• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A*Star scholar committed suicide over PRC girl

Watchman

Posted by wayangparty on January 16, 2009

Translated from Wanbao by Cheng Siew Peng

1. An A*Star scholar jumped to his death from 9 storeys after his love was rejected by a China girl. His parents were devastated at the scene. Both the China girl and her boyfriend kneeled down in front of them to beg for forgiveness.
  2. The A*star scholar Lin Zhi Qiang (25 yr) and his good friend both were going after the same China girl. The China girl eventually chose his friend which devastated Lin. Lin then ran to her place (blk 407, sembawang), hoping to change the girl’s mind, but was rebuffed. He then jumped down from 9th floor outside the girl’s flat. Lin died immediately.
  3. According to Lin’s father, when he and his wife heard the news, they went to the girl’s place immediately. She and her boyfriend (Lin’s good friend) were there too. The couple were in tears with heavy heart.
  4. When the couple saw Lin’s parents, they felt sorry and knelt down in front of the parents and apologized. However, the couple didn’t say anything about the whole incident. Mr Lin asked them what was the cause of his son’s death but the couple kept quiet.
  5. When the reporter asked Mr Lin if he would forgive the couple, the devastated Mr Lin did not reply.
  6. Mr Lin said that earlier, he had asked his son to let go. But it was a pity that he son did not which resulted in this tragedy.

7. Father: “Son never had a girl friend, didn’t expect him to be so stupid”
  8. The deceased father said his son had never had a girlfriend for the past 25 years. His results were especially good and was a gifted student. The family never expect their most obedient son to break their hearts like this.
  9. “Zhi Qiang from small till now had never fallen in love. I had never heard him spoke about any girl he liked. If not for last year’s incident in which he fainted and went into coma for 48 hours after being rejected by the China girl, we will never know he had a sweetheart and he loved her so deeply.”
  10. Mr Lin said he doesn’t know the existence of the China girl except that her son knew her through a mutual friend when he was studying in the United States.
  11. “From what I know, the China girl and my son’s good friend were from the same university, I didn’t expect that both good friends will end up going after the same girl.”

12. Mr Lin believed that the China girl was his son’s first love and he thought after counselling him several times, his son is able to accept the reality of him being rejected. Maybe the trauma was too big for him to bear, leading him to take the wrong step.

13. From Raffles Institution to Hwa Chong Junior College, academic results had always been excellent
  14. The deceased is the third child in the family and is the smartest of all the 4 children. Mr Lin said his son was very smart and his academic results had always been excellent from his secondary to junior college days.
  15. “He was the pride of my family. The two sisters were proud of him too.”
  16. Mr Lin said his family’s cohesiveness is strong. His eldest daughter who is working as a teacher and youngest son who is studying are currently preparing for Zhi Qiang’s funeral and his second daugther who is working in the United States has already booked a return flight to Singapore to attend her brother’s funeral.
  17. Source: Lianhe Wanbao
  18. EDITORS’ NOTE: If you happened to know the deceased or the PRC girl and her boyfriend, please email us at [email][email protected][/email] to share the story with us. We will pay you an attractive honorarium for the information provided.

Maverick01

fucking old news..

Posted by wayangparty on January 16, 2009

Translated from Wanbao by Cheng Siew Peng

1. An A*Star scholar jumped to his death from 9 storeys after his love was rejected by a China girl. His parents were devastated at the scene. Both the China girl and her boyfriend kneeled down in front of them to beg for forgiveness.
  2. The A*star scholar Lin Zhi Qiang (25 yr) and his good friend both were going after the same China girl. The China girl eventually chose his friend which devastated Lin. Lin then ran to her place (blk 407, sembawang), hoping to change the girl’s mind, but was rebuffed. He then jumped down from 9th floor outside the girl’s flat. Lin died immediately.
  3. According to Lin’s father, when he and his wife heard the news, they went to the girl’s place immediately. She and her boyfriend (Lin’s good friend) were there too. The couple were in tears with heavy heart.
  4. When the couple saw Lin’s parents, they felt sorry and knelt down in front of the parents and apologized. However, the couple didn’t say anything about the whole incident. Mr Lin asked them what was the cause of his son’s death but the couple kept quiet.
  5. When the reporter asked Mr Lin if he would forgive the couple, the devastated Mr Lin did not reply.
  6. Mr Lin said that earlier, he had asked his son to let go. But it was a pity that he son did not which resulted in this tragedy.

7. Father: “Son never had a girl friend, didn’t expect him to be so stupid”
  8. The deceased father said his son had never had a girlfriend for the past 25 years. His results were especially good and was a gifted student. The family never expect their most obedient son to break their hearts like this.
  9. “Zhi Qiang from small till now had never fallen in love. I had never heard him spoke about any girl he liked. If not for last year’s incident in which he fainted and went into coma for 48 hours after being rejected by the China girl, we will never know he had a sweetheart and he loved her so deeply.”
  10. Mr Lin said he doesn’t know the existence of the China girl except that her son knew her through a mutual friend when he was studying in the United States.
  11. “From what I know, the China girl and my son’s good friend were from the same university, I didn’t expect that both good friends will end up going after the same girl.”

