wtf! bro joetys, this one see liaoz wanted to buy ticket go jkt leh. kns lah.
Heard from expats that there is one bank AEON (malaysian bank) that have no charge.......but i never seen their ATMs before even.
Also was told if using UOB (sg) ATM cards withdraw from UOB ATMs also no charge...........but i never try before.
FYI, opposite Central World Mall is probably one of the largest Big C in LOS. The building is named Big C. Big C occupies 3 floors. It is like Giant & NTUC selling groceries, household items, electronics, etc.
At the top of this building is a large food court plus other restaurants like MacDonalds, etc.
Big C bought over all the French Carrefour in Thailand and name them Big C Extra
View attachment 10403
Big c only is available in Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos wonder if they can extend it.
FYI, opposite Central World Mall is probably one of the largest Big C in LOS. The building is named Big C. Big C occupies 3 floors. It is like Giant & NTUC selling groceries, household items, electronics, etc.
At the top of this building is a large food court plus other restaurants like MacDonalds, etc.
Bro Panzer. No problem. Here's a pic of SE-ED bookshop. They have the largest collection of language books. SE-ED is for the locals but they do have lots of language books.
Here is the logo of SE-ED taken this morning.
SE-ED bookshop
usually, BigC will have some security for motorcycles. When shoppers parked their bikes in BigC, you will receive a card. You need to surrender the card when you exit the bike parking area. This is taken at around 9 am.
Roti, AEON's yippun alright ..into malls. Leakage 3.75% is cost (price) of convenience. But unsure if MC/Visa exch rates beat local money changer. Plastic rates are lousy, and for MC/Visa this is a major revenue stream. But then one can't be carrying oodles of stash around :pAEON....not a Malaysian; it's Japanese - they run malls primarily
...(MC and Visa publish their daily rates, but close to or beats local money changer rates) + DBS' fee (for example 3% = 600 baht) for a total of 750 baht. This represents a 3.75% leakage.
Pii joetys
Ah reminds me of the days I visited Jakarta on and off years back.
I like the avocado juice in Jakarta, nice... But indos like their drinks manis manis... Too sweet
Pii joetys
Sounds like Fairprice Extra... Haha
Sharing another LOS day.....as bro YY would say.....daily slice from the big mango (pun intended)
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/S3X5G4tJZS0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
holy shit...a monk breaking the precept...is he using the donation money by devotee to pay for the whore service..
New meaning of de-frock, just as there are black sheep tales of monks sanukNarong Wongwan said:.....daily slice from the big mango (pun intended)
hehehe. me same same but different president. mine was wahid. a bomb exploded a few streets away from my hot in south jakarta.Seems I have an "exciting" life... Was in Jakarta for work in 1998 near the time Suharto was being overthrown, now going Bangkok this week when this happens... But one thing I learnt from those trips, Jakarta is a huge city and so is krung theb. :-)
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asiapacific/7-injured-in-bangkok-bomb-blast/688976.html
http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/local/351923/ramkhamhaeng-explosion-probably-a-bomb-police-say
Hope pii chon, joetys and others are safe and sound in krung theb!
Seems I have an "exciting" life... Was in Jakarta for work in 1998 near the time Suharto was being overthrown, now going Bangkok this week when this happens... But one thing I learnt from those trips, Jakarta is a huge city and so is krung theb. :-)
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asiapacific/7-injured-in-bangkok-bomb-blast/688976.html
http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/local/351923/ramkhamhaeng-explosion-probably-a-bomb-police-say
Hope pii chon, joetys and others are safe and sound in krung theb!
what is the verdict?