• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

alert! cash converter admiralty mrt branch SUDDENLY closed shop

god_zeus

without giving any warning
it suddenly closed shop

I WONDER if they are having financial difficulties?

there is one ah neh who man the 'BUY from YOU ' counter
he is like porlumpar the boss
evey time I brimg something there to sell
he will try to squeeze u dry
2nd hand rice cooker can sell for S$5
he only will give me S$3
...that day he went pang sai
so a singapore staff gave me S$5
..so when later he came back..he wanted to pay me S$3
but I told him the other guy said S$5
so he lan lan bo pian

I hope he is now sitting at home shake leg.. or join the unemployment queue

maybe one of their managers linked to the slew of ''suicided'' bankers leh.................

poor business model.

who in SGP wants to buy used stfuffs?

they r merely regrouping their operation

Not paiseh to say, cheapo seller and cheapo buyer. I rather donate to needy or give away for free. All just for 5 dollars?!

$5 can buy 1 system 7 and 3 ordinary. got chance to strike $3mil toto tomolo.

really bigger than gu chia lien

LOL

very funny thread, thanks for the laughs

Should have closed shop long ago. This fooking shop but things from gongster at ridiculous price and sell to gongster at ridiculous price. A fooking used speakers is more expensive than a new speaker sold at normal shop :eek::*:

you mean this is the group driving around with a van and pushing useless speakers at car drivers?

Should have closed shop long ago. This fooking shop but things from gongster at ridiculous price and sell to gongster at ridiculous price. A fooking used speakers is more expensive than a new speaker sold at normal shop :eek::*:

these are ex 2nd-hand speakers (used and seasoned) which have been "converted" not to blare out any profanities....so that you only hear the good stuff :)...so the most popular song you'll hear is "foo me, foo you, foo me hard - dat's the way it should be...." :p

The most likely reason could be location, too small an area to keep their junk for resale and location. I noted AMK, Toa Payoh and Tamoines doing a roaring business. Most of the buyers are Ah Peks and Pinoys.

Used to go to Cash Converter to jalan jalan and look at their electronic stuff... I remember a couple of times seeing a number of PRC uncles with many big bags going to Cash Converter to sell their stuff..

I bought a Queen CD album back when Cash Converters first opened in Jurong East. Money well spent.

work there can kelong leh.............give high price to seller (friend)...........:D