12. Mr Lin believed that the China girl was his son’s first love and he thought after counselling him several times, his son is able to accept the reality of him being rejected. Maybe the trauma was too big for him to bear, leading him to take the wrong step.

13. From Raffles Institution to Hwa Chong Junior College, academic results had always been excellent
  14. The deceased is the third child in the family and is the smartest of all the 4 children. Mr Lin said his son was very smart and his academic results had always been excellent from his secondary to junior college days.
  15. “He was the pride of my family. The two sisters were proud of him too.”
  16. Mr Lin said his family’s cohesiveness is strong. His eldest daughter who is working as a teacher and youngest son who is studying are currently preparing for Zhi Qiang’s funeral and his second daugther who is working in the United States has already booked a return flight to Singapore to attend her brother’s funeral.
  17. Source: Lianhe Wanbao
  18. EDITORS’ NOTE: If you happened to know the deceased or the PRC girl and her boyfriend, please email us at [email][email protected][/email] to share the story with us. We will pay you an attractive honorarium for the information provided.

nickers9

I am just wondering, is this guy Zhi Qiang a PRC too?

If he is a PRC and got this free scholarship from our Singaporeans tax payers money and then he committed suicide, what can I say about this guy?

Cause for what I know, some local Singaporeans wanted to study but have no money and our PAP government didnt even gave a single chance of scholarship to local Singaporeans, but our PAP government just gave free scholarships to any China foreign students, and then they committed suicide because of a girl, I really dont get it.

angie

KNN! committed suicide over a girl of this kind of standard. But its not even worth it over a PRC. :eek: Motto is to f88k & forget or f88k & f88k off!.

angie

jfaqud.jpg

Take a f88king close look. KNN! I failed to see which part of this bitch is appealing to me.
If you can then you must be desperate! :eek:

Whatever taste or preference, beauty is in the eye of the beholder. However, to commit suicide for whomsoever woman over unrequited love is the lowest point that manhood can sink to. It has nothing to do with PRC or non-PRC or if the woman if from any other country. The problem is with the unmanly man himself.

angie

Whatever taste or preference, beauty is in the eye of the beholder. However, to commit suicide for whomsoever woman over unrequited love is the lowest point that manhood can sink to. It has nothing to do with PRC or non-PRC or if the woman if from any other country. The problem is with the unmanly man himself.

The problem is... its that wimp's first love & he was high likely to a virgin! :eek:

angie

Since we have a resident PRC c88k s88ker cum national traitor here by the name of beshitted, its only normal that i am a PRC basher. :eek::biggrin:

He could be a regular at Geylang for all u know

Nah... if so he would have been conned off his $$$ & feelings by cunning PRC whores & commited suicide earlier.:biggrin:

The loss of a human life, any human life, is always sad for all human kind. For send not to know for whom the bell tolls, it tolls for thee. However, I hope lessons are learned.

SR Nathan

What's there in a hole that's worth dying for?:confused:

If, on the other hand, you're talking millions of moola, that's another matter.:biggrin:

You can buy all the holes you want with the moola.:p

shelltox

That's the problem with those who , good in studies but lack social skill.
Cant handle rejection and failure. This sort of suicide is going to be more prevalent.

besotted

PRC women simply too good, must import more PRC students, undergrads, academics to lift our standards so that we can be strong in the future

takcheksian

ho say aa!

Old news but good news!

Now we helpless taxpayers have one fewer por lampar running dog man in white scholar to support in iron rice bowl cho boh lan job!

limpeh2

I dunno but kinda suspect the suicided bugger was a PRC guy.

If so, too bad his PRC father didn't impart him the time-tested ah tiong "kungfu" to handle tiong bus. There's a good reason why many PRC cockheads avoid having anything to do with their cunty counterparts - their cunts're simply too wily & difficult to handle. Gotta give it to PRC cockheads - very smart & tough coz the only lasting outcome between a PRC cockhead & a PRC whore when there's a tiff, is the PRC whore buried somewhere, head bashed in or strangled & quite dead. A good example is here.

200px-Nai_Yin_Xue_Mugshot.jpg

An Ah Tiong convicted of Murder of a Tiong bu

For many years now I notice the SOP of PRC cockheads when dealing with their KPKB cunts is normally involving some form of heavy physical trauma to the body & face when they get out of line. Becoz tiong bus only understand violence & intimidation, if you beg for their understanding with nice words, you finished. Kena makan. Many Sporn ah peks & small-time towkays (like beshitted soon) learnt the hard way.