• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Almost half of Singaporeans believe they won't be able to retire comfortably

jsctan

Problem ish young gen unwill8ng to do shit job...tgat is why our semicon lag behind Korea, TW and even China despite of the head start

Next India will overtake us in 10-15yrs time

In SG nobody want to ask the hard question anf everybody siam from the heavy liftin work to Jiak Liao Bee based on my 23yrs of serfdom

Heng Ong Huat lah :smile:
Not shit job but go to takeover the iron rice bowl rah...
Those sitting inside mom, mfa, jtc...etc. time to retire the officers at 55yrs. Then our kids can takeover & bring vibrancy to the stifling lao jiao workplace ma.

Truthspeak

Once your job has been taken by AI, that is a job opportunity lost. No way you can revert that.

IMG_4541.jpeg

sbfuncle

Ahh so that's the reason why pap will always be in charge.
Almost half means less than half means more than half of sinkies can retire comfortably

Robert Half

You rather be alone at home to enjoy freedom than to be bullied by boss, colleagues or customers at work place. Which dumb fuck still believe medically challenged, elderly folks clearing dishes under the hot sun and filthy kitchen is a form of exercises and "socialising"?

Not all elderly are medically challenged la .. workplace bullying exist everywhere. It is dangerous to be alone at home while working can help the elderly to stay in contact with & what happening the society & further help them to avoid been scammed :speechless:

If you can't retire comfortably, then don't retire or retire Uncomfortably. Sinkies, especially Sinkie women, always want to be "comfortable". They deserve to have some discomfort occasionally, Start by making NS compulsory for all Sinkie women and PRs. :rolleyes::devilish::laugh:

sbfuncle

If you can't retire comfortably, then don't retire or retire Uncomfortably. Sinkies, especially Sinkie women, always want to be "comfortable". They deserve to have some discomfort occasionally, Start by making NS compulsory for all Sinkie women and PRs. :rolleyes::devilish::laugh:
Can they don't retire comfortably? :eek:

jsctan

Can't don't have sinkie pawn Sinkies mentality? Do you have any sister, gf, wife or daughter. If die in war, all die together good right?

working can help the elderly to stay in contact with & what happening the society & further help them to avoid been scammed :speechless:
I rather they don't work. Majority of them are grumpy and KPKB all the time while behaving badly towards their customers. May be they felt they couldn't retired, and have to end up working, so they showed you their attitude in their work place.

k1976

More cost of living allowances needed so that the HDB seniors can continue to enjoy their breakfast set --coffee-o,toasted bread with kaya and 2 boiled eggs.
Kaya Toast and Kopi cost $3 now. GOOD Job:smile:

Boss John 又做到了,towards Swiss Standaard Living

jsctan

I rather they don't work. Majority of them are grumpy and KPKB all the time while behaving badly towards their customers. May be they felt they couldn't retired, and have to end up working, so they showed you their attitude in their work place.
Same sentiments. At this age, they are better off gathering together at kopitiam & buying beer from carlsberg beer lady.

joemartini

View attachment 159503

About 48% of Singaporeans have low confidence in retiring comfortably, a survey by Etiqa Insurance found.

The low confidence stems from their worries about finances and health post-retirement, the study stated.

Findings showed that 84% of Singaporeans want to be financially independent, whilst 73% want to be physically independent post-retirement.

Singaporeans also feel that their retirement won’t be as comfortable as they expect it to be due to fears of failing health (42%) and running out of funds (23%).

More at https://shrtcô.de/kHzwSy

I thought 70% voted for PAP. why only 48% cannot retire comfortably???
never ask Tharman to give Ong Lais and more Ong Lais ???

"Tharman Tharman, Ong lai Ong Lai"

now even give eggs.
(Desmond Lee and Foo Mee Har-West Coast GRC)

1721611057153.png