• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Went big c pattaya south to get kang kong as the vegetable stalls near my place sold out. Actually left the not so fresh one so they rather dont sell.

Laksa jin ho jiak

463C565C-1DBD-4B01-B617-893D4A474A41.jpeg

C7CD7DA8-2749-4DAC-88B7-0C6EFE08B108.jpeg

Pad Thai also jhj

302DD1A7-835E-46B0-BB6B-FAF3C3B730D5.jpeg

各位觀眾!

Getting nearer and nearer liaoz. Adding the kang kong really made a big difference as the crunchiness of the kangkong really compliment the fresh prawn. What is missing is the deep fried pork lard!!!!

各位觀眾!

Getting nearer and nearer liaoz. Adding the kang kong really made a big difference as the crunchiness of the kangkong really compliment the fresh prawn. What is missing is the deep fried pork lard!!!!

Wow…sibei happy. Ownself encourage ownself:p

555 “hi lo” shop busted! And so near where I stay. “hi lo” means high low, game similar to Tai Sai.

The botak mata is the current mata chief of pattaya. Heard from inside, this guy is the no nonsense guy. Got people complain why he took over so many cases. Actually it because he got do work. Talking about mata road block, last night I also luckily siam one. They were falling in and preparing to set up when I was there. Heng arh. And guess what, the same place I posted 2 weeks ago, at D luck theatre.

555 myojo is imported sia.

Wow. So long never makan myojo and maggi liaoz.

This one I buy at Sheng Siong and bring back to Bangkok, I only like this instant noodle the rest I don't like

omg froggy. from wagyu steak and fine wine to myojo and maggi instant noodles. what a wide and diverse palate. :p

Must change taste every now and then mah

Like I also eat with my therapist

59C26427-030D-4F5D-BC00-FA09F3A9DAB2.jpeg

ECF65EA7-B111-41C0-B755-6EF085E57A67.jpeg

902BDBAC-D689-45BB-8130-35478F53A034.jpeg

My humble dinner tonight. Main recommendation is Pak Boong Fai Daeng (or known as Pak Boong Loy Fa in some pattaya zhi char). It is fried kang gong with fish sauce and chilli. Actually I replaced the fish sauce with oyster sauce and a little bit of fish sauce. Turn out very crunchy.

After 30 minutes, kang kong still very crunchy. Secret is sugar. But cannot add too much else too sweet. Add a teaspoon ful or two for the extra crunchiness. I also add extra water as I like the gravy to go with the porridge. The rest self explainatory.

Laksa jin ho jiak

Like you, I visit this place a couple of times a year, just for the laksa and the ondeh-ondeh.

The laksa I like to pimp-up a little. I take 2 bowls, remove the saran wrap and combine into one bigger bowl (you can find them under the counter). I then go steal some more taugeh from the pad thai area and then go all the way left to where they have chwee kueh in the steamer box - there's some sambal there. I add the sambal to the laksa to make it more shiok.

Like you, I visit this place a couple of times a year, just for the laksa and the ondeh-ondeh.

The laksa I like to pimp-up a little. I take 2 bowls, remove the saran wrap and combine into one bigger bowl (you can find them under the counter). I then go steal some more taugeh from the pad thai area and then go all the way left to where they have chwee kueh in the steamer box - there's some sambal there. I add the sambal to the laksa to make it more shiok.

Just recently they have normal bowl (small) and bigger bowl (like double) this you see is the big bowl.

Like you I will always combine 2 smaller bowls into one