.asp

me say forget about the TFR and let the population decide if they want to reproduce, and stop messing with people's sex lives. we are human, not economic digits.

The solution for all these issues is a mandatory homestay programme for all "foreign talents" with all ministars and ministars of states and their families.
This could even achieve multiple objectives with happy results.

Not sure if you meant this in jest but that is not the issue. Nothing to do with integration. Its the carrying capacity. Foreigners can be perfect Singaporeans mannerisms, eating habits, interactions etc but a Singaporean who was born and raised here if he was displaced by a foreigner who is cheaper will not lead to social cohesion.

The PAP is talking about intergration because they cannot find a better excuse. Its pointless renting out your HDB flat and think that you are well off. I know a MBA grad, former local merit scholar who rents out his master bedroom with ensuite and survives on it. To keep his sanity, he had become a hippie - cheap clothes, sandals, bus trips, haversack, etc. it keeps his running costs low and still have a bit of nirvana.

The solution for all these issues is a mandatory homestay programme for all "foreign talents" with all ministars and ministars of states and their families.

Not sure if you meant this in jest but that is not the issue. Nothing to do with integration. Its the carrying capacity. Foreigners can be perfect Singaporeans mannerisms, eating habits, interactions etc but a Singaporean who was born and raised here if he was displaced by a foreigner who is cheaper will not lead to social cohesion.

Only half in jest.
I know the problem is the carrying capacity. What the homestay program will do is to weed off half the foreigners even before real "integration" with the ordinary people starts. The pappies are not going to understand that the infrastructure is at bursting point, if neither they nor their family members are affected by the over-crowding or job losses. Hence, the solution could be simply to let them and their families do the screening and weed them out.
With any luck, we might even get some "integration" between the "FTs" and the pappies and their familes, which will help to solve the population problem.

excellent plan, bro! if me may add: for full integration, make the length of the home stay in the minister's residence for at least a month for each new citizen/immigrant.

Bro, the homestay has got to be recurring, i.e. one month for every 6 months their citizenship, PR or employment pass/work permit is not revoked.
Otherwise they may all grit their teeth the first time round and wait for time to pass.
Credit must go to Zeddy who suggested this brilliant idea.
My original idea was for weekend dinner, but it's a poor idea because they will just go through the motions for a few hours.

With this, we can imagine LWL waking up to the smell of fresh curry cooking and 3 spoilt brats running around her everywhere she goes.
The objective of this program is not "happy integration" but "forced empathy".

Nothing of significance is there. It's a typical PAPzi PR website. They only provide information on the positive aspects of the trade agreements for Singapore. They have dishonestly left out the other side of the bargain which is the benefit to the foreign parties.

The more that Singaporeans know that their government sold their jobs out with these trade agreements the better it is that the PAPzis get voted out.

With this, we can imagine LWL waking up to the smell of fresh curry cooking and 3 spoilt brats running around her everywhere she goes.

kudos to bro zeddy!

don't choke bro, was reading the papers over this weekend and me vaguely recall an upcoming event to promote social integration, the theme chosen was every thing curry! :p:p:p

Integration is the final nail in the coffin. It is the PAPzi's double-speak that Singaporeans accept the ridiculous number of foreigners in Singapore. Integration as it is being talked by the PAPzis is a program for Singaporeans to accept foreigners and not the other way around.

The PAP bastards will never admit that their open door policy was a huge mistake.. Being arrogant bastards, they'll never ever admit their faults.. These past few weeks, these Scums have been busy preaching about integration to Sinkies.. Fuck them and their integration rallying cry..

Stupid 60% CB kias must wake up fast.. We are living like sardines in a can while these Pappy Scums are living a good life being chauffered to and fro in their big cars.. We are living like foreigners in our own land.. All these injustices must be put to and end in 2016..

You angry loh! Cum 2016 and you gong kias will die die still vote for my Familee! *chey*

Hello Gong kia, I have been voting for the Oppos since the 2001 GE.. You want to make noise then go and fuck the 60% gong kias..

Let me say that most 'local' Singaporeans just want things to stay like it has been 5 years ago before this deluge. We want our MRT less crowded, we want our little forests back without all these constructions, we want our COEs below $20k, ...etc. Ever since this open door policy, we have been suffering. Now all we see are constructions, congestions, being lost amidst foreigners, cannot order kopi without speaking mandarin..etc

The PAP bastards will never admit that their open door policy was a huge mistake.. Being arrogant bastards, they'll never ever admit their faults....

The real question was why implement the open door policy in the first place? All the reasons given bythe PAP do not make sense. If you know the answer to this, you will than know why the PAP did it, and to them, its not a huge mistake at all.