• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Alamak! 7k Mat cabby kana exposed to be a hoax

Mat is not good in Math.

If he was earning $5k per mth previously as a manager, why will he give that up for an unstable $7k income?

No MC
No Annual Leave
No Bonus
No AWS
No profit sharing
No career progression
No annual increment
No dental
No CPF from employer side

This is beginning to sound like the $3000 dishwasher job.

I think that it has already been proven that that's bullshit.

$3k per month with minimal perks and clocking that amount of hours is really nothing to shout about.
How much do you earn per hour of work? That statistic is the most important.

Douglas Foo was attention whoring, probably with a tacit nod from the regime.

P.S: Sakae Sushi sucks. Sushi Tei is the bare minimum quality that's expected.

Was sitting at the kopi shop this affternoon and overheard a group of taxi drivers taking about the mat driver who earned 7K per month.
They were all laughing about it.
One of them said that he's been driving a taxi for 10 over years and his take home pay is about 2k per month.
He can drive until the whole engine caught fire also cannot earn 7K per month.
He said that mat driver siao.
All his friends laugh.

Me curious how much this chap declare to IRAS on his income???

Was sitting at the kopi shop this affternoon and overheard a group of taxi drivers taking about the mat driver who earned 7K per month.
They were all laughing about it.
One of them said that he's been driving a taxi for 10 over years and his take home pay is about 2k per month.
He can drive until the whole engine caught fire also cannot earn 7K per month.
He said that mat driver siao.
All his friends laugh.

Someone from HWZ found out that this muddy is being suit by a moneylender.

more dark secrets revealed about Sg millionaire taxi driver

Newspaper sales must have taken a dive lately , Braddell Brothel must come out with fresh ideas to stimulate their readership :D
These prostitutes from Braddell Brothel ain't bright either , always taken for a ride
:p

Newspaper sales must have taken a dive lately , Braddell Brothel must come out with fresh ideas to stimulate their readership :D
These prostitutes from Braddell Brothel ain't bright either , always taken for a ride
:p

Wait till you see the sort of people who read this rag. :eek:

P5206936-opt-jpg_202107.jpg

Someone from HWZ found out that this muddy is being suit by a moneylender.

more dark secrets revealed about Sg millionaire taxi driver
Hehehe. How come the black blanko part still can see some clue had. Want to let 4D fans huat ah?. KNS, last 4 digit machiam 9395 or 8385. OK, me buy 85/58 and 95/59 for LOS lottery this coming draw. :)

More than meets the eye on The Sunday Times’s ‘millionaire’ cabby

[h=2]More than meets the eye on The Sunday Times’s ‘millionaire’ cabby[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
October 30th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Editorial

After the Sunday Times featured a cab driver earning $7,000 a month last Sun (28 Oct), there has been a flurry of exchanges among netizens on the Net. Most were quite skeptical and wondered if the Sunday Times’ story is true.
In the ST story, the cabby, Mohammed Hasnor Bin Hashim, 32, was said to have given up his $5,000 security manager job to drive taxi.
A blogger, supposedly a cab driver himself wrote [Link]:
“If that cabby – Mr. M. H. Hashim, 32, drives for only 8 hours and take home $200 per day after paying his $50 fuel and $100 rental, it means that he collects $43.75 per hour or $0.73 per minute.
At that rate, he is occupied on the road with a paying passenger every minute of the 8 hours, with no waiting at taxi stands, airports or anywhere. Is that possible?
I’m sure you have seen long taxi queue at shopping malls, airports and empty taxis cruising around with no passengers. But Mr. M.H. Hashim is occupied in all the 8 hours with a paying passengers! How preposterous and incredible!”
Another netizen, Rasyed Abdul Rahim wrote on Facebook that that he knows Mr Muhammad personally and said that if Mr Muhammad is earning $7K monthly, he won’t need to ask him to help pay Mr Muhammad’s taxi rental:
cab01.jpg
Then, a Marcus Lin asked if the identity of this ‘Rasyed Abdul Rahim’ can be confirmed so that the story of Mr Muhammad borrowing from Mr Rasyed can be confirmed. Marcus Lin then questioned if the ST story is proven to be a fake, how can Singaporeans read or listen to the mainstream media of Singapore at all?
cab02.jpg
Another netizen, Haris Johar, answered that the cabby story from ST “isn’t for real”. Mr Haris said he knows both Mr Muhammad and Mr Rasyed. He confirmed that they are close friends and that Mr Muhammad had asked Mr Rasyed for a loan. Mr Haris even advised Mr Rasyed not to help Mr Muhammad:
cab03.jpg
The Alternative View [Link] even posted a screenshot showing a record of Mr Muhammad being the defendant in a Writ of Summons filed on 24 Sep by IBS Credit Enterprise, a legal moneylender, for the amount of $4,001.10:
cab04.png
If this is true, surely Mr Muhammad would have settled the $4,001.10 amount without the need to incur a writ in the first place since he is earning $7K a month?
The Alternative View said, “But if the Sunday Times had been careless with facts – whether inadvertent or not – it has done a disservice to the over 50,000 of cabbies who ply the road day and night and barely make half that amount but may now have to put up with more intense scrutiny from the taxman, just as tax evasion is about to become a serious crime.”
So, is the ST’s story of a cabby earning $7K a month real or fake? If the story is untrue, what is the motivation of ST publishing such a story in the first place? To give “hope” to all our PMETs who are now under pressure from the foreign influx?
What do you think?
Related: Misleading report by The Sunday Times on ‘millionaire’ cabbies
Join our TRE facebook page here: http://www.facebook.com/TREmeritus

the Hard Truths are you need to double baby Diapers
if you want to make close to S$7k the Hard Truth is
high earner cabby doesnt drive Silver cab . it is as simple as
that.

The Moral of the Story ?

: ' You Can Tell The Wealth or Worth of the Cabby by the Cab He Drives " !!!

Go for the Blue and Yellow Ones .

copied this from HWZ :

two2tango said on 30 Oct, 2012
I know this chap. He was not a security manager which he mentioned. He was merely an Operation Executive (OE) with a small security agency. An OE can only earn between 2.5K and 3K per month. Just imagine, if you earn 5K as a security manager, with medical benefit, leave entitlement, bonus, CPF etc, would you bear to leave the job and become a cab driver. I don't think anyone would want to take the risk. Anyway, my uncle who is a taxi driver was asked by my aunty where is the extra money he earns every month since people can earn so much, so why cant him. She accuses my uncle got a mistress outside. You Budoh Babi, stop bragging lah, Get a life please!

Hohoho now all the shit is coming out....this shit fucktard is not winning any friends if everyone is revealing his details....
I know an ex policeman who set up a small security firm.....those who know security line what is the job scope of these so call operation executives. They are the temp guards....security companies who dun want to pay OT to too many guards will employ a pool of these 'operation executives'. They go around all their company job sites and fill up all the empty slots left unguarded due to security guards on MC,urgent leave, sacked or resign and no replacement. In short they are the stand in guards. Best of all since they are 'executives' they not entitled to OT and subjected to on call 24/7. I know for a fact the starting salaries as low as 1800 my info is about 2-3 years ago.

Could it me he was paid $4000 by 154 to be featured in Shitty Times?
Wah, HWZ CSI unit damm scary. Lucky me don't owe Zheng Hu $$$.

I know an ex policeman who set up a small security firm.....those who know security line what is the job scope of these so call operation executives. They are the temp guards....security companies who dun want to pay OT to too many guards will employ a pool of these 'operation executives'. They go around all their company job sites and fill up all the empty slots left unguarded due to security guards on MC,urgent leave, sacked or resign and no replacement.

Is this an official and widely used job title?

all the fancy name for what? Earning is probably less than hawkers.

nothing to worry about. those who brag openly abt their salary, iras would finish them if they evade tax.