• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Sawasdee Krup everyone. How are you this morning?

Ya COE expensive then this morning report that one third of private properties bought by foreigners. I wonder if things can be clearer than this that its foreigners who prob up these prices.

Anyway its a moody morning here in Bangkok as the sky is very overcast.

Was at this bisto/pub call 'The Living' (same owner as Differ) last night. Quite a hi-so place, think I am the only one in sandals.

Photo0282.jpg

Sawasdee Krup everyone. How are you this morning?

Ya COE expensive then this morning report that one third of private properties bought by foreigners. I wonder if things can be clearer than this that its foreigners who prob up these prices.

Anyway its a moody morning here in Bangkok as the sky is very overcast.
Nothing new liaoz. Ruling party said price will stablize but old man say need more FT. So you think price will go down soon? Wait long long. All these news only for wayang.

There will be a mini-concert by a band call 'Room 39' at 'The Living' in Pattaya today.

Photo0287.jpg

..price will stablize but old man say need more FT. So you think price will go down soon? Wait long long. All these news only for wayang.
joetys said:
one third of private properties bought by foreigners. I wonder if things can be clearer than this that its foreigners who prob up these prices.
Harsh reality of foreigners betting on, parking (even laundering?!) money on red dot, with our stable fundamentals than elsewhere. Near 1/3 was kaya PRCs, rest usual across causeway and Indons. And new fiscal hammer tripling stamp duty caught real estate players by surprise (they kpkb not consulted etc). Tough one, we only have 600sq kms land area, so only way is UP. Am no apologist for MIW, but squeeze on public housing (at least Q for newly weds) seems to be easing, after whats-his-name got off radar.

Wah lan, also saw msia woman politician pocketed 2 real expensive prime properties in Marina area
chonburifc said:
bisto/pub call 'The Living' (same owner as Differ) last night. Quite a hi-so place,
Looks cool (chabor singer interesting mai?). How come you only bring me to naughty bars +555:o?

Harsh reality of foreigners betting on, parking (even laundering?!) money on red dot, with our stable fundamentals than elsewhere. Near 1/3 was kaya PRCs, rest usual across causeway and Indons. And new fiscal hammer tripling stamp duty caught real estate players by surprise (they kpkb not consulted etc). Tough one, we only have 600sq kms land area, so only way is UP. Am no apologist for MIW, but squeeze on public housing (at least Q for newly weds) seems to be easing, after whats-his-name got off radar.

Wah lan, also saw msia woman politician pocketed 2 real expensive prime properties in Marina area

Looks cool (chabor singer interesting mai?). How come you only bring me to naughty bars +555:o?
hehehe. 2 Poo Chai at 'The Living' looks a little strange. Have to be 2 plus 2. ;)

Here's some consolation for those considering seaside living in Pattaya.

Photo0289.jpg

Most are entry level studio or 1 bed room units in Jomtien/Wong Amat areas.

Photo0290.jpg

Pii Chon, The Living mai chop, The LivIng Dolls chop mak mak loei.

RoC will be producing the new Prius C this year. It boasts 35km/litre fuel efficiency. How about that ?

The selling price ? 870,000 TWD.

My only complaint - it looks like a Yaris !

2012-Toyota-Prius-c-Feature2_rdax_646x258.jpg

RoC will be producing the new Prius C this year. It boasts 35km/litre fuel efficiency. How about that ?

Think here also producing it and pricing around 1mil while its bigger bro the Prius is 1.2mil.

These few days thinking a lot about this la, like gong-tau

DMAX4.jpg

Pii Chon, The Living mai chop, The LivIng Dolls chop mak mak loei.
Ideal situation will be go to "The Living Dolls" grab a partner and then follow by "chill chill" at "The Living". ;)

2012-Toyota-Prius-c-Feature2_rdax_646x258.jpg
35km/litre?! Means go Pattaya from BKK only 5-6 litre. Wow!
Yaris mai hiam not bad. At least not as common as vios.

These few days thinking a lot about this la, like gong-tau

DMAX4.jpg
This one looks very fierce, more fierce than my previous D-Max.

For some unknown reason, LOS Mata (MIB) like to stop Isuzu D-Max at road blocks. Kena at least 3-4 times liaoz.

With so many hot threads going on until I blurr. Think I better stick to LOS thread. Will be going for my dinner soon. Thinking of Sukishi or Aka. Have a sudden crave for Ah Harn Yit Poon. ;)