• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

actually hor why if kenna caught in rain must go home immediately shower?

must wash the head with hot water

knn tio rain whole body so dirty and sweaty still need to ask why must bathe. if i am your mother i give you one tight slap

The rainwater might be unclean and contaminated. This is an urban shithole after all.

Also, your clothes, footwear and underwear might be wet, might as well shower and change clothes.

Used to have a Caucasian colleague who laughed when i said one will fall sick if you kena rain on your head.

urban myth lah. where i am air pollutants are non-existent and air quality index is in single digit during wet season thus no need to shower eveytime head kena rained on. just dry hair will do with towel or hair dryer. most of the time we are wrapped in parka with hoodie outside anyway in winter months thus no need to wash body after kena rain (or snow). that’s why amdk will laugh at sinkies with this stupid myth. in sinkandpour, the air is heavily polluted sexpecially at west coast, jurong, and tuas, thus rain mixed with air pollutants will give you acid rain plus soot on your hair. not much sweat if weather is cool and you cum out of building with ac. you can actually get a chill and cold with your thin clothes after lowering your body temp in ac environment and getting rained on. thus it’s wise to wash your hair and body with warm water to rinse off the sinkie filth.

What I heard from my old man was according to traditional Chinese medical is a human has three "fire", one on each side of the shoulder and one on the head. If all three fire are put out by water, then will fall sick. That why most ppl will instinctively use anything to shield their head from rain despite getting wet in the rest of the body.
More likely the real reason being wet will cause core temperature to drop and having shower with warm water to warm up body faster as here no habit of soaking in bathtub of warm water.

What I heard from my old man was according to traditional Chinese medical is a human has three "fire", one on each side of the shoulder and one on the head. If all three fire are put out by water, then will fall sick. That why most ppl will instinctively use anything to shield their head from rain despite getting wet in the rest of the body.
More likely the real reason being wet will cause core temperature to drop and having shower with warm water to warm up body faster as here no habit of soaking in bathtub of warm water.

Got habit, but Sinkie HDB flats usually have no room for a nice baththub.

Hdb size is not a real factor in installing a bathtub. Been to nipponland airbnb with bathroom smaller than hdb yet still can install a tub.
Btw, I really like the way the jap design their bathroom which separate it from toilet. Toilet just a small cubicle while bathroom slightly bigger with small area outside for a sink and place to change into clean clothing on a dry floor surface.

It's true. You will kana headache and fall sick. Must take hot shower to warm the head and body. I kanna few times liao. Maybe to so with blood vessels dilations in the head.