• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

my kopitiam will be hosting a private event/party for 20 guest tonight at 8pm. this one very last minute but cook and staff told me can manage and so i on. sorry, will only post food and drinks pics.

hehehe. now i got many mang ka lin siao ( keling debt). have to return my mang ka li friends a favour. kns, can leave a name for me or not? :smile: :p

chon you mean you actually owe your keling frens a debt?

How in the hell did you get them to even lend you money especially babu singhs? They don't lend money.

chon you mean you actually owe your keling frens a debt?

How in the hell did you get them to even lend you money especially babu singhs? They don't lend money.

1. Chon is drunk or
2. Tonight's private party booked by ah-nehs

Not owe money la Jah alamak

good morning. hehehe. very mao last night. lost count of the number of wines/beer/whisky opened. now that is really mang ga li siao liaoz.:p

feedback from last night guests is good. even have guest go into kitchen and cook! but cook not too happy leh. this i understand.

things to do next is buy more wine glass. ran out of wine glass so use brandy glass.

Charlie99

feedback from last night guests is good. even have guest go into kitchen and cook! but cook not too happy leh. this i understand.

things to do next is buy more wine glass. ran out of wine glass so use brandy glass.

May I suggest that you buy a sufficient quantity of good quality wine glasses (different shape for different white and red wine).
Buy more because they will be breakage, and you will always have the same type(s) of wine glasses.

May I suggest that you buy a sufficient quantity of good quality wine glasses (different shape for different white and red wine).
Buy more because they will be breakage, and you will always have the same type(s) of wine glasses.
hi charlie, thanks for the advice. currently, i do have some good wine glass but there is more for personal use. i got request for wines and will offer wine once the demand is there. waiting for resident wine expert to pay a visit to my kopitiam.

panzer

They do that in many places... Saw news that goa (India) clamp down on them after they took over lots of prime property by proxy and push up price... also big in prost rackets with girls from Ukraine and other east bloc countries

Interesting, the world is more complicated than what meets the eye :-)

panzer

hi charlie, thanks for the advice. currently, i do have some good wine glass but there is more for personal use. i got request for wines and will offer wine once the demand is there. waiting for resident wine expert to pay a visit to my kopitiam.

Bro chon

You have sommelier coming down? :-)

Agree with Charlie99 need extra glasses for standby and a variety. For variety also you need to understand about your customers, I mean in Thailand normally people don't mind as long as its decent glasses its good enough (many places like Nang Nual the "wine" glasses are so small don't even qualify to be wine glasses). What I really mean is you need to understand your customers whether they mind or not, second it comes back to your wine selection as I understand you are keeping less than 10 type of wine as beer is your main sales so it really doesn't make sense to keep too many types of wine glasses but surely you need to have at least 3 types - for red ; for white ; for champagne.

Charlie99

Please show me the wine list, and I can provide you with my amateur comments.

Charlie99

Agree with Charlie99 need extra glasses for standby and a variety. For variety also you need to understand about your customers, I mean in Thailand normally people don't mind as long as its decent glasses its good enough (many places like Nang Nual the "wine" glasses are so small don't even qualify to be wine glasses). What I really mean is you need to understand your customers whether they mind or not, second it comes back to your wine selection as I understand you are keeping less than 10 type of wine as beer is your main sales so it really doesn't make sense to keep too many types of wine glasses but surely you need to have at least 3 types - for red ; for white ; for champagne.

Three types is minimum,
but amongst the red wine, there is different wine glasses for cabernet sauvignon, merlot, shiraz.

Three types is minimum,
but amongst the red wine, there is different wine glasses for cabernet sauvignon, merlot, shiraz.

Of course, I agree. But this chon fella his wine is really limited to just a few (he told me before) and if its not the main focus then can be relac a bit la.

hehehe. my lunch is suki haeng or dry suki with prawns. this is another popular street food.

20130206_131328_zpsc1926179.jpg

hehehe. my lunch is suki haeng or dry suki with prawns. this is another popular street food.

This dish with some basil leaves and a lot of squeezed lime and chilli is nice and sedap.

Keep the food pics coming, especially spicy dishes...........